Endorsed by Which?

Stade Street Garage Ltd

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Accident Repairs
    • Battery servicing
    • Car air conditioning
    • Power transmission services
    • Specialist MOTs
  • Garage related services

  • Accessories and parts

    • Car accessories and parts
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Alloy Wheel Refurbishment

  • Car customisers

    • Vehicle conversions
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
    • Engine rebuilds
  • Engines (sales and service)

  • Exhaust centres

  • Windscreen replacement and repair services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great local professional business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this garage for years. They are always friendly and absolutely honest - you can guarantee that their advice is accurate and in the best interest of the customer. They are a Ford dealer but we have work done on a Ford and Vauxhall and have always been 100% happy. Even for things like exhausts, bodywork and tyres they are good value and you know that you will get the best outcome.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Well done Stade Street
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again I am very satisfied. They have looked after my car very well ever since I bought it from them eight years ago. Thank you Karen, Jon and the team.
Neil in Kent Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
Very helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally contacted Stade Street Garage because the engine warning light on my car had come on. They fitted me in at very short notice. They diagnosed the problem (faulty coil pack) and also identified a worn front suspension joint. After contacting me and discussing what they had found, I agreed to have both replaced. Again, they fitted me into their schedule at short notice so that I had the car in time for an important trip. On collecting the car, I was shown the worn joint, which clearly needed replacing. I then asked them to do a service and MoT, as these were due shortly. Having been, some years ago, Engineering Manager of a specialist vehicle manufacturer, I have some technical knowledge of vehicles and I am picky about garages. I am very happy with the communication from Stade Street Garage and the way that they fitted the work around my other commitments. I am also happy with what I have seen of the quality of their work.
Antony in Kent Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the professionalism, friendliness and communication from this company. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
No Fuss, great service. Got back on the Road sooner than we first thought.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My clutch failed Sunday and I was in a fix. Called Monday morning and two staff came out to collect and return my car to the workshop by Monday Lunchtime. The work was unexpected but Karen gave advice to the length of time it would take to make good, juggling around the other planned vehicle repairs and Mot's during that week. Delighted that the car was fully repaired well before the initial date suggested. A replacement clutch slave was installed; you can always rely on the team only doing the work necessary. I have been a customer for many years and will continue to think of Stade Street before any other garage.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Replacement Cam Belt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of a Cam belt is I know a difficult and time consuming job but I found the information and the way every thing was explained step by step and with regular contact I was reassured that the work carried out would be professionally done, and it was. Every member of the staff that I spoke to were very polite and helpful. I have nothing but praise for all concerned in this Company and strongly recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Annual service and MOT.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stade Street Garage for many years and can honestly say that the service provided has always been first class. Karen is always so very welcoming, helpful and honest in her dealings with me (and also my elderly father in law). The customer service provided is second to none and to date I have never had reason to make any complaint regarding the work carried out on any of my vehicles. I have recommended this garage to a number of friends and relatives over the years and never have heard any negative feedback from those that have subsequently used it. All the work undertaken is documented and clearly priced and that pricing is very reasonable and competitive and both Karen or the mechanics are very good at providing expert advice or opinions with regard to work required or undertaken etc. I am unable to think of any negative comments to make about the service provided by this garage.
Graeme in Kent Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
Tried and trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for two cars over the last eight years. Excellent, friendly service, and I know and trust the advice is accurate, and that I'm not getting ripped off.
Graham, Kent Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stade Street Garage for the last 6/9 months. On each occasion I have used them they have been thoroughly professional, competent and provided a high level of personal service.
David Hill Posted on 26/06/2009 , work completed 26/06/2009