We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stace Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb stace logo
4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Stace Roofing we can be called upon to carry out the following emergency services:

■Flat Roof Emergency Cover ups
■Slate, Tile and other re-roofing & repairs
■Water Ingress investigation & Repair
■Structural Fire damage safety inspections & Repairs
■Storm damage
■Solar Panel damage
■Flat Roofs
■GRP Fibre-glass roofs
■EPDM Rubber Roofs
■Lead Roofs
■Heritage Roofs

We guarantee our work to you and we will always come back if you are unlikely enough to experience any after sales problems. We take your satisfaction and our reputation very seriously.

In a nutshell, we will guarantee any part of your roof or building that we have worked on for the amount of time that we have stated on your quotation.

Call our friendly team today and let us take away your worries.

We have over 20 years experience in keeping our customers warm and dry.

Over 70% of our work is for returning happy customers.

Your roof will be fully covered with our 3 point guarantee.

Call 01664 898270 Today!

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • heritage roofs
    • slate and tiled roofs
    • grp fibre glass roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Efficient, friendly, good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote arrived very quickly. Job booked in as soon as deposit paid. Fitters George and Paul were outstanding - friendly, efficient, meticulously clean and did an excellent job.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Great work at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally quoted for a bigger job that we were unable to go ahead with. Very understanding and completed the smaller job on short notice. Very polite and considerate work men who cleaned up thoroughly after themselves. Would recommend, and will use again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stace Roofing did remedial work on my leaking dormers, taking up the tiles to reveal appallingly bad felting. The level of professionalism was outstanding. I was kept informed throughout and all communications over the telephone were courteous and helpful. The two guys who came to actually do the work were great; kept going with plenty of mugs of tea, they showed me photos of the problem areas, and I felt reassured that they would leave my roof in a helluva lot better condition than the original builders of the house had left it! Everything was done within budget, and when they unfortunately damaged a roof tile, Stace had to go online to find a replacement, as none were available locally, and ended up having to buy 5 tiles and pick them up from Nottingham I believe, and they were kind enough to leave the remaining tiles with me in case I needed them in the future. All in all, Stace Roofing made the whole experience much better than I had anticipated, and I would happily recommend them to anyone who needs a professional, efficient and helpful roofing contractor. Thanks guys! :)
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Great work and fast, just what we needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stace repaired our porch roof which has been up since the 80s and sprung a leak. They made a lovely job of it , friendly installers and done in a day. They replaced the wood under the fibreglass which had got wet so the new fibreglass should last for many years. They also put the right connection where the new roof is sealed to the house wall, something the original installers did not do. Final invoice exactly as quoted. We would recommend them to anyone needing a new roof.
Penny Groom Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Fibreglass Roofing by Others
We have had a new house built which has several flat roofs Before we began Stace Roofing had been approached to quote for this work but our main contractor was determined to carry it out themselves and we have been left with a roof that is totally substandard, no warranty and already inside two years leaking Andrew has been commissioned to survey this work and provide a survey report which he has carried out inside two weeks We shall be using his services to completely replace all of our failing roofing. It is such a pity that we were denied his services originally!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 09/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
No more leaks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work we had carried out was done to a thorough and high standard. The men who carried out the work were polite and professional and kept us informed of what they were doing! On completion of the work ,everything was cleared away and was left clean and tidy. We are very grateful for a job well done!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everybody turned up on the date and time stated worked quickly and cleanly. All work done inside and out to a high standard and to the price quoted. All staff helpful. A very professional company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Very good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stace Roofing previously, this was a half day repair which was completed to a very good standard to the extent that you would not know that a repair had been undertaken. The quote was comprehensive and easy to understand. The work was completed within the projected timescale and upon the completion of the work all debris and dust was cleared. Very happy to recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 30/06/2019
Flat Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stace Roofing, renewed our flat roof to the rear of our property, with a warm roof installation and an EPDM covering. The work was started and completed on time and to a very high standard. Stace carried out a full roof survey which was presented in a professional report and quotation. It was on this basis that we chose Stace Roofing. As the work progressed, there were daily photos and communication via a WhatsApp group which we found very useful. Choosing the right contractor is always a concern but I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you for your hard work.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Great work carried out by professional staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the work was carried out professionally. The first visit by Greg Stace was a detailed discussion on what we required and what was needed from a construction point of view. A detailed quote was sent via e-mail. At this point we asked for additional work to include a pyramid window in the flat roof. Again a detailed quote was sent with full details. A date was agreed to start and the two lads who arrived introduced themselves. The work was carried quickly and each night the site was left clean and tidy. All the lads that worked on the site were a pleasure to have around! On completion of the work I was contacted to check that the work had been carried to my satisfaction. As they state in their adverts that they are not the cheapest but you certainly get an excellent job!! I would have no hesitation in recommending the work carried out by Stace Roofing.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019