Endorsed by Which?

Spirit Energy

4.9

11 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Established in January 2010, Spirit Energy is based in Reading, Berkshire and installs renewable energy systems all over southern England.

We have installed thousands of residential solar PV systems, battery storage systems and more. For your free bespoke quote by our team of experts, get in contact today.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
11 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
I have used Spirit Energy 3 times now - Absolutely no Regrets :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Spirit Energy 3 times now, once for my original PV/PowerWall installation in 2017 (still going strong), a second time in 2022 when I upgraded my Tesla gateway so that I could take advantage of having power during a power cut, and a the third time to install yet more solar a second PowerWall in August 2023. I can honestly say I wouldn’t consider approaching anyone else as they are competitive on price, very efficient and thorough and their after sales service and support have been excellent.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/01/2024 , work completed 31/08/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a solar panel and electrical installation done by Spirit to fit alongside an existing battery installation. The experience was excellent. Spirit conducted careful pre-install checks and surveys, which eliminated any surprises. They completed the installation as promised. However, there was a minor issue with pipework in the roof that wasn't identified in the survey. But, they presented a simple alternative solution that didn't hinder the installation process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 11/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installation consists of 28 PV Solar panels. divided equally between E and W facing roofs together with a Tesla Powerwall-2 battery and an EV point in the garage. Having researched a number of possibilities I opted for Spirit because they seemed to have a genuine interest in providing the most appropriate system at a sensible price. Once the contract was signed a project manager was appointed and thereafter everything appeared on date and on time. On-site workmanship was exemplary with all installation and wiring extremely neat and professional. The various teams involved were all very courteous, polite and helpful - and clearly highly competent. A wealth of technical detail and general information and advice is available on the website, and the staff are willing to help and advise on individual situations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 03/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full install of Solar panels, Inverter and storage battery system. Scaffolding erected before install. Installation completed in 1 day. Scaffolding remove next day. Returned to commission system on to the internet. Everything has worked perfectly since installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 08/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and installation done by a first class team of total experts and professionals. They explained everything, they listened to our questions, made sure we were happy with their plans and installed the battery and inverter in the exact place we wanted. They were fast, efficient, friendly, hard working and professional. Highly recommended to anyone wanting solar technology. Delighted we selected this company to provide and install our solar energy kit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 14/07/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels to roof with control gear, electric vehicle charging point, battery storage and all associated electrical works. From my original enquiry to completion Sprite , both office and installation staff were professional but approachable so that any queries or problems that always tend to arise when retro fitting where easily resolved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 24/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged with Spirit Energy for a domestic Solar and Battery install. We found them extremely knowledgeable about the technology and in particular chose them as were impressed with their sales team members approach - acting as a trusted advisor, understanding and guiding our decisions and even talking us out of work that they believed was unnecessary (and thereby reducing the quote). Strongly recommend this company, and have already submitted a few referrals
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 30/08/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels and an EV charger. The work was done with the minimum of disruption to us and also was completed in just a few hours. The whole team worked very efficiently together and things were well explained to us afterwards. No complaints at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 18/09/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt. Good progress updates.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 29/09/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spirit Solar fitted 2 strings of PV panels and 2 Tesla Powerwalls for us. They completed the whole process from Design, liaising with the DNO through to fitting and commisioning. Their knowledge and advice was invaluable in guiding us through the process. Their engagement was excellent talking us through each stage of the process and keeping us informed. The workmanship at installation has been excellent and the post handover was brilliant with a full set of documentation supplied. The handover pack was so good that we were up and running on an export tariff in less than a week. Overall the service was excellent and the installation has performed beyond expectations at this point.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 19/09/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spirit Energy installed solar panels, battery and inverter for our property. The whole process was seamless. We explained what we required and, after an initial estimate, we had a preliminary visit to discuss in detail, a survey followed by a full quotation. The installation, from scaffold erection to completion was stress-free and very professional. Spirit Energy kept us fully informed throughout and the handover couldn't have been easier. Although not the cheapest quoted we received, we consider the extra paid to have been well worth it in both term of quality and peace of mind.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 27/11/2023