We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Springbank Electrical Services Ltd

Profile thumb springbank logo final
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Springbank electrical Services provides a reliable service in Walthamstow area and everywhere within the M25. With over thirty years of experience we have a dedicated network of clients who know they can trust in our reliability, honesty and friendliness. More than just your average electricians our team always work to add value – whether that’s by offering additional advice or working out of hours; our service is built around our clients. Meaning you can feel confident when picking up the phone and working with any member of our team.

CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE AT http://www.springbankelectrical.co.uk/

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Last minute saviour!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Val from Spring Bank when we had some urgent electrical work to sort the day before moving house. He turned up on time and did a great job quickly and efficiently. He was friendly and didn't even mind my puppy bothering him! He got stuck straight in and did a great job. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Quick, efficient and nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a couple of small jobs-replaced socket in kitchen & fitted new outdoor light-did them quickly and no problems with it being a small job. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Did a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Straightforward and excellent attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a fellow landlord, Val was most prompt and efficient. Where he had to liaise with tenants, he was described as having a most pleasant demeanor. Most refreshing!
David in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Very quick response to initial enquiry and good workmanship when on the job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val responded to the initial query very quickly and kept to the initial quote. He even came back and fitted the 2 new power sockets faces which fell outside of the quote to match with the room.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Friendly and delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Springbank team were friendly and professional. They were on time checked requirements, offered advice and cleared up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Trustworthy, High Quality Service at Fair Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough about the team at Spring Bank. The team were installing power to a new external garden shed. Provided me with full details of the job, expectations, and advice on the best approach at a fair price. Team were onsite on the day as promised, excellent communication throughout, and completed the job to a superb standard. Everything was left super tidy after they'd finished - you'd never have known they were ever there :-) Thank you team, a cracking service, cannot recommend highly enough!
Bal in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Complete Rewire of 3 bed house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from Val, Anthony and the team. Have already called them back in to carry out more work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my experience of Springbank Electrical, everything went perfectly. My kitchen and dining room lighting was in need of upgrading due to 50% failure and I called these guys round for a quote. The original idea I had completely changed after their advice which gave me a better plan and saved me money. The work took 2 full days, they were punctual, polite and tidy. The end result has changed the look of my home completely for the better. I have taken before, during and after photos and I am so happy at the transformation. I honestly cannot recommend these guys more highly, amazing standards and great value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Communication was poor, expectations were not set. and no effort made to remediate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although Valburt was prompt to respond to the request for quote and got the job done quickly, unfortunately, the job itself was less than ideal. In particular, as someone trying to manage a property remotely, communication and expectation setting are absolutely key. Neither of these aspects was well executed. Not before the job, nor during. One of the more galling aspects of the work was that Val replaced bezels surrounding the downlights in the kitchen in a different colour and the lights with a different warmth without asking whether this was acceptable BEFORE the work was carried out. Nor was it raised after the work was done. I had to request photographs of the work in the kitchen, otherwise these would not have been provided. Had I been able to attend the property, perhaps this would not have happened. However, I was extremely clear with Val before attending the property that I would be unable to attend. All in all, the attitude was not something I expect of a professional. Both in doing the work and when I subsequently questioned the quality of the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/12/2020)
Dear sir/ madame In regards to the negative review. The client who contacted us is the landlord who is currently living abroad. He currently has a tenant, living in his premises. The landlord contacted us in regards to issues with lighting in kitchen and bathroom, and to the lease with his tenant on arrival. As requested, on arrival we leased with the tenant and he showed the issues raises buy the landlord, alongside some additional issues that was not addressed by the landlord. He informed me he was having difficulty with accessing some lighting point that were not working. Is assessed the job and I informed the tenant there will be some cutting, but I would be able to make good only! He was happy with that as he said he will be doing some painting and decorating soon. This was agreed with tenant. After this, a quote was sent to the Landlord and stating all work that would be taking place. This quote was agreed and work was carried out. After completing the job a video call was made to the landlord overseas. He began to question why the celling was a different colour, where the work had taken place. I explained the processed, and that it was already explained to the tenant, (at his request), prior to the work taking place.