We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very high quality and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would strongly recommend SPS. The service from Simon and team was brilliant. The quality of workmanship is superb - the construction, the fitting and the decoration post fitting. It's hard to see that we've had new windows fitted because of the finish around the installation. They are not the cheapest but they are worth the extra money.
Tony Smith Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Top quality windows designed to last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using SPS windows for 7+ years to slowly replace all the windows in my house (which is 100 years old) in a style designed to be consistent with the original architecture. The windows are all hardwood and finished to exacting specifications. Their installation team are also exacting to be sure they are installed to last, and the paint used is of a high specification that lasts well even in exposed situation. I happily leave their staff alone in my house, knowing that they will just get on with the job, and they clean up every day having covered all the furniture. I made one mistake when having an extension built in having a builder install the windows. SPS are MUCH BETTER and more exacting in the quality of installation, and they back up their workmanship with a 10 year warranty - and they have always come and eased the windows where needed. They are not cheap - but their product and service are quite outstanding and can be relied upon.
colincohen Posted on 24/12/2015 , work completed 24/12/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS have just completed installation of two large double casement windows at the front of our house. Friends and neighbours for whom SPS had done work recommended the company to us, and I want to add our whole-hearted recommendation to theirs. I don’t think we could have found a better company anywhere. Their communication was excellent throughout, they were always reliable and punctual, and their plans were very clear. The quality of their work could not, as far as I can see, be surpassed, and, during the whole period of installation, their craftsmen were similarly reliable, punctual and very hard working. It has been a pleasure doing business with SPS. We will certainly return to them when we replace more windows.
2011-07-25 19:12:01.517 Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
SPS work on two houses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known SPS for over 10 years and in that time they have fitted an extensive number of casement windows, front doors, french doors, and bifold doors on two houses. The product quality is excellent and has improved over time. The style and mouldings are a perfect match for the type of property (1930's). They are very good at creating bespoke pieces for any form of awkward opening, and you will always receive detailed CAD drawings for all items. The measures and fitters are excellent, the team is long standing and that experience shows in the quality of the final installation. The whole process from design through manufacture to fit takes time, but it is well worth the wait. Finally the earliest window fitted still look fantastic even many years later.
83639 Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Another happy SPS customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit of a wait after placing our order, but we were warned and it was ready when they said it would be - installation was exactly as their timetable - replaced 10 sash windows on our Edwardian house - great match to the old single glazed units - excellent quality and great service from the SPS team.
DomK15 Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used SPS to fit new double glazed french doors in our living room. From start to finish every aspect of their service was exceptional and we are delighted with the quality of work. The original Edwardian design was matched exactly. They have a long lead-in period as they are very busy but it was worth the wait. They are not the cheapest, but this is definitely the company I will use next time.
Majowi Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Does what it says on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be a challenge to find a company that actually comes through with what they say they will on time, competetively priced (& I did my research on such an expensive job) and with professionalism from all the contacts I had with the company. SPS ticked all the boxes. The bonus was they were local. The quality of the five sash window box replacements is obvious to see and the work was carried out with minimal disruption; our home being left safe, clean & tidy after each day. I have no hesitation in recommending SPS, indeed I have already done so.
Lynn Smith Posted on 14/06/2015 , work completed 14/06/2015
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We completely refurbished our house and the installation of the new SPS windows and French doors was one of the absolute highlights. In our previous flat, we had used another (and more expensive) supplier of timber sash windows, but I would choose SPS again anytime. SPS windows/doors are exceptional in terms of quality, finish and design. In fact, I can only describe them as absolutely beautiful and it continues to be a real joy to look at them every day. Our windows/doors are a perfectly mix of Edwardian style, blending in perfectly with our house, and modern quality in terms of the smooth finish, fixtures and security features. The installation process was also amazing for us. SPS managed our expectations well in terms of installation lead times and even delivered ahead of schedule. And the installers were extremely professional, worked well with the other builders and finished everything off to a very high standard. I have been highly impressed and would recommend SPS to anyone thinking of replacing their windows/doors. A big thank you again to everyone at SPS.
CMR308091399 Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Excellent Products and Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used SPS Timber Windows on three occasions in the last 5 years replacing doors and sash windows in a Victorian Semi. On every occasion I have been impressed by the professional approach and attention to detail in the specification of the replacements. Equally, the installers work to a high standard and always leave the property clean and tidy, taking care to protect furnishings. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Customer Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
9 x New Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class product, service and workmanship throughout. All aspects of the job are handled with absolute professionalism and SPS deliver on every commitment. Prior the engaging with SPS, I obtained 4 quotes from similar firms and very pleased with the decision to go with SPS. Highly recommend.
JMsw19 Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015