We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Springbank Electrical Services Ltd

Profile thumb springbank logo final
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Springbank electrical Services provides a reliable service in Walthamstow area and everywhere within the M25. With over thirty years of experience we have a dedicated network of clients who know they can trust in our reliability, honesty and friendliness. More than just your average electricians our team always work to add value – whether that’s by offering additional advice or working out of hours; our service is built around our clients. Meaning you can feel confident when picking up the phone and working with any member of our team.

CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE AT http://www.springbankelectrical.co.uk/

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val replaced three kitchen cabinet hidden lighting strips and we were very pleased with finished job. My only negative comment is that the job took two visits to complete whereas it should have only taken one.
Ray in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by two electricians and another who couldn't find the fault causing a circuit breaker to trip, I phoned Val of Springbank Electrical. He arrived within two hours of my call. Val is a very good communicator and explained how he was going to work. His fault-finding skills are excellent and he located and rectified the fault. I thoroughly recommend him for his professionalism and skills.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
A true professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out to the highest of standards. And Val is an exceptionally friendly and helpful guy. Thoroughly recommended.
John in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Full rewire in South Woodford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val and his team were very responsive, hard working, and diligent as they rewired our entire 5 bedroom house in South Woodford from basement to second floor. Would happily recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Electrical safety inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ahead of the visit Val was helpful with arranging times and advising on price. On the day he was punctual, friendly, tidy and efficient. He also explained clearly what the process entailed. He provided the certificate for my flat as promised within 24 hours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
A dodgy DIY job put right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to replace a pendant light I promptly fused all the lights upstairs, and after two hours fiddling realised I hadn't a clue what I'd done wrong. We contacted Springbank who were able to fit in a late appointment within a couple of days. Val got straight down to work, tidying up the wiring that was very shabby and making everything safe. He was also very clear about how much it would cost and finished the job within the hour. Having been bathing by candlelight the last few days it was great to have all the lights back and to know the job had been done properly. Very happy!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Great job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new light fitting put in, job was done promptly and professionally and at a reasonable rate. Have used before and would use again.
Steve in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Good but over the top cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned about 10am after Google pointed to defective RCD. Contractor eliminated simple faults a la google confirming defective RCD. Arranged to come in next few hours. Arrived after 90 mins. Polite, confirmed problem of RCD, renewed RCD in about 20 mins. All effected circuits tested as ok. Advised cost was £185 ( 125 emergency rate per hour + 65 for RCD )and wanted immediate payment by BACS. Gave me his bank details. I paid immediately and he checked was in in his bank. On leaving he asked me to send positive review to Which and to confirm I had sent it. No paperwork given or asked for. I checked that 120 was normal emergency rate outside normal work hours so feel I have been overcharged. Totally my fault as blinded by fact that contractor was near top of Which trusted trader list so failed to check emergency rate.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Bang up to date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was acting as intermediary for an elderly relative who had an electrical issue. Val attended the site and carried out an inspection, fixed the fault and then diagnosed some recommended remedial works. A quote and a time scale were given and then Vals colleague came at the agreed time to carry out the work. Anthony was very polite and respectful and was clean and tidy I his work both during and when the job was finished. On testing an undisclosed additional fault was discovered and this was dealt with, with minimal disruption and everything was tested and proved to be sound and safe. Highly recommended.
Desmond in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Val to fix 2 faulty dimmer switches and secure a loose power socket. Val also replaced the double light dimmer at no extra charge. Would not hesitate to recommend it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Last minute saviour!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Val from Spring Bank when we had some urgent electrical work to sort the day before moving house. He turned up on time and did a great job quickly and efficiently. He was friendly and didn't even mind my puppy bothering him! He got stuck straight in and did a great job. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Quick, efficient and nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a couple of small jobs-replaced socket in kitchen & fitted new outdoor light-did them quickly and no problems with it being a small job. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Did a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Straightforward and excellent attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a fellow landlord, Val was most prompt and efficient. Where he had to liaise with tenants, he was described as having a most pleasant demeanor. Most refreshing!
