Endorsed by Which?

Spectrum Electrical Services

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Spectrum Electrical Services is an established and highly respected electricians / electrical contractors working in South West London & Surrey. Our team have a wealth of experience in the electrical industry and are fully conversant & qualified in:

All aspects of Electrical Installation
IEE 17th & 18th Edition Wiring Regulations
IEE Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations
Certification with respect to Part P of the Building Regulations

We are approved by Trading Standards under their 'Buy With Confidence' scheme and are Trustmark registered.

Typical works undertaken include:

New Installations
Additional Lighting / Power Points
Rewires
Inspection & Testing
Electrical Installation Condition Reports
Portable Appliance Testing
Fault Finding
Security Lighting
Garden Lighting
CCTV & Access Control
Data / Network Cabling

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Security
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • More Services

    • cctv and access control
    • security lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
EV charge point install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Spectrum Ltd. I found Spectrum Ltd via Which TT and would echo the other highly positive reviews. Graham installed an EV charge point for us and separately identified and fixed an electrical lighting fault. In both cases, Graham communicated quickly, and completed the work with no fuss. The charge point looks great and the work area was spotless. Before sending the invoice Graham checked in a few days later to make sure the charge point was working correctly. Very professional.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/06/2024 , work completed 13/06/2024
Satisfied Customer - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Graham’s services several times over a number of years and have always been very satisfied. He’s always been reliable, prompt, professional and helpful in dealing with complex investigations as well as with straightforward installations, and I have no hesitation in firmly recommending him and and his associate Dave.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/05/2024 , work completed 15/05/2024
Same day solution for Ring Main fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called about my downstairs ring main tripping even when nothing was plugged in. Graham offered to call in on his way home from another job to do an initial inspection. He called me to confirm his arrival time and on arrival checked the circuit breaker. He then decided to proceed to complete the fault finding process. One located he fixed the fault and tested everything before leaving. Friendly efficient service providing good quality work. Really pleased and would use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Professional, trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out - New fuse board, repair oven and install isolated switches for oven and hob. I liked Graham immediately. He is very personable. He took me through my various options, explaining everything clearly to me. He arrived on site exactly when he said he would and the work was completed in a day. Everything was left neat and tidy with all rubbish cleared away. The cost of the work was as quoted and I was very happy with the cost. I find getting traders in somewhat nerve-wracking and you are never sure what sort of service you will get but I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you know that you are in a safe pair of hands when come to electrical issues, that makes a staggering difference to your quality of life in the immediate future. We were inundated with dozens of dangerous and urgent findings from a recent electrical survey carried out by a different electrician. Needless to say this created lots of stress and panic. What followed from the survey was an astronomical figures of price quoted to rectify those issues. Graham and Dave were called in as a second opinion. They are friendly, respectful, highly competent and reliable. They provided a much more pragmatic assessment and holistic solutions to our electrical problems. Their work is of high quality and kept the workplace neat and tidy. They completed their work ahead of schedule and under budget ( Yes, under budget !). You don't always get these things in this day and age. A highly commendable team and company. I will definitely become a repeat customer in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
EICR plus electrical works - excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham at Spectrum was prompt, efficient, kept to specified times and was professional throughout, as was his colleague. I have already recommended them to others. All works were pointed out to me and advise given which was much appreciated.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023
Installing a time switch for the bathroom towel rail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a slightly unusual request which was fulfilled with only a minor hiccup when the installer found the switch he intended to supply was faulty. This was rectified quickly and the job finished in a tidy fashion.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
Highly professional, flexible and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required several small jobs to be completed at my home which equated to a morning's work. Graham and his team provided an itemised quotation following a short assessment of the works to be done which was reasonably priced. On agreement to proceed, Graham scheduled the works around my home-working commitments which was hugely helpful. The work performed was to a very high standard with helpful advice offered along the way. They even managed to find time to add an additional plug point which was not in scope of the original work. I would highly recommend this company and will be using Spectrum Electrical Services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
