We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

St Georges Roofing

Profile thumb img 0219 face0
5.0

19 Reviews

About

St Georges are a high end flat and pitched roofing company with over 26 years experience offering a fast and friendly service that will excel your needs.

We offer free estimates and advice and we are fully insured (including the use of heat). Domestic and commercial work undertaken with 15 year guarantees on all flat roofing.
We only use top quality materials with the best workmanship covering all areas in Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire.

All our services are covered by public liability insurance of up to £1000000
And are completed by our trained specialists.
Call us today on 07956 389224

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

  • More Services

    • strip and re-tile specialists
    • slating
    • all roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Strip and re tile roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new roof. Chris and his team did a good job kept us informed of any issues and were friendly and approachable. I would be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
5 star work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have called on Chris and Lee’s services this time to replace front of house facia’s and guttering. Once again they delivered a first rate job....So pleased with their work. Very professional, hard working, friendly and accommodating and on top of that they tidy up thoroughly after their work. Delivered work on time and at the price quoted. Can’t recommend Chris and Lee enough. Can’t wait to have them back to replace facia’s/guttering on the back of the house. Thank you guys.
Kim in Hampshire Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Reliable, quality, roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used St Georges twice and trust them. Quality workmanship, very tidy on site and very nice people to deal with. Very happy to recommend on basis of our experience.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Clear moss, fit new soffits,fascias and guttering. Plus roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Straughan is an experienced and skilled tradesman. He and his team work to the highest standards, showing great attention to detail and a concern to 'get it right'. At the outset Chris discussed at length a number of options and kept us informed through each stage of he work. This was a five week project. At all times Chris and his team were courteous, friendly, helpful and co-operative. The site was left clean and tidy each day and thoroughly cleaned up at the end. A number of neighbours have commented on the high quality of the work, with some requesting Chris does work for them. We are most impressed. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Very pleased with work and result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted "Strawney" via your Trusted Traders pages when I had 2 leaks in my roof.He came the next day to review the situation, diagnosed the problems (mainly caused by birds and their nests etc), gave me what I felt was a very fair price, commenced work within a day or two and did everything he said he would, with great good humour. I found he and his team were good, clean workers and thoroughly cleaned up after them, fuelled by various cuppas, I must say!! They finished within the time scale proposed, and perhaps the most important bit - the leaks have not re-appeared during our more recent wet weather .Well done, Strawney, and thank you..
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 24/10/2018
A fine new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose St. George's Roofing based on the many excellent references in WHICH trusted traders to replace some fascia's and soffitts. The attention to detail and quality of workmanship was such that the result was well above expectations, and so I had no hesitation in asking him back to carry out a much needed complete roof tile replacement. I found Chris to be very experienced and highly professional. He is meticulous in every aspect of his work, gives good advice on what needs to be done, uses the best materials, and is fully conversant and up to date with the latest techniques. He takes pride in his work and only leaves when he is satisfied the job has been done to the best of his abilities, even if this means overrunning his allotted timescale. The inevitable problems were accepted and dealt with as part of the deal rather than covered up or bodged as so often the case. He and Johnny were friendly, helpful and considerate and left the site clean and tidy at the end of each day. This was an excellent job at a fair price from a company that I would certainly use again and will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Re-boarding & re-felting flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found St Georges Roofing through "Trusted Traders", so having now used them I'm in a position to write my own review. Initially Chris gave me good advice about the state of my roof, and what needed to be done. His workmanship was to a high standard and I felt it was carried out as if he were working on his own roof - no shortcuts. I think that had Chris laid the original flat roof it would not have needed attention as soon as it did.
Lane Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Roof ridge and edge tiles lifting and rebedding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Harry carried did a great job sorting out our ridge and edge tiles on our roof and we would definitely recommend them and use them again. Great job - thanks!
Vivienne Wallington Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very detailed roof de-moss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out a much needed de-moss of our roof and gutters. Every tile was cleaned and work carried out to a very high standard. Everywhere was cleaned up afterwards as well. Overall an excellent job at a fair price.
Paul T Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Stripping and refelting of flat room at Church
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend St George's Roofing. Chris gave clear and excellent advice beforehand and then completed the job efficiently and effectively with the least amount of fuss. He and Lee were polite and considerate, tidying up after themselves in appalling weather conditions. A very professional team.
Frimley Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Removal of moss from guttering and outlets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came out at short notice and worked in very heavy rain to clear guttering blocked with moss which was causing a cascade of water down the building. Knew we could rely on him as used his Company in 2016 and as a result have recommended him to friends.
1851352 Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Replaced tiled roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by Chris' knowledge and the trouble he took to explain what was required. He used good scaffolders and his standard of work was very good. He is a bit of a perfectionist. The job was completed on time (allowing for weather) at the quoted price.
Harris Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Flat roof over garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Harry recently replaced the roofing over my garage. They did a excellent job, and it looks very professional. In addition they sorted out three other small jobs on the fascia & the guttering. I think I received value for my money. I definitely recommend this company.
Lesley Evans Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend St. Georges Roofing, Chris & Lee worked well, friendly & polite. I would ask them back again anytime, also kept in touch by phone.
Rosemary, Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Fix new fascias, soffit and guttering, and re-bed ridge tiles.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend St Georges Roofing for quality workmanship and efficiency. Chris gave clear advice on the work necessary prior to commencement, and the job was completed within the quoted price and timescale. The work was carried out in a professional and efficient manner with courtesy and good humour, and the site left clear and tidy each day. Would definitely use this company again.
1851352 Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Replaced ridge and hip tiles and de-mossed roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 man team did a very good job. Good workmanship. Courteous. Cleaned up each day. They take pride in their work. Highly recommended
2010-07-06 11:19:21.897 Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Replacement lead box gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team completed first class work in replacing the leaking lead box gutter of my house and the associated gully. In order to complete the work Chris had to remove several courses of slate tiles which I'd been apprehensive but the work he's done is faultless. I'd recommend Chris in an instant and hope to call him back when funds permit to complete the roofing work of a small planned extension.
Steven Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Replace felt roof on flat roof over the kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
St George's roofing are a throughly professional company who delivered a quality job at the price quoted. Both Chris and Lee were friendly, courteous and respectful of our property and their tidying up of the area after the job was finished was excellent. Have already booked a further job to be done with Chris and Lee and would highly recommend this company.
Poveys Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Roofing work by St Georges Roofing in Farnborough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my main roof replaced and the guttering upgraded during September 2015 by St George's Roofing. This included removing the existing roof and disposing of the debris. They do very high quality work with the minimum of disruption and always left the site today during the job. They are very flexible as my requirements changed including removing/re-installing solar panels when my supplier let me down. They also saved me some money by recommending the cleaning of the facia boards instead of replacing them. This is the second time I have used them and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
2053966 Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015