David in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Very quick response to initial enquiry and good workmanship when on the job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val responded to the initial query very quickly and kept to the initial quote. He even came back and fitted the 2 new power sockets faces which fell outside of the quote to match with the room.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Friendly and delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Springbank team were friendly and professional. They were on time checked requirements, offered advice and cleared up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Trustworthy, High Quality Service at Fair Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough about the team at Spring Bank. The team were installing power to a new external garden shed. Provided me with full details of the job, expectations, and advice on the best approach at a fair price. Team were onsite on the day as promised, excellent communication throughout, and completed the job to a superb standard. Everything was left super tidy after they'd finished - you'd never have known they were ever there :-) Thank you team, a cracking service, cannot recommend highly enough!
Bal in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Complete Rewire of 3 bed house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from Val, Anthony and the team. Have already called them back in to carry out more work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my experience of Springbank Electrical, everything went perfectly. My kitchen and dining room lighting was in need of upgrading due to 50% failure and I called these guys round for a quote. The original idea I had completely changed after their advice which gave me a better plan and saved me money. The work took 2 full days, they were punctual, polite and tidy. The end result has changed the look of my home completely for the better. I have taken before, during and after photos and I am so happy at the transformation. I honestly cannot recommend these guys more highly, amazing standards and great value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Communication was poor, expectations were not set. and no effort made to remediate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although Valburt was prompt to respond to the request for quote and got the job done quickly, unfortunately, the job itself was less than ideal. In particular, as someone trying to manage a property remotely, communication and expectation setting are absolutely key. Neither of these aspects was well executed. Not before the job, nor during. One of the more galling aspects of the work was that Val replaced bezels surrounding the downlights in the kitchen in a different colour and the lights with a different warmth without asking whether this was acceptable BEFORE the work was carried out. Nor was it raised after the work was done. I had to request photographs of the work in the kitchen, otherwise these would not have been provided. Had I been able to attend the property, perhaps this would not have happened. However, I was extremely clear with Val before attending the property that I would be unable to attend. All in all, the attitude was not something I expect of a professional. Both in doing the work and when I subsequently questioned the quality of the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/12/2020)
Dear sir/ madame In regards to the negative review. The client who contacted us is the landlord who is currently living abroad. He currently has a tenant, living in his premises. The landlord contacted us in regards to issues with lighting in kitchen and bathroom, and to the lease with his tenant on arrival. As requested, on arrival we leased with the tenant and he showed the issues raises buy the landlord, alongside some additional issues that was not addressed by the landlord. He informed me he was having difficulty with accessing some lighting point that were not working. Is assessed the job and I informed the tenant there will be some cutting, but I would be able to make good only! He was happy with that as he said he will be doing some painting and decorating soon. This was agreed with tenant. After this, a quote was sent to the Landlord and stating all work that would be taking place. This quote was agreed and work was carried out. After completing the job a video call was made to the landlord overseas. He began to question why the celling was a different colour, where the work had taken place. I explained the processed, and that it was already explained to the tenant, (at his request), prior to the work taking place.
Lovely guy and speedy work, super kind & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Valburt on the Friday, he came the next day (Saturday) to fix broken part in the fusebox that kept blowing out the power. Valburt came to the flat on time, was extremely kind and helpful, explained what the issue was and that he needed to go and get a part for it if it was available, if not the whole fusebox would need replacing, left us at 1pm to see if there was a part, and came back at 5pm with the part and fixed it. He was super kind, helpful, and explained what he was doing and what was wrong with the fusebox part. Having used him previously, he is just as kind, helpful and professional as before.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 10/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Valburt was extremely helpful during the whole process. I am living abroad and everything was done via email. He was completely professional and kept me informed on everything. I totally recommend this company and in particular the service of Valburt
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
Glad to see you were happy with the service and hope to work with you again in the future. Springbankelectricans
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used springbank electrical services for an electrical safety check. He was friendly, helpful and very professional. He also got the safety check done promptly and provided the certificate very quickly. Communication was also very good. I would definitely use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
It was a pleasure working for you. Glad to see you were happy with the service and hope to work with you again in the future. Springbankelectricans
Great job on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was running a new supply to the end of the garden for my workshop. Val and his team showed great persistence getting the cable from the main supply up to the other side of the house to minimise visual impact. The work was completed swiftly and carefully leaving me a useful outside socket. I will definitely have him back to do the electrical fit out once the workshop is complete.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
Thank for you review David It was a pleasure working for you. Glad to see you were happy with the service and hope to work with you again in the near future. Springbankelectricans
Efficient prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val and his apprentice arrived as arranged and located the problem swiftly. They were not able to solve the whole problem immediately but left everything safe and explained what further work was needed. They were very polite and friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
It was a pleasure working for you. Glad to see you were happy with the service and hope to work with you again in the future. Springbankelectricans
Extremely professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this trader for many reasons. The gentleman has been very fair on pricing and actually made a suggestion that saved me money. As a high risk person, I was very happy with the level of care taken inside my home to prevent any risk of infection. The work carried out has been spot on, very pleased all round.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to rewire my kitchen. the price was reasonable and they stuck to it with no hidden extras. the work was completed on time and in a tidy manner. very polite and good time keeping. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Prompt, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our shower and he came out the very next day and fixed it. A very prompt, friendly and efficient service. I would certainly use Springbank again.
