We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

STH Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo 3

4.9

38 Reviews

About

A well established firm, we offer numerous plumbing and heating services to domestic customers throughout the whole North West. If your boiler has broken down or you need central heating installing Or a bathroom designing & installing. there is no job too big or small for our team of plumbers and engineers.

A Gas safe registered company; our qualified plumbers and engineers work to Gas Safe standards providing a first class service. We take pride in all our work and are committed to delivering excellent customer service.

We are regulated by the Gas Safe Register 53911

For any enquiries, please contact us today on 07799 203 850 / 01744 818 897 or email us on info@sthph.com

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt response to a difficult situation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a small job that needed a prompt response: a leaking joint and a stop tap fitting. Fortunately, I caught Chris at the right time and he attended within 15 minutes of taking my call. I found his details on this website. He assessed the job, carried out a repair, left the place neat and tidy and his charge was reasonable. It was a professional job. I would be happy to use him again.
Customer in Merseyside19/03/2019
Really reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out 2 jobs in our bathroom He installed a replacement power shower and fitted new basin taps. He was efficient, courteous and arrived when promised Good value for money and highly recommended.
Beaton01/12/2018
Really reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris recently on 2 occasions. He fitted a replacement power shower and then fitted a pair of basin taps. Both jobs were done professionally and at a fair price. He kept to appointed times and I highly recommend Chris at ST.H Plumbing & Heating.
Beaton26/11/2018
New en-suite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Chris through Which? Trusted Traders and would highly recommend him. Chris and his team were excellent and professional throughout. They were courteous and attentive and made sure we were happy with everything throughout the period they were working. They did a quality job for us and we are delighted to be able to recommend them
Hodgson17/07/2018
Most impressed will certainly use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water coming through ceiling in the kitchen. Called STH plumbing, on your recommendation. He attended the same morning, detected the problem and solved it. Pleasant, efficient and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending him. V. Pickering
vpickering510/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and did a great job.
Carol, Merseyside28/06/2018
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came 8am worked all day with no break! Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a boiler and a sink and taps on 1st and 2nd of February. Absolutely first class job. Couldn't be happier. He arrived on time, was courteous, professional and explained all aspects of the job.
Mark, Merseyside02/02/2018
Quality Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality plumber. Phoned him, said he be there. Good job.
James, Merseyside01/02/2018
Boiler service and radiator fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend the lads, certainly would use again.
Louise, Merseyside17/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as planned. There had been good communication about the work to be carried out. I needed a new boiler, Chris gave good advice about which one I needed and explained fully the work to be carried out. Very clean & tidy workman & reliable. Would definitely recommend to others.
Amanda, Merseyside01/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of workmanship. Very highly recommended.
Karl, Merseyside13/07/2017
Bathroom Re-Fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has undertaken a number of jobs for us over the last 5 years, fitting a New Boiler, Power Flush, Regular Maintenance etc. All undertaken in a professional manner and to our full satisfaction. So, we felt very comfortable asking him to undertake a downstairs shower replacement and a full bathroom re-fit for us. He worked alongside and recommended other trades people to undertake the electrics and tiling. We also worked alongside our local branch of ‘City Plumbing’ to ‘Spec-Up’ The bathroom and provide all the necessary fitments. Chris and his team did not disappoint, all of whom carried out their relevant skills in a highly professional and courteous manner. It was a pleasure to have them working for us. And the result …. Amazing! We are thrilled with the outcome – perfect in every way. Thank You!
ian.biggs07/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions very good. They didn't let me down. Very helpful in their approach. Job done in a very efficient way. Very happy with results. I will use them again with confidence for any jobs that may arise. Helpful. Impressed. Recommend.
Benjamin, Merseyside25/04/2017
Another great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Chris (5th plumbing & heating) to repair a 7 year old boiler that failed (iron scale deposits). Chris tackled the job in a logical fashion and even did some investigations for free. As the cost of further investigation might escalate, I called time and asked Chris to install a new boiler. The new boiler was installed and the system was descaled in one day. Chris is a friendly hardworking and informative worker and left the job clean and tidy. His price was really competitive. I would certainly recommend him.
James, Cheshire14/02/2017
Nicely done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient plumbers offering very good service.
Vincent, Merseyside18/01/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Chris for fixing our boiler and servicing it. Excellent service, would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2017
Faulty boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris as our boiler was playing up and the radiators were warm all the time. The fault was quickly diagnosed and the next day repaired. I was very impressed with the friendly, knowledgeable and professional approach from my first call to them to the work being completed Thanks
Mick Veevers17/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - professionally done in a courteous manner.
Ann, Merseyside17/01/2017
Saving Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Chris, Ryan and Adam. We had no heating or hot water just 2 days to Christmas but thanks to these guys for saving the day and fitting our new boiler so that when the family arrived to stay for Christmas we were all sorted. Today they came back to do power flush & commissioning.
Pat, Merseyside04/01/2017
Friendly, efficient & accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did his upmost to squeeze us in at short notice. Very professional and he is a very friendly young man. Efficient & prompt service. Would recommend & use again. Glad to see a small local business expanding & doing well.
David, Merseyside09/12/2016
Professional, friendly, excellent team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not praise Chris and his team enough from his first visit to the fitting off the new boiler. He explained what would be happening and when, very efficient and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
Susan Diane, Merseyside08/12/2016
Brilliant, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Hammond was excellent. My Vaillant boiler was leaking water, I rang Chris at 4:20pm and he arrived in 20-25 mins. Explained that the auto vent seal had gone, he called for a part went to pick it up and was back in 20 mins to fix it. Highly recommended thank you.
Diane, Merseyside05/12/2016
Cistern replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought the job would be too small. However Chris came to look and agreed to do the work. He said he would come at 8.30 and arrived spot on time. The work was carried out quickly and cleanly. We are very satisfied with the job and would not hesitate to use the company again and recommend them to anyone.
BarbaraB30/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was prompt, professional and very easy with he way he explained everything. He fitted a boiler in our rental property and his exit & cleaning skills were very impressive. I rate his work very highly.
Michael, Merseyside27/10/2016
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to telephone message and arrived at the stated time. Very pleasant
Linda, Merseyside23/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
STH Heating was excellent, they were prompt, professional and very clean. Very helpful in explaining new boiler to me. They also fitted a new towel warmer in the bathroom and cleaned everything up. Would happily recommend them.
Susan, Lancashire14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
William, Lancashire14/10/2016
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant praise this firm enough, excellent and professional
jimmo2303/09/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a brilliant performance by a very good engineer went through every aspect of what he was doing left place spotless. Removed all debris, very polite & punctual. Five star firm.
Very Happy Customer31/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending St Helens P&H Ltd, excellent workmanship, very professional and will use again.
Ian, Cheshire21/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a thoroughly professional job. We would certainly use them again and recommend them to anyone needing their services.
John, Merseyside13/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Even contacted British Gas to get a new gas tap fitted on the meter. Would definitely recommend them
Colin, Cheshire16/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient, would recommend to anyone.
Thomas, Merseyside11/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean worker, would have no hesitation in recommending ST.H Plumbing & Heating to anybody.
Anne, Cheshire10/11/2015
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional who came to me recommended, and who I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Very friendly and respectful.
Anne, Merseyside01/08/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not complain at all, very good worker, reliable and very efficient and tidy
Catherine, Cheshire10/07/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Nothing was too much trouble, very tidy.
Michael, Merseyside07/09/2014