Reliable, friendly, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a single lady, I worry about being fobbed off and overcharged. From the outset, my queries about the work I needed completing were met with professional courtesy and replies sent in a timely manner. I was up against a tight deadline but this was not an issue. On the day the inspection work was thorough and attention to detail impressive. Necessary remedial work was fully explained and completed immediately at a very reasonable cost. I have no hesitation in recommending Graham and his team and will be relying on them for all my electrical work in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spectrum are an excellent company with great staff. Work is top class and they are punctual and tidy. Highly recommended.
Graham in Surrey Posted on 02/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Good workmanship and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was communicative and trustworthy. He and his team did a great job and gave us peace of mind that the consumer board and the house electrics were all sound. Thorough, tidy, workmanship. Came up with a good solution to a challenge we had with a kitchen under-unit and island lights. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Top Service, as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolved issue with turning on/off lights on different floors without the need for channelling along the walls. Great solution. Really happy with the end result. Basement lights reviewed and new switches installed to resolve loading problem. Old fixtures in child's room removed and made safe. outdoor lights - one repaired and one replaced. Great service. Solved all of our issues and a quality finish on everything.
James in Surrey Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work. Lots of small jobs combined into two days of work. new plug sockets installed in halls and bedroom (minimal chasing on walls - which is great). Installed recessed ceiling spots in hallway. Replaced light in porch. Removed and made safe old fittings around the house and installed a large pendant light above a staircase via the loft. Carried out a detailed review of the job in advance, highlighting any potential issues in advance and offering options and solutions for all. A very competitive and inclusive quote - no last minute add-ones. Friendly and approachable during the job. Worked hard throughout. Minimal upheaval during the job and left everything clean and properly finished. Checked everything again before leaving and ensured we were happy before wrapping up. Certification followed swiftly and communication was clear. Exactly the service I was looking for. will use again and have already recommended to others. Excellent work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Responsive, Good Quality, On-time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I now get all of my electrical work done by Spectrum Electrical Services. The prices are fair, quality excellent, they help me find the most practical solutions and they respond to my time-lines. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Competent and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spectrum replaced all the downlighters in our kitchen and lounge. Despite facing some unusual challenges with the old wiring they finished the work well within the budgeted time. I was impressed by their ability to work together to solve problems, and their friendly manner. I will happily use their services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Very professional and reliable electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spectrum carried out a full electrical inspection of our 1930's house prior to installing a new metal consumer unit in place of elderly fuse boxes. Defects identified were rectified, the work was done very thoroughly and neatly, the team arrived exactly when promised at 0730 each day, and took the trouble to explain each step, and offer options where applicable. The price quoted was the price paid. I would not hesitate to use Spectrum again, first class service and very pleasant people.
Troke-Thomas Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
SIMPLY THE BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had various work done by Spectrum Electrical Services over the past few years and would not consider using any other electrician - ever. They are totally professional, have a real flair for problem-solving and even clear up after themselves! As I say, they are the best.
Stephanie Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham Wiggins installed power to my new garden office. A timely and efficient service at excellent value. I will certainly use them again and highly recommend.
Neal Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wiggins recently added electrical sockets to a study and sitting room, changed wall lights. I was very pleased; the job was done neatly, efficiently and details sensibly discussed.
AHP WINDLESHAM Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How great to find someone who came when he said he would, sent an estimate promptly and completed the job, albeit a small one, exactly as required.
bubbles2 Posted on 25/05/2012 , work completed 25/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham responded within the hour to mains failure caused by tradesman drilling through hidden cable. He rectified completely and safely what might have been a major problem with ingenious alternative solution. Prompt, courteous and efficient. Highly recommended
Colin Bennetts Posted on 23/11/2010 , work completed 23/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I located this business through the Trustmark scheme listed on direct.gov.uk to conduct an electrical survey for a home purchase and the subsequent remedial work, including a new fusebox, additional earthing and a shaver socket in the bathroom. Quote was thorough and plain English. Work was carried out to high standard and servicemen were punctual, efficient and pleasant. We would use them again, for sure.
bbourd Posted on 09/08/2010 , work completed 09/08/2010