We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southside Window Systems Limited

Profile thumb southside van 2

5.0

237 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–13:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Southside Window Systems are a specialist Windows and Door company. supplying and installing Double Glazing , UPVC Windows and UPVC Doors in and around Glasgow.

Established in 1997, we are a family run business that supplies and installs Rehau Total 70S Double Glazing UPVC Windows in Glasgow and Doors in Glasgow to trade and public. All of our Double Glazing Units are manufactured directly from the Pilkington factory.

Southside Window Systems Ltd are associate members of rehau with a 10 year guarantee available.

Our team of highly skilled fitters all have a minimum of 10 years experience in the trade and all have to be trained to Rehau's high standards with customer care and quality being the top priority.

All our products are custom manufactured on an individual basis to match your own personal requirements.

With our fantastic choice of windows and doors in a range of styles and finishes (including sash windows in Glasgow),

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • palladio door
    • upvc doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
237 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Would not go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, honest from start to finish with no hidden fees. Quality of installation exceptional. Second time using SWS and would not look elsewhere if I need new windows again.
Stephen, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Fantastic value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job from start to finish. Arrived promptly, friendly and very efficient workmanship. Had been recommended by a friend and would certainly pass on the outstanding thoughts to others.
Lesley, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Superb workmanship! No regrets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows and the front door replaced. The work was done by 2 workmen who worked calmly and efficiently together. They planned the work to minimise disruption and worked around us being in the house. Each night they left work finished, secure and they cleaned up magnificently. They were friendly, courteous and respectful. They worked solidly through and were careful and meticulous. We are very pleased with the windows and door and will be quick to recommend them to others.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Prompt, professional and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owen did an extremely good job fitting a new door and window. He was pleasant, helpful and when questioned, explained everything clearly. When the job was completed he cleaned everything up and left the house as he found it.
Alice, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 9 windows and one door all work completed on time and at agreed costs. Team who fitted windows were first class, clean and tidy covering up floor surfaces so nothing was trailed through house when fitting windows team noticed a small bit of damage to a hinge and said they would report to head office this was replaced within 5 days of completion this company seems to care about customers and nothing is too much.
Robert, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very approachable, friendly, efficient service, would recommend, has previously done work at other locations in Barrhead and based on their experience choose Southside Windows for work.
Z, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, good workmanship and tidy too.
Mary, Lanarkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Quality job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional staff and contractors. Clean and tidy, kept furnishing and carpets clean and protected. Quality windows and lovely internal and external finish. Highly recommended.
Fiona, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Excellent windows & workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done efficiently and well with great finishing. Overall experience was very good initial meeting for quote right through to finish wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Hazel, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 door and patio doors fitted, great workmen, no heavy sales pitch, high standard.
Elizabeth, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019