Endorsed by Which?

Squab Removals Limited

4.9

108 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an ambitious family run business based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. With many years of experience in the removals and storage industry, we know that moving can be stressful – so whilst our primary job is to move your belongings from A to B, it is also to alleviate the stress as much as possible and with our friendly crew members you will be well looked after.

Our services include:
- Local, national and overseas moving services
- Packing and wrapping services
- Mobile storage and self-storage
- Moving accessories

As well as being a Which? Trusted trader, we are also BAR registered and hold two British quality Kitemark standards for the core areas of the business. What does all this mean for you? Peace of mind.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Hard working, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Liam were very friendly, professional, and hard working. We often changed our minds about where to position items and they were very understanding and quick to help. Pleasure to work with.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
Brilliant service end to end highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squab removals moved me from my 4 bed detached to a new 3 story town house and they were absolutely brilliant. The furniture was heavy and there were a lot of stairs and sone tight turns! The boys on the job were all completely brilliant - friendly helpful funny and super hardworking and polite. Couldn’t have asked for more on a stressful day - they didn’t blink when keys were a bit delayed took every bit of rubbish away and worked til late. THANK YOU Chris and team you were amazing and thank you to James for dealing with a million pre move questions! USE SQUAB you won’t be disappointed!!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Great job done with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous and careful removals of our precious furniture done well with a great care. Great bunch of chaps fuelled by cups of tea and biscuits really looked after us - thank you .
D Hope in Warwickshire Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
Kind, efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first conversation, through quotes and then changes due to family bereavement this team have been fantastic. Flexible, reactive to calls and emails ( thank you Vicky). All packed yesterday and today and off without a hitch.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2007
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work thanks and I could recommend Squab hall to anyone. Kind and helpful. Made good suggestions and delivered on time. 100% and thanks so much.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 22/12/2022
Moving house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were moved by Squab from our old house into their storage, and a few months later into our new house. First working day of the new year and all on time - quick and efficient. All staff very helpful and friendly, and everything went to plan with no problems. The office communicated well during our time in storage. We would recommend Squab for anyone seeking to move house.
Nic in Worcestershire Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 03/01/2023
Friendly, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly team from quote through to move day, extremely helpful in organising the move and flexible when my plans changed. On removal day, Liam and Simon were incredibly efficient and very tidy, taking great care of my contents and also the properties to avoid any damage. Not a good situation on arrival at the new home building site but they both remained professional, calm and caring throughout. Thanks so much to the whole team
Customer in Coventry Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 19/12/2022
Friendly, courteous, careful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting assessing the move and providing a quote, to the packing up at the old property and the unloading at the new, everyone from Squab that we dealt with was cheerful, polite, careful, respectful, helpful and friendly. At a very stressful time, when it is easy to be concerned about how it would go, all the people from Squab made it that bit less of a worry. We would happily use Squab's services again and recommend them to other people.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Friendly and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squab moved us into our new home in Leamington. The team were friendly, prompt and careful with our possessions. The move was swift and simple and they were very friendly. I’d definitely recommend them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Sam came today to move our belongings into storage. They were brilliant! They were very pleasant and couldn’t have been more helpful - even when finding 10 bags of stuff in the loft that we didn’t remember were there. They handled everything carefully and made sure it was properly wrapped when in the containers. Nothing was too much trouble. They left us with documents listing what was on each container in case we need access while it is in storage. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022