We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Square Deals Limited

Profile thumb img 5277 crop

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in North Yorkshire in 1997, we are a local company
installing high quality windows, doors and conservatories in PVC-U, Aluminium and Timber. Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we pride ourselves in most of our business coming from recommendation.

Free expert advice, no pressure selling and competitively priced products. All installed by our own fixing teams - no sub-contractors are involved, and all installations are covered by a FREE Insurance-Backed guarantee.

Call us today for a free, no obligation quotation, you’ll be glad you did!

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new windows and French door. The work was completed on schedule and budget. Local family run business, very polite team. Kept us informed during purchase and installation, use own fitters, no sub contractors. Faultless - would definitely recommend.
Karen, North Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Excellent fitting - very poor follow-up.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales - bit pushy but ok. Fitting - quality of fitting x2 doors into home was very good. Doors (by SWB) - poor - a) letterbox squint b) cutting at top of one door was poor. Discussed with fitting leader and with superior. No follow-up or interest.
David, North Yorkshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five windows and a front door removed and replaced with new materials. An excellent team job carried out with care and conscientiousness. Towards the end of the work the trader noticed a very small fault and they would not let it rest. They made sure a new door was fitted. They went above and beyond. Very satisfied with this work.
David, North Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient team.
Phillip E, North Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time. The patio door was replaced efficiently and a new replacement installed to a high standard. The team were polite and worked quietly. A small piece of finishing was outstanding after the workmen left the site. We came to an arrangement with the office and then paid the invoice.
Steven, North Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a while to wait, to get job done but worthwhile. They were recommended and made a good job, but quite expensive.
Muriel, North Yorkshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local trader. Used many times before will use again.
Richard, North Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 11 uPVC Sash and 2 casement windows replaced over a 3 day period. From start to finish all staff were extremely helpful, polite and efficient in the provision of their service. This was all that we had hoped for, as we had received so many positive comments from other customers locally. Their reputation was fully justified and although we had worried over the provision of wood effect uPVC vs really wood, the quality of the windows and the fitting was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of this team and the service they provide.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third house where Square Deals have installed replacement windows for me and "they do what they say they will do when they say they will do it". Superb quality service. Could not fault them.
David, North Yorkshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Outstanding service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was outstanding. We had two sets of French doors replaced as well as two large windows. We were given expert and helpful advice at the beginning with absolutely no obtrusive sales pitch. The job itself was completed in two days with the very minimum of disruption and the house was left tidy and clean. We are delighted with the result, which exceeds are highest expectations. The fitters themselves were very friendly and more than willing to explain what they were doing and patiently answer questions. They worked extremely hard and were thoroughly conscientious with all the finishing details. This was exemplary work and we strongly recommend the company and will use them again without doubt when the need arises. Peter and Mary in York
Customer in York Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018