Endorsed by Which?

S & K Windows

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an installer of quality Windows, Doors, Conservatories and Roofline products to the North Yorkshire, Durham, and Cleveland areas. A successful, friendly, family run business specialising in high-quality installations with hundreds of satisfied customers.

S & K Windows have a reputation earned over the last 16 years for a thoroughly professional approach and pride themselves on the friendly and knowledgeable guidance they are able to offer.

The service is complete, from helping you plan and choose the style of windows that most compliment your property to obtaining planning permission if required.

S & K windows have a reputation earned over the last 16 years for a thoroughly professional approach and pride themselves on the friendly and knowledgeable guidance they are able to offer.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Builders

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • window replacement
    • composite doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We planned to replace all fascias, soffits, guttering, windows and doors of our 30 year old house in Harrogate, and, given the range of potential traders, used Which? recommendations to limit our search. Steve impressed us on the initial visit with his knowledge and approachability, listened carefully to what we needed and provided some valuable suggestions. Graham and Chris were careful and considerate workers, taking their time to ensure a quality finish. The result has transformed the look of our house, and we would firmly recommend their service to others.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 29/04/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
Excellent and enjoyable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Which? to find a trusted independent contractor to manage a substantial glazing and door upgrade. Thank goodness I did. From Steve's initial visit and advice, to clarifying intended install with Graham and then the actual installation with care and attention by Graham and Chris - the experience was exceptional. S&K are clearly experienced, the fitting team are friendly, very efficient and highly focused on quality and customer satisfaction. We had a few hiccups along the way, as is expected on a whole house project of this size. Steve worked with us every step with no fuss to make sure things were addressed and we had to accommodate and adapt to help S&K, but the quality of the relationship and the sheer professionalism of the whole team and quality of the job made it easy to sort things out to suit everyone and get the job done. We are delighted, our neighbours are impressed and we wholeheartedly recommend giving Steve a call. You get what you pay for and this is very good value, from passionate people, for reasonable money!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 30/06/2022
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously had new windows fitted by S&K I had no hesitation in placing an order for a new conservatory. From the initial survey and agreed start date to the completion of the new conservatory communication was excellent. Work started on the agreed date and throughout the construction, the team were very professional and work progressed quickly. I am very pleased with the conservatory which is finished to a high standard. Having previously been a project manager in the building industry over many years I appreciate good workmanship and have no hesitation in recommending this family business.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 20/09/2022
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home visit and survey completed with no pressure to accept the offer. Work completed at my convenience in a quick and professional manner and only a minimal amount of redecoration. Would definitely highly recommend them. After the installation all mess inside and out cleaned up
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 24/12/2022 , work completed 21/12/2022
2 new windows. Perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's rare these days to have a job done with absolutely no issues at all but that is my experience of S&K windows. Perfect customer experience from start to finish. I contacted S&K Windows for a quote for 2 replacement windows. Steve responded promptly and was excellent at understanding our needs. He was helpful and informative but not at all pushy. The windows have now been installed within the agreed timescale and I'm delighted with them. I'm particularly impressed that the fitter was able to remove the old windows and fit the new without so much as a scratch on the surrounding paintwork. Other than the lovely new windows I wouldn't have known he'd been here! Every speck cleared away. Highly recommended.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Thank you so much. Myself and Gary really appreciate your kind words.
Excellent Service and Quality Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of old windows replaced, several of which had to be made specifically for the job. The end-to-end service from Steve and the fitting team was excellent and the windows look great. We will be back for further work once we are ready to do the next phase of the property. Thanks!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Quality windows & quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 10 windows replaced and a new rear door fitted. Steve the owner came to give me a quote at the agreed date and time. He was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and and not pushy at all. He kept in touch with me throughout the whole process. The fitters, Graham and Gary, were brilliant. They worked quickly and efficiently and were polite, friendly and punctual. They kept me informed of their work and took care to clean and tidy up where they'd been working. The whole process from the quote to completion was seamless and I'm very pleased with the quality of the windows and the workmanship. I feel lucky to have discovered S&K Windows and would highly recommend them. Well done guys and a big thank you!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Like an extra room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a 4 metre square conservatory to the rear of our bungalow to replace the old lean to construction. Of those companies we contacted, S & K stood out from the others by far, right from the first visit. Steve was helpful, clearly knowledgeable, not pushy and very pleasant to deal with. His sensible quotation was provided quickly and we agreed a start date. All the staff were pleasant, polite and punctual and they kept the site tidy at all times. The whole job was finished in the time estimated. At each stage throughout the construction Steve kept us informed on progress. We are absolutely delighted with the result, which has drawn very favourable comments from all who have seen it, and we would not hesitate in recommending S & K. Effectively, we now have an extra room which gets a lot of use. A very good job, completed on time by nice people, at the original price agreed (no hidden extras). What more could you wish for?
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 14/04/2019
Great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the windows (14) which were installed at the end of Oct. We have noticed how draft proof they are compared with the previous doubled glazed units. Steven was very helpful and offered the best quote among 3 we were given. The fitter was a very pleasant and friendly chap who worked quickly & efficiently in fitting the windows, without any mess or fuss. Well Done !
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team have been fantastic both times we have used them. Quality workmanship, genuine, kept in touch throughout the process and the job was done in the promised time-frame. They obviously take pride in their work and kept the area tidy, it wasn't for the new windows I wouldn't have know they were here today. Great job, thank you!
Foster Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018