We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stable Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb capture

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stable Heating is a new company which was formed in May 2012 . Company Director Philip Campbell is an Ex British Gas Service Manager with over 16 Years of experience within the plumbing and heating industry. At Stable Heating we pride ourselves on delivering a great customer experience and bringing stability and reliability to your central heating system in your home.
We can offer a full range of domestic plumbing and gas services from boiler servicing , installations and repairs , bathroom installations and under floor heating , Landlord Safety Inspections to plumbing repairs with the utmost care taken whilst work is completed within your home .
Honesty integrity and high levels of customer service are the basis we build our company's reputation on .

Call us for free quotations and advice at anytime and we will always try to be of assistance to you. Thank you.

Stable Heating

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • specialist with domestic gas appliances
    • lpg heating

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by Phil and Rob. They were very thorough and professional when they came to quote for the job, and were able to install the boiler within a few days, which was much appreciated as my ancient old boiler was no longer working! They did an excellent job, were quick, tidy, and polite at all times. Phil kept me informed of any minor hitches while doing the work. I would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Medway Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently stable heating replaced our old boiler. The guys arrived very promptly and had been very thorough and professional throughout. Great advice and very happy with the new boiler. Highly recommended!
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient & very pleasant guys.
Sue, Kent Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Robin arrived at the time we arranged which is rare amongst tradesmen . They replaced a shower and worked carefully and quickly . The new shower riser rail was shorter than the present rail ; Phil filled the hole so expertly that I could not find it . The fitter who installed the bathroom put the shower bar in so that it was not level . Without drilling new holes, Phil managed to put the new bar in so that it was straight . Everything was left clean and tidy and the new shower is a joy. Another thing that really impressed me was how polite Phil and Robin were . I would use this firm again and recommend it to friends and family without hesitation .
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, very considerate, very friendly and excellent workmanship. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived promptly and was quick to get to work. Very friendly and informative as to the work he was doing and extremely polite. The work was carried efficiently and thoroughly, he left the area clean and tidy. I was advised to get a CO alarm detector which I will be purchasing today. Overall I was most impressed and would have no hesitation recommending them to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our hob and oven refused to light we did not hesitate to call Stable Heating having worked for us before we knew the quality of their work. The trader arrived at the agreed time, sourced the part, agreed a price. On return he fixed the problem, cleaned and tidied what very little mess was made. We have recommended them to family and friends and would happily have them work for us again a very happy and grateful customer.
Ludiana, Kent Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
On time experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt, well presented, polite, nothing was too much trouble. Their workmanship was of a high degree. Schedule and budget precise. Left clean and tidy.
Alan, Kent Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Once again great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was polite smart and knowledgeable. Very efficient. Would recommend your company to every one 1st class.
Customer in Medway Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company highly enough. Work carried out to a high standard, friendly, polite - nothing too much trouble for them, my bathroom looks amazing.
Anna, Kent Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Friendly staff and good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff including the person who arranged work over the phone. I was very pleased with the final result when they replaced the parts in my cistern and flush is now working very efficiently.
Customer in Medway Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
CP12 Gas Safety Certificate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am very pleased with the service I received, from the initial enquiry, up to the completion of the job. Very professional, and will definitely use again next year and before if I am in need of their services. Regards, M. Collings
Customer in Medway Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scheduled boiler service. Arrived on time, carried out the service efficiently. Very friendly and helpful. A++++++ service. Will use again.
Customer in Medway Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would fully recommend this company, the service was exemplary and Phil was the first heating engineer that I felt confidant in. My boiler was up and running again in no time as soon as the new part was sourced and they will be my first port of call in future.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two problems arose on my C H Boiler. Stable attended and sorted quickly a complex problem. Clean courteous and helpful, cost kept to minimum. I would highly recommend their service.
Roger, Kent Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out for faulty gas fire. Prompt and efficient service and good communication. Phil and Debbie were helpful, friendly and accommodating. Would definitely use again.
Kristiina Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip came to sort my heating problem. He phones to let me know he would be a little late due to heavy traffic. He did the job very quickly and did not do more than was needed to be done. Very friendly lovely man. I cannot rate Philip highly enough I will recommend him to friends and family. 10/10. Five stars. 100% genuine.
Debbie, Kent Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Professional and knowledgeable (***)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came to repair my boiler having been out of hot water for days. He was on time, and gave me options of my availability/choice. He was helpful, talked me through the process, friendly, saved me money and I was satisfactorily ok with his work. I will recommend this trader to all my friends.
Rod, Kent Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Very prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stable Heating Services have been servicing and repairing my combi LPG boiler for two years now. They have given reliable and efficient service at a reasonable price each time.
Mavis, Kent Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced by stable heating and what a breath of fresh air they are, they arrived exactly on time so no waiting around. Mr Campbell was polite efficient and very thorough, everything was serviced to a high degree and was left clean and tidy, a very professional service, would I recommend them, yes, above everyone else I have used before, and when I need my boiler serviced next year these are the people I will be calling on to do the job, excellent job thank you.
Lilian Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair leak in pipe under concrete floor, which was causing pressure in boiler to drop. Also regular services of our boiler.
Zoe Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Great service and great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with our old boiler that Stable Heating had managed to nurse along for some time. However it finally stopped and we had a new Ideal boiler fitted with the system being flushed at the same time. Stable Heating were very professional throughout and kept the disruption to a minimum and so far the boiler is operating perfectly. All in all a very good experience.
Debs Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Good Service at Reasonable Cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual Boiler Service
TH Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Fast, responsive, good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stable Heating installed a boiler for me. They gave me a reasonable quotation, responded promptly to my questions, and did the work quickly and tidily. I've been very satisfied with the result. I'm planning to have Stable do more work for me shortly.
palester Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip Campbell carried out the boiler servicing in an exemplary manner. He was thorough, patient, answered any questions honestly and fully. He did not rush the job and two words sum him up: highly professional. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Chris Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip Cambell was helpful and prompt when I called on him to fix a small plumbing problem. He was so good that I asked him to come again and service by boiler. I shall be keeping has number to hand as I have found a workman I can trust.
Jean, Kent Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Phil's name from this website. Iam so glad I did. He came to fix a toilet cistern problem and service a boiler. His work was very thorough , not rushed and also explained his work and why he was doing certain bits to alleviate problems . I would definitely recommend Stable Plumbing.
Andy K Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Work at a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip came to carry out work on our central heating boiler. We found the work was carried out in a professional manner and at a high standard. We would be happy to recommend to others.
ColinWaldock Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used to Stable Heating Ltd to service my boiler recently and I also used their services about two years ago.Philip turned up when he says he will and is very helpful and reliable. He always does follow up calls to see if everything is in working order.
567895 Posted on 03/06/2014 , work completed 03/06/2014