We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stace Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb stace logo
4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Stace Roofing we can be called upon to carry out the following emergency services:

■Flat Roof Emergency Cover ups
■Slate, Tile and other re-roofing & repairs
■Water Ingress investigation & Repair
■Structural Fire damage safety inspections & Repairs
■Storm damage
■Solar Panel damage
■Flat Roofs
■GRP Fibre-glass roofs
■EPDM Rubber Roofs
■Lead Roofs
■Heritage Roofs

We guarantee our work to you and we will always come back if you are unlikely enough to experience any after sales problems. We take your satisfaction and our reputation very seriously.

In a nutshell, we will guarantee any part of your roof or building that we have worked on for the amount of time that we have stated on your quotation.

Call our friendly team today and let us take away your worries.

We have over 20 years experience in keeping our customers warm and dry.

Over 70% of our work is for returning happy customers.

Your roof will be fully covered with our 3 point guarantee.

Call 01664 898270 Today!

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • heritage roofs
    • slate and tiled roofs
    • grp fibre glass roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Just the job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first saw Stace Roofing at work on a neighbours house earlier this year and was impressed with the speed and quality of work. On that basis I approached Stace Roofing for a quote to strip and re-tile a leaking pitched roof over my garden room. The quote and indicated start date were acceptable and so I placed my order. Apart from a delay occasioned by very wet weather conditions, the work proceeded in a timely fashion and completed to expectation. The team kept me informed of progress and possible future repair elsewhere on this 120 years old house. Pleasant people to work with who left the site in a clean and tidy condition. Management kept in touch throughout.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Well planned and extremely well executed GRP Fibreglass roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The moment that Andrew and Mark came out to survey our leaking zinc covered flat roof, I knew I was in good hands. Our roof is a tricky configuration, multi layered with no parallel sides, custom built, for our extension. I asked the guys to also inspect our 2 chimneys as both were also leaking. They took plenty of pictures and measurements, in order to find the best solution with the optimum suitability to our needs & then quoted us a GRP Fibreglass flat roof system, which comes with a 25 year warranty. They also quoted the chimney repairs separately, which we agreed to. Within 3 weeks of quoting the scaffolders arrived (who were recommended & coordinated by Stace Roofing) They were very quick to build the 2 chimney platforms and the platform for the flat roof; I think its best for the roofer to determine the scaffolding needs. Once George and Paul set to removing the old zinc and sodden roof boards underneath, they took many pictures. After drying out the insulation blocks below, they then spent the 1st day cutting multiple new boards to fit our odd-shaped roof. Over the next 2 days they layered the fibreglass, bonded it to the zinc facade using and finished it with a grey top coat. They really knew what they were doing, the new roof is expertly and methodically laid, matches the existing roof colour and is now set rock hard. On their last day, the 2 chimneys had 5 new courses added and the flashing replaced. All in all a very professional job handled by friendly experts.
Bob in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Replace a lead flat roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Stace Roofing Ltd has been one of the best companies I have ever dealt with and I would recommend them to anyone. Everyone from the scaffolders to the roofers have been professional, polite and friendly. At the end of the contract a company director inspected the work and checked that the whole area had been left clean and tidy. I do not hesitate to recommend Stace Roofing to anyone else. I should add that I was a partner in a commercial building company for over 26 years and know what I'm talking about.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Roof/chimney repairs; fascia and guttering renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Stace as I wanted a local contractor who could undertake a larger project, comprising some essential roofworks, whilst at the same time renewing the wooden fascias with UPVC and replacing the guttering and downpipes. The roofworks comprised renewal of 2 roof valleys (which had some water ingress), refurbish and dry-fix ridge tiles, and repoint and reflaunch 2 chimneys, with some additional leadwork around one of the chimneys to fix a leak. Stace arranged everything, including the setting up and dismantling of scaffolding, and kept me informed at every step when the works would commence. There was some indifferent weather at the outset, but they kept me informed in advance when they would be attending so I could be prepared accordingly. I was also impressed that they were able to mobilise a larger team on one day to catch the work up and ensure that the roof was left completely intact at the end of each day, which was reassuring as we were in the middle of a bad spell of weather. The teams on site worked really hard and the work was completed in accordance with the estimate and timescale. Furthermore they removed all the rubble and old guttering and cleaned up the site at the end of the works. I'd certainly recommend Stace for any roofing project and would use them again in future without hesitation.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Complex project well planned and executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to prepare the flat top side of a concrete water tank ready to take a green roof. Stace selected the waterproofing and insulation system and their team installed both They met their budget and finished on time. At all times their team were friendly and courteous
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Re felting of kitchen extention roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation for the work was returned to me promptly and was very professional, compared to the 2 other quotes I received. The terms were favourable and cheaper than their competitors, including a guarantee for the completed work. The work was started within the specified time and the workman arrived on time. He was very friendly, courteous, concientious and worked hard, observing the latest Covid 19 rules. After completing the work, he cleared all the area and removed all the waste, leaving it clean and tidy. The finished work was extremely good, to a high standard and much neater than previously. I found the Management really approachable, knowledgable, friendly and supportive and they were in contact with me throughout. I would really recommend this trader.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 13/09/2020
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the roof works carried out by Stace Roofing. The work included re tiling and felting, refitting of ridge tiles and relining gullies with fibre glass. The work done was in accordance with estimate with some extras which were costed and agreed. The work took longer than expected but that was mainly due to weather conditions. The staff were friendly and maintained a very tidy site. There was some water damage to paintwork but redecoration was arranged promptly and done to a high standard. Greg Stace had overall responsibility and was helpful and easy to contact and the service provided was professional and efficient throughout.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Work to rear conservatory and other roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have lived in our current property for 21 years and have experienced a number of roofing problems with both the property and an attached conservatory. Having tried a number of general builders who attempted to resolve those problems we decided to employ a professional roofing contractor, and member of a number of official roofing federations. The major work was the replacement of the conservatory windows and doors and the installation of a solid flat roof that is fully insulated. Additional repairs were carried out to the roof of the property. The start of the project was delayed by the introduction of lockdown and the closure of the window supplier's factory - all factors beyond the control of Stace roofing. However once the factory opened and the windows were produced, the conservatory replacement went ahead to schedule and to plan - despite other problems in the general supply chain due to lockdown. As far as the general roof repairs are concerned, they were undertaken before the conservatory as materials were available and for the first time in over 20 years we now have a fully repaired roof - there have been several heavy thunderstorms and hail showers since repairs were completed. All work was done to schedule and to budget subject to the lockdown issues. Stace immediately identified the fault with the long term general roofing problem and were always courteous, professional and kept in touch throughout the project.
Mike in Leicestershire Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Successful repair of leaking roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by golf partner. Not surprised. Prompt and efficient from start to finish. Garage roof had been botched by a previous contractor. Wish I'd known about Stace before. Couldn't fault their workmanship and professionalism. Will be my first port of call if I need any roof repairs in the future.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Stace roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stace roofers did an excellent job, retiling our three car garage. They quoted quickly, did the work in three and a half days instead of the weeks quote. They were very tidy, polite, and impressed the neighbourhoods! I would definitely recommend them, and I would use them again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020