Steve, Woodford Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
High standard, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rowl was professional, polite and efficient from our first telephone conversation right through to the end of the works. Rowl and his colleague were able to swiftly diagnose the issue and fix it with the necessary parts within an hour and a half. They were both so efficient, quick, polite and tidy throughout and were a pleasure to work with. The cost of the work’s was also very reasonable. I will be recommending Rowl and his team to my friends, family and colleagues.
Emma, Greater London Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & work carried out on time. Very professional & had confidence in their work. Would use again.
Stephen, London Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Kitchen lights & repair of sockets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Punctual, friendly, clean & professional.
A J, London Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Electric Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work. Prompt, quick and confident. Highly recommended, fast efficient service. Would definitely use again
Shams, Essex Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Electric testing & Fuse board - Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication by contractor. Works done to excellent standard and place left tidy after works finished.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Helpful, friendly, informative, would recommend him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even on a bank holiday weekend, in an emergency he was able to first try and help us over the phone on the Friday evening and then to come out on the Saturday morning. He phoned ahead to give arrival time. He was friendly, helpful and informative on the root cause analysis - even drawing us a diagram to explain the process and cause of the fault and got us up and running again within 2 hours. Will use Springbank Electrical again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & punctual.
Dan, London Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Fitting new plug in utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good tidy work at a fair price.
Anne, Essex Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Installation of sockets, front room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival and good work. Friendly and informative.
Kevin, London Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to arrive and thorough job on changing fuse box.
Eugenio, London Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewiring fuse box. Referral from another client. Excellent work. Keep on going communication about work being carried out. Satisfaction.
H, London Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Great work done efficiently and prompt report delivery!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val and Anthony were efficient, precise and informative. Everything was clearly explained and the resulting report was delivered promptly and the information within it was clearly laid out. They were professional and a pleasure to deal with; I'd have no hesitation in recommending them for your electrical jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on date and time agreed. Val and Antony worked to a high standard and explained what they were doing. Very clean and tidy and did a great job. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Electrical Installation Testing and Updates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val and Anthony were friendly and professional. The work was carried out quickly after my initial call and was completed to a high standard. No mess was left behind. I received the NICEIC certificate promptly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Great work done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond to my initial query and quick to come out to provide a quote. Did the work on the day of the quote. Work done quickly but done well. Everything cleaned up nice and tidy afterwards. Friendly team, would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val (assisted by Anthony) did several jobs for me including light fittings, sockets, electrical safety testing. He arrived on time and did a great job. He was fast and efficient and cleared up afterwards. I will definitely use his services again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Chandelier living room & hall way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find this company trustworthy, I am very pleased with the work carried out by the 2 operatives. They went the extra mile to please me. I would recommend this company. Work very clean.
Winifred, Essex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Immersion time clock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done. I would recommend him. A very helpful man.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy - shower successfully fixed, on time, professional and a reasonable price even on the weekend.
Katie, London Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work agreed was completed, both men were friendly, professional & helpful.
Janice, London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Fault on lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmen, considerate, clean and tidy.
