We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from the initial enquiry to final fitting was professional and expert. The windows are of very high quality, beautifully fitted and very good value. I would recommend without reservation.
Timothy, London Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 sash windows replaced by SPS and having researched quite thoroughly before going ahead, I decided not based purely on cost but rather on a number of factors such as glass quality, wood type etc. Having opted for the cheapest in the past and regretted it I was keen to avoid making the same mistake. Whilst all of those who quoted for our job seemed credible and would likely do a good job, little things like the windows being made in this country and the patience with my various questions all pointed me to SPS. We are extremely pleased with the windows and are very glad we invested in the good quality which they clearly are. Special credit goes to our fitter Marek. He was extremely professional, polite, tidy and charming. We were both sorry we weren't around to thank him in person before he left. It was extremely pleasing that he left the place so clean and tidy when he left. He clearly took pride in his work and that has left us with a very good feeling about SPS, from start to finish. He is to be commended for being such a good ambassador for the company. It is refreshing to feel like that after works finish! We have no hesitation in recommending then.
Paul Hawkins Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Very high quality product and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation from a work colleague we asked SPS to quote against other firms for 7 wooden sash windows, a tri-fold wooden patio door, wooden Juliet doors for our loft and a small wooden casement window - plus 5 plantation blinds. The price was on a par with another firm that also does high quality wooden windows, but we particularly liked the SPS product and the advice offered by Simon. Leads times weren't a problem as our renovation was some way off and SPS worked well with our builder to hit key dates. The installed windows all look beautiful and have been finished to a very high standard (best finish our builder said he had seen). Great customer service and extra aftercare to provide a key that had got lost in our other building work. The product is not cheap, but you get what you pay for and I would highly recommend this company.
Bill Pike Posted on 09/07/2017 , work completed 09/07/2017
Oriel window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS did an excellent job of replacing this beautiful but very damaged and fragile feature window which had been patched up a number of times over the years. It was definitely worth the wait as the company finished the work very quickly and efficiently once they got on site. I'm delighted with the results as I finally have a beautiful double-glazed window, fully in keeping with the original design of the house, but now meeting modern insulation and security standards.
Trisha Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Started and finished as promised, reliable, clean and quick worker.
A, London Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS recently replaced 7 sash windows to an excellent standard. Although there is an understandably long lead in time, the dates given at the start were all met, and the work completed to a high standard. Lukasz, who installed them, was very professional, tidy and always courteous.
ragordon Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
Great quality and efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years, we have had several ageing sash windows replaced by SPS and this time they renewed a first floor window and installed french doors in place of some inappropriate metal framed sliding doors. The quality of the delivered products and the professionalism of Lukasz, who installed them, were first rate. You do need to plan ahead as the lead time is long and there are cheaper alternatives on the market, but SPS's attention to detail ensures that you get exactly what you expect.
Martin Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
Worth the wait? - Yes!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an old PVC window replaced by SPS with a sash window. The quality of the window is outstanding. A previously unloved room has been transformed into a beautiful room. Their fitter Marek was very professional. He took great care and paid attention to detail when he fitted the window and left the place clean & tidy. A first class job. I will use SPS again in the future. I highly recommend that company.
Sophia, London Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Excellent work completed, again, by SPS Timber Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS did an excellent job earlier this year - as they always do - replacing more of our very old sash windows and French doors for us. The quality of the product is outstanding and is real value for money (though you are not buying something cheap here!), the installation was immaculately planned and executed to high standards (without any scaffolding even at first floor level), and they are some of the cleanest and tidiest workers to come to our house. They have now completed a programme - over 10 years or so - of replacing all our 100 year old windows and our front bay. Highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent work and amazing attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two large gable windows and a smaller casement window fitted by SPS. It took less than a week including putting the scaffolding up and taking it down. The fitters were very careful and there was almost no damage to the walls either inside or out. The completed job looks fantastic. I cannot praise the whole team enough!
Keith1 Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017