We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southside Window Systems Limited

Profile thumb southside van 2

5.0

235 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–13:00
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–13:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Southside Window Systems are a specialist Windows and Door company. supplying and installing Double Glazing , UPVC Windows and UPVC Doors in and around Glasgow.

Established in 1997, we are a family run business that supplies and installs Rehau Total 70S Double Glazing UPVC Windows in Glasgow and Doors in Glasgow to trade and public. All of our Double Glazing Units are manufactured directly from the Pilkington factory.

Southside Window Systems Ltd are associate members of rehau with a 10 year guarantee available.

Our team of highly skilled fitters all have a minimum of 10 years experience in the trade and all have to be trained to Rehau's high standards with customer care and quality being the top priority.

All our products are custom manufactured on an individual basis to match your own personal requirements.

With our fantastic choice of windows and doors in a range of styles and finishes (including sash windows in Glasgow),

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • palladio door
    • upvc doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
235 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Patio Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the no nonsense survey and estimate, to the clean and tidy job, I have been very pleased with the work completed by Southside Windows. Jim tidied everything up and the job was completed in a single morning. The new doors look to be of superior quality to the ones they replaced. Thank you.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
What a good choice I made
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault these guys. Competitive price, delivered on time and the windows are just great. The tradesman was the best I have dealt with. Started On time at 8 and worked non stop till 5.45 to finish the job which was a large single window and a fair sized bay. Called me to get my opinion/requirements when necessary. Was polite and professional. Clean and tidy work and left no mess. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company. In fact, don’t go anywhere else.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Southside Windows Glasgow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was time to replace our double glazed windows and decided to go to a trusted trader site. We chose Southside windows because of the positive reviews and no-nonsense sales gimmicks. Delighted to say that from the first point of contact everything that was promised was delivered. The windows were of a high-quality finish and set off with beautiful fittings. The team of joiners were friendly and polite... thanks, Ronnie and Hugh. and their standard of work first class. On completion, they made sure we were happy with everything and removed the old windows from the garden. The new windows were even cleaned and all rooms left immaculate. I would highly recommend this family run business for being so professional from start to finish.
David in East Renfrewshire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Replacement window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy that I chose Southside Windows to carry out replacing my large living room window, from my initial phone call to the completion of the job they have been very professional and knowledgeable tailoring every aspects to my specification. The day Owen fitted the window was one of the wettest days of the year he soldiered on through torrential rain and got totally soaked a number of times and still had a smile on his face. The house was left clean and tidy with all debris taken away. The finished job is absolutely top quality and was very reasonably priced too I would highly recommend Southside Windows Systems Ltd and would defiantly used this company again. +Thanks Owen for all your advice and for doing such great job.
Customer in Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As advertised a quote is given within half an hour from Russell who owns the company with no pressure. We had eight windows and two doors fitted which took two and a half days as agreed. The fitters were professional and tidy as they worked and we are pleased with our new windows and doors. Would recommend Southside Windows to anyone considering new windows and doors.
Chris - Nitshill,Glasgow. Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Replacement door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with all the organisation of the work, great communication with knowledgeable staff in the company. The fitters came to do the work as arranged and took care in the fitting to make sure the installation was done properly. The tidied up after them and spent time showing how the locking of the door worked. Overall delighted and would use this company again.
Customer Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Southside Windows after some thorough research online and reading other reviews. The idea of a quote provided without the theatrics of the more well known companies is really what sold me on the company. A quote was provided within half an hour of assessment and it was incredibly reasonable for the scale of the work. Whole house including front and back doors fitted within 2.5 days by incredibly two experienced, hard working fitters who left the place spotless and excellent communication from the office. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went with Southside Windows off a recommendation from a colleague and I also could not recommend more. I got 10 windows replaced in a tenement, with 2 in slightly awkward positions. Russel came out to measure when he said he would, and was so professional and clear. Cheapest quotation I received also. Day of installation, the guys arrived on time and did a fantastic job. I hardly recognised the place, the finish was flawless. Everyone I spoke to was great and answered all my questions.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had chosen Southside windows based on their other good reviews and I have to say I was very impressed with company and workmanship. I had two appointments to review the windows being replaced in my ground-floor flat. I was given full opportunity for discussion about materials, styles and prices. Items easy to communicate with the company. Quotes were honest and accurate. The date was set and the work was completed within the timescale replacing all 7 of my windows. I was very impressed how quickly the job was done. The tradesmen were very helpful, professional and pleasant and did a fantastic job with a great finish. They were also very good about protecting the rest of the flat with dust sheets etc. Would absolutely recommend this company to friends and others. Very impressed.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by the window fitters. The guys fitted 6 windows, left no mess and were in and out in a day and a half. The girls in the office were also very pleasant and helpful with great communication throughout. Would highly recommend.
Tricia Flaherty Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019