Tanny, London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Fitting new lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was not easy for Val and Anthony to do the job in my cluttered sitting room,but they shifted furniture,books etc. as they removed and replaced pendant and wall lights.They were pleasant and efficient throughout.
Patricia COURTNEY Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Efficient, tidy and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val installed 3 ceiling lights. Did a great job, turned up on time and completed the job with no issues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Great job, quick and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to fit two new lights for my kitchen and living room, and fix the light fitting in my hall. Did all three jobs quickly, were very tidy and helpful and all for a reasonable price. I would use them again.
Steve H Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Reliable great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with my fuse box tripping constantly and Val came out straight away and fixed the problem. He was great and I then booked him for more work I needed doing. He fitted extra sockets and removed some unnecessary wiring. Fast and reliable and I would definitely use him again.
Garside Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Lights restored
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, and speedy Val was absolutely fantastic. I was in complete darkness, and he fixed everything almost instantly. Giving me expert help and guidance on other lighting problems I had around the house. Am using his services again. Highly recommend.
Cress Brown Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Fire Alarm Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & prompt. I would recommend this company.
Edna, London Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Solved a circuit fusing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a couple of electrical circuits which kept fusing in kitchen and bathroom so I rang Val about 3.00pm and he and his assistant came round within 1 and a half hours, as promised. He immediately traced the source of the problem which was a bathroom electric towel radiator and explained that the element in the radiator had blown which was the cause of the problem. The main thing is that we could use our kitchen again. He was extremely helpful and pleasant and I would have no hesitation in using him again. Thanks !
Debbie Stephen Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Installation of two storage heaters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am recommending this company to anyone who is serious about there electrical needs. Worked clean and tidy. Very good from start to finish.
Martin, Essex Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed quickly, they kept us informed about what they were doing and they completed as quoted. They were polite and tidied after they finished. Work completed to a high standard.
John, London Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Great work and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing 2 extractors and the bathroom lights. Val was friendly, professional and always let me know what was going on. Happy with everything that's been done.
Amanda Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were excellent. Very professional and done to agreed standards and budget. He was very friendly and explained everything really well.
John, London Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Loss of supply to aircon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & professional. Job was completed very quickly and swiftly.
Samantha, London Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Smoke alarm and lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val did an excellent job, prompt and tidied up afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Comprehensive lighting refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable comprehensive and friendly service by Val and his team. Thoroughly recommended.
Simon, London Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landing and bathroom lights repaired. Very experienced, good and reliable electrician. Excellent customer service. I would recommend this trader.
Marie9 Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and polite.
Iris, London Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Wall installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and did exactly what we wanted, good work.
C, London Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Restoring electricity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Clearly explained quick.
Michael, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Shower not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional, polite service, great work, left my house clean. Will always call when needed.
Michael, London Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Loss of supply.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice workman, very helpful I will definitely contact him again if needed.
Patrizia, London Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Ceiling fan installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, very reassuring, tided up after and said if any problems don't hesitate to call. I would definitely recommend to my family & friends.
Tracey, London Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Kitchen socket not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and efficient
Ruth, London Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Smoke alarm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast response to phone call. Very good at fixing the problem.
Sharon, London Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant & prompt.
Eleisabeth, Essex Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Very professional, helpful, and prompt arrival.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was called out to fix electrical fault that shut off supply to home. On Initial Very helpful with suggestion to help remedy issue prior to appointment. When he was informed issue was not resolved and that it was in the home of my elderly mother. He made her a priority on his list and arrived within a couple of hours as promised . He sourced the problem and reinstated power. He was also very patient as he explained to us what he needed to do to us. would Highly recommend him and will be definitely using his services again. Thank you Val
Malvina D Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val came over the same morning I called. He was very pleasant, kind and helpful. He ran tests and sorted out the problem right out! He is a lifesaver and I would definitely call him again.
Sarah, London Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Upgrade wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good person and very helpful. He has a big knowledge on electric works, he helped my house and given guidance on how to look beautiful. I am very happy with the knowledge he had.
Suraj, London Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Roy was very prompt and efficient, and also tidy and courteous. He fitted a bathroom light and a bedroom socket. I would recommend him highly and without hesitation.
