We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stephen Woodley Heating & Plumbing Limited

Default profile image

4.9

18 Reviews

About

Please do not hesitate to get in touch - I look forward to hearing from you!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
True professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve brings a wealth of experience to his work, which allows him to make solid recommendations to novice customers like me. When he tells me something, I know it will work as intended. He works diligently and will go as far as needed to make sure that his plumbing is of the highest standard. I have no hesitation at all in recommending anybody to employ Steve for their plumbing work. We have employed many in the past, but none of them comes up to Steve's high standards. Thanks, Steve, you really did an unforgettable job on our bathroom. It has fully met our original intentions.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
External oil boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased we chose Stephen to change our boiler. He was prompt efficient, professional but friendly and competitively priced. Excellent communication throughout. Quotation was well laid out. Electrician (Sam) who came to install NEST thermostat and Aaron who helped to install the boiler were also excellent. Work was completed within timescale and all debris cleared away. Have no hesitation in recommending the company. Thank you Stephen
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to my initial inquiry to replace boiler. Did not have to wait long for boiler to be fitted. Installation was carried out very efficiently and everything was cleaned up at the completion of the work. Very pleasant guys.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Most trusted trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to arrange the replacement of my old Mum’s boiler. It had to be a trusted trader as I was unable to oversee the job myself. I was interested in Stephen Woodley as he had previously worked on a Park home. From quotation to completion we received a very professional service. Mum was not stressed at all and I was consulted and advised by phone through every step. Mum is extremely happy with the work done and could not speak more highly of Stephen.
DeeWebb Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Very trusted trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and radiator replacement. I have posted a review to the effect that Stephen provided a very professional service and was totally understanding of our particular requirements.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
New oil boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen Woodley has installed a new boiler and hot water cylinder into an extremely tight space. He has also renewed the shower. He has been keen to do an excellent job and I have enjoyed working with him. I am very pleased with the result.
Alastair Dick-Cleland, . Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Radiator moved very friendly helpful and efficient service
Buell2010, . Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve fitted my new shower and surround quickly but carefully leaving no mess. He even came back after hours to help me with a power problem that had occurred whilst he was fitting the shower.
ClanP Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Months and months of work, and we're still speaking!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full plumbing overhaul including converting to a pressurised heating system and hot water return; creation of one new bathroom and one cloakroom, and refit of two existing bathrooms. Replacement of radiators throughout. Steve also came up with innovative solutions and recommendations to resolve issues with the old plumbing. He was a joy to work with, and was always positive and open to discussion about ideas. He was also very patient with us as we lived in throughout the build and that is never easy for tradespeople. He worked around us with good grace and humour!
Mrs C, . Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Brilliant Boiler Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our limited central heating upgraded from a very old and inefficient coal fired system to a brand new Worcester Bosch oil fired one. Steve was very knowledgeable about what system suited our needs best and explained it all clearly. He fitted the boiler, plumbed in two new radiators and linked everything up even when encountering some awkward floorboards and joists. All was done with minimal disruption and fuss. We now have a completely warm and toasty house in all rooms, and our water pressure is amazing. We would have no hesitation in recommending Steve to others; we really are very very pleased with the work and level of service.
Jo Lane Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Install new boiler & replace existing pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a large park home on Deanland Wood Park in East Sussex. Over the last couple of years we have had lots of problems with our boiler & central heating system. We have little confidence in the quality of locally known 'on site' plumbers & heating engineers. The 'tradesmen' we have had