We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stace Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb stace logo
4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Stace Roofing we can be called upon to carry out the following emergency services:

■Flat Roof Emergency Cover ups
■Slate, Tile and other re-roofing & repairs
■Water Ingress investigation & Repair
■Structural Fire damage safety inspections & Repairs
■Storm damage
■Solar Panel damage
■Flat Roofs
■GRP Fibre-glass roofs
■EPDM Rubber Roofs
■Lead Roofs
■Heritage Roofs

We guarantee our work to you and we will always come back if you are unlikely enough to experience any after sales problems. We take your satisfaction and our reputation very seriously.

In a nutshell, we will guarantee any part of your roof or building that we have worked on for the amount of time that we have stated on your quotation.

Call our friendly team today and let us take away your worries.

We have over 20 years experience in keeping our customers warm and dry.

Over 70% of our work is for returning happy customers.

Your roof will be fully covered with our 3 point guarantee.

Call 01664 898270 Today!

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • heritage roofs
    • slate and tiled roofs
    • grp fibre glass roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
NEED A ROOFING COMPANY - STACE IS ACE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours were major leaks in a commercial property in Grantham and required a new roof. Stace Roofing were very thorough from the first survey site meeting to the completion day. Their quote was very comprehensive, professional, and competitive and backed up with photographs of the repair identified and work required. The communications from Andrew, Jordan and Mandie on quotes, updates and progress was excellent. The roofers on site were courteous and helpful. All in all, I would recommend Stace Roofing to friends, Family and commercial contacts. Thank you Stace Roofing.
stores Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As managing agents for numerous residential and commercial properties we have used Stace Roofing over many years for works ranging from small roofing repairs to complete new roofs. They are always very obliging and professional from the first contact to completion, and we have no hesitation in recommending them for both large and small jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Stace Roofing - Good quality roofers, to be recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-pointing, rendering, strip old roof, treat timbers, fit membrane, new batons and new slates. All work carried out as per quote, all staff were respectful of our property, friendly and professional. At the conclusion of the work the site was left very clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Rectify leak on traditional tile roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traditional tile roof with a 90 degree apex roof into the bay; gully was leaking when it rained. Tiles had to be stripped back, new under felting, gully lead lined and the roof rebuilt. The previous roofer made a hash of the previous repair. Stace staff turned up on time, were polite and happily beavered a full day. The work was completed within the expected time frame to a satisfactory standard and finish. So far there has been no re-concurrence of the water leak and the previous eye sore of concrete on the roof from the previous roofer no longer blighting the neighborhood. For these reasons, we would use Stace again and would not hesitate to recommend them for similar style jobs as they have demonstrated professionalism and skill set ability. Paul Anton Ltd Essex
Paul Anton Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Much at ease now after essential renovations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbish ridges valleys verges & eaves. New lead, battens &felt as appropriate. Vent tiles fitted. Construct new sun lounge fascia
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Re roofing works, traditional rafter and purlin roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stace roofing have carried out a number of re roofing contracts for me in my capacity as adaption surveyor with the Papworth Trust on behalf of Local authorities. I have been impressed with the quality of the work, the communications from the company and the professional way that the staff and operatives have carried out the work required. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone to undertake roofing works.
Amanda Allen Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Re-roof with new insulation on dormer loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew carried out the survey and the fact the roof was inaccessible, as it was a dormer loft conversion, was not a problem. He listened to what we wanted to achieve and made recommendations that we went with. Excellent customer service from Jordan and Hannah in the office. We were updated regularly by either phone or email. All the documentation was dealt with electronically, as was the payment - we could even have paid by Paypal if we wanted to. There was always someone available if we needed to contact them. The scaffolding team arrived when expected and erected 3 storeys of scaffolding plus safety areas to the side. They were very fast and dismantled it even faster when the job was over! The roofing team members were very polite, efficient and so quiet we couldn't tell they were here. It was a fairly large job as the dormer extension runs the width of the house and took just over two days. I would happily use this company again but as all their work comes with a long guarantee I suspect the roof might outlive me:)
LyndaC Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Very professional and friendly company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We tried multiple times to get quotes for a new fibre glass flat roof. Andrew Stace came and visited us (one of three who actually responded to our request) quickly. He spent a good deal of time explaining the process and inspecting our roof. Once we agreed to go ahead the scaffolders arrived on time and quickly set up a two story platform. Following that the workmen arrived on time, spent two days replacing the roof and left no mess. The scaffolding was removed quickly. 4 days in total, no mess, no fuss. Communication was fast and frequent, I would be happy to recommend Andrew and his team without hesitation.
AWGibbons Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Trustworthy company and excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having suffered from a botched job on our flat roof from a previous builder, it was a pleasure to deal with Stace Roofing. They came when they said they would come, they did what they said they would do and we are confident that the roof we now have will last for many years. The roofers were polite and considerate, and left everything tidy. We asked them back to sort out another problem on our slate roof, which was also done efficiently. They are knowledgeable and are honest enough to say if something doesn't need doing. They are more expensive than others, but we were happy to pay for the peace of mind. I would certainly recommend them to others.
sallyfagan Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016