Walthamstow E17 Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Bathroom Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was prompt, professional and clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val was very clean and tidy in completing the job. Very efficient and would definitely use again and would recommend.
Linda, London Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable electrician, highly recommended.
Sylvia, London Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with work carried out. We will use this company in the near future.
Donna, Essex Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best one! Fast!
Vasile, London Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Prompt, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Availability was immediate which was what we needed. Did the job quickly and confidently. Thank you.
C, London Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was very good.
Carol, London Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality, sorted it out in no time. Was excellent and I would highly recommend him.
James, Essex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val came to me highly recommended and after working on several jobs I can say, I am not disappointed. I would actually recommend his company to my friends and others.
Anthony, London Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val had previously done electrical work for my neighbour so I was able to view the quality of his work, therefore when I needed an electrician he was my first port of call and he did not disappoint. Very thorough and works neatly.
Pepieta, London Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt & excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional approach! Excellent tradesman.
John, London Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Friendly guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly guy. Great time keeping, easy to contact & get quick appointment. Happy to recommend his work.
Christine, London Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, efficient. Would call again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find this company very professional and polite and I will use them again in the future.
Pauline, London Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to say I found the electrician really helpful and pleasant.
Ann, London Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Very reliable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strongly recommend the above company.
Amy, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Just who was needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and solved the problem at a reasonable price
gilman48 Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agree on time and price, act in a professional manner. Neat and tidy, will recommend him.
Betsy, Essex Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be more pleased with the service Springbank provided. Reliable and efficient given the late notice.
D, London Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response and sensible advice. Friendly, helpful & answered all my questions.
Carole, London Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had loss of supply to my phone sockets, Springbank who gave me free advise over the phone, unable to restore supply. Springbank turned up within an hour and restored supply. I can strongly recommend this company.
Violet, London Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Quick, thorough and would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Springbank Ltd were called Saturday afternoon following the lights stopping working in our prep room in our vet practice. There was also a strong burning smell, we couldn't function normally without an electrician assessing the problem. Springbank Ltd arrived within 20 minutes of the initial phone call. The work they carried out was very thorough and within 2 hours they had isolated the problem, got the lights working again and given recommendations for any further work to be done. Springbank Ltd were efficient, recognised the urgency in getting the problem resolved, polite and aware we were busy so he got on with his work whilst we got on with ours. We were very pleased with the work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Good service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Val after being let down by another electrician for domestic wiring work. Val promptly came round to survey and quote for the work and booked a date for the work in the next work. All work was completed as required, with good clean, professional finish. Val and Dan both very friendly and would highly recommend.
NeilDM Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was efficient, came when they said they were coming, I will strongly recommend his company.
Yemi, London Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and work carried out all in order.
Anthony, London Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work, it was very efficient and professional. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for electrical work on their premises.
Pauline, London Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Friendly & efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Val was very prompt in answering calls and has able to fit in the small job required at our community centre. I well use Val again for any electrical work we need doing.
Laura, London Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Confident, reliable.
Robin, London Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price and a nice fella.
Brian, London Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just moved into a new property, I was looking for someone local and with a good reputation to make sure the electrics in the house were up to scratch. I found Val on the Which trusted traders site and he made time to come by very swiftly to provide a non obligation quote. I found his prices to be very reasonable and he came across as very knowledgeable, there was about 2 weeks from the quote to the works being completed and I felt he & his colleague did a great job. After the job was completed and I realised something were missed (my own fault for not checking) he came back to complete the works. I would recommend Springbank Electrical
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
On time & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the minute I called Val, the ease of booking the appointment, to coming round and doing a survey was seamless. Even booking in the date for the works happened in a very short space of time. Val & Dan were prompt to arrive and did a very professional job as well as being very friendly. I would highly recommend them for any and all electrical needs.
Sandra, London Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Springbank Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I work with Val at Springbank Electrical on an ongoing basis and have always found him to be very professional, his work and workmanship is of the highest quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Reliable trustworthy electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An electric shower unit was installed and the electric meter moved. As a landlord it is vital that reliable trustworthy tradesmen can be called upon at short notice and correctly resolve problems quickly without worrying about if the work had been done correctly will I be overcharged will the tradesman turn up etc. etc. I don't have any of those fears with Springbank.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016