Endorsed by Which?

Stade Street Garage Ltd

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Accident Repairs
    • Battery servicing
    • Car air conditioning
    • Power transmission services
    • Specialist MOTs
  • Garage related services

  • Accessories and parts

    • Car accessories and parts
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Alloy Wheel Refurbishment

  • Car customisers

    • Vehicle conversions
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
    • Engine rebuilds
  • Engines (sales and service)

  • Exhaust centres

  • Windscreen replacement and repair services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and highly recommended. Cannot fault them in any way - good communication and great work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Welcoming and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve been taking our cars to Stade Street Garage ever since we moved to Hythe around 40 years ago. In all that time we’ve found them to be friendly, courteous and efficient, MOT, servicing and repairing the variety of vehicles we’ve presented them with. Their advisory notes on invoices about work which might need doing in future are comprehensive and honest in their assessment of urgency. We’ve never felt that work was being recommended just for the sake of it. Quotes for work are accurate. We’ve often been offered cost-effective alternative solutions to necessary repairs and can rely upon them to call us for permission to go ahead if for unavoidable reasons a quote has to be exceeded or work has to take longer than expected. Definitely a garage to be recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 17/10/2022
Annual service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stade Street to look after my 10 year old Vauxhall Zafira ever since it came out of warranty several years ago. Karen and John and their team are entirely reliable and pleasant to deal with. They are particularly good at keeping me informed and consulting me on the various issues and give good value for money.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent experience at Stade Street Garage! The full service was carried out on time and to a professional standard. I was advised of the anticipated cost before the job, and it came in slightly under the estimate. I like the fact that they will advise what needs (and, more importantly, what does not need) to be done. I have used this garage for about twenty years now, sometimes at short notice, with a number of different cars - I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service carried out as requested every 12 months. Karen was very efficient and the car was collected the same day.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
Best garage in town
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for all car related services for around a year. Having used other garages in the past, this is the best one in town. The customer service is the best and they always do a top job while saving you money on parts. Karen and John always keep you updated and provide an excellent service. The whole team is great and always do a top job. Thank you, Jay.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
First class local garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and trustworthy, high quality workmanship and reasonable prices says it all! I have used this garage for over ten years for repairs, servicing, MOT tests, etc. and have always received a first class service every time. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a really reliable local garage.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful in explaining problems arising and how best to resolve them. Extremely good at advising likely future problems that may occur and consequently undertaking such work in a timely and competent way. As a customer I have always received friendly service which I trust.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Stade Street Garage now for many years, mostly for annual services and MOTs, although there have been the odd occasions when unforeseen problems have arisen with my vehicle. I have to say that on every occasion the service I have received has been nothing short of exemplary. Karen and her team have taken time to explain things to me - I am completely ignorant in terms of technical know how. Nothing is too much trouble and I have full confidence in the service provided. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 29/11/2022
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Stade St Garage for about 7 years, when I purchased my first second-hand car from them. Since then I have purchased a further 2 cars. In addition, all my MOT and service work is done exclusively by them. My continued use is based purely on Trust. Apart from them being friendly and helpful, I trust them completely! They go the extra mile and are always up for a good laugh. They are the epitome of good old-fashioned honest service which is very rare these days.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022