Endorsed by Which?

Splash Painting & Decorating

4.8

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Splash (Steve Smitherman T/A Splash Painting & Decorating)

The reliable Painters and Decorators that hold professionalism and quality of finish above all else.

Fully Insured

A Member of The Guild of Master Craftsmen

Quality Work Guaranteed

Family Business

I started Splash over 30 years ago and take great pride in the work that I do.

Please take a few minutes to look at pictures of my previous work and the glowing testimonials to see how I can be of help today.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Electricians

    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • More Services

    • plasterers
    • electricians
    • scaffolders
    • heating requirements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
13 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Internal conservatory redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team are reliable, punctual and straightforward. If unexpected issues arise, these are discussed and any additional work is undertaken at a reasonable cost. The site is cleaned and tidied at the end of each day. The team is actually a pleasure to have in your home. We are lining up more work for Steve!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Great work, very considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Splash team (Steve, Nathan and colleagues) did an excellent job painting the outside of our house. They took a lot of care in the preparation to ensure a neat job, advised where some additional work was required (at a very fair cost), and carried out the work efficiently and to a very high standard. They were also very considerate - tidying up and the end of each day - and always polite. I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Very professional, considerate and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team were to appointed to paint the outside of my house. There was clear communication as to when the works were being carried out and great care was taken with the inside and outside of the property. The job was carried out to a high standard and I’m really pleased with the final result. Would highly recommend splash painters.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2023 , work completed 20/05/2023
External Redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As previous reviews have stated, I cannot commend Steve and his lovely team highly enough. Professional, reliable, pleasant to have around the house, considerate, clear communication - and the house looks fabulous! This is the second phase of work they have executed with us and we have scheduled at least two more for later this year and early next year. Can we allot 6 stars, please?!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022
Internal redec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and the team redecorated two rooms in the loft conversion. THe standard of work was superlative. There was close attention to detail and huge consideration for the householder. There was upfront discussion about potential problems. There were no surprises about issues or big deviations from the estimate. I have recommended the firm. So much so, that I recommended that I work them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Excellent Trandesmen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the front and back of our house painted by Steve and Nathan and no praise would be high enough. Our windows appeared beyond repair and the exterior of the house had not been painted for well over 20 years. Steve and Nathan burnt off every layer of old paint and then painstakingly repaired the windows. Our house now looks like all windows have been replaced with new and a neighbour asked if we had bought a new front door. We are extremely pleased with their level of professionalism, they are perfectionists and went beyond what we expected of them. They cleared every bit of debris away. I lost count of how many coats of paint they applied to our woodwork. They were such pleasant and amiable people and nothing was too much trouble for them - they even took time to talk to our cats! They completely restored our faith in tradesmen and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
High-quality exterior painting job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his son did an excellent job repainting exterior walls, sills, metalwork and wooden doors. There was lots of attention paid to the prep of surfaces which were previously in poor condition, and to ensuring a high-quality finish. Pricing was fair for the length of the job and the standard of finish achieved. Disruption was kept to a minimum. The work took a bit longer and cost slightly more than originally planned - due largely to weather and other factors outside anyone's control - but this was reasonable given the nature of the project. Steve and his son worked hard to get the job done swiftly and the end result was worth it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Steve and Nathan for a great job painting the outside back wall of my terraced house. They really made efforts to keep area clean and splash-free - including windows and window frames. Turned up on time, worked through the day and took pride in their work.
stitchs Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over several months I have had the whole of the inside of the house painted. The work is excellent. Despite the fact that I have to spend hours cleaning after they have left, I would not hesitate in using them again.
colemanfrocks Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
Victorian house beautiful painting job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job on outside of our Victorian house, restored my faith in having work done. Steve and Marcus arrived every day on time and stayed throughout the day (no disappearing for hours.) They prepared the house before starting protecting all the areas they needed to access.Their work is fantastic, concrete sills repaired, paintwork stripped right back,nothing was too much trouble. Good value for quality work. A lovely team that were a pleasure to have around.
HJMartin Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
great job, could do better on the paperwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Nathan did some outdoor painting for us this summer. Overall the work was good and the painters were friendly and nice to have around, clearing up after themselves etc. I needed paper invoice and receipts for my files, the invoice eventually came, before the job... the receipt still hasn't arrived despite chasing. I know tradespeople are busy in London, but I would still expect the relevant paperwork to arrive promptly..
2011-08-04 09:33:23.373 Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did two jobs for me over Feb/March, decorating both the stairwell/hallway and my bedroom, as well as building a cupboard in my bedroom. He was very clear about the costs, turned up when he said he would and the quality of the work was very good. Sean and Nathan, who did the work, were polite, friendly and dedicated. If you want a quick in and out job with no mess and disruption, this is not the company for you, but if you want quality work and professional finish I would recommend them.
Marian, London Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done very efficiently & to a high standard. We were very pleased with the results. Our painter & decorator was very helpful with advice and was very punctual. We would certainly use them again.
Pat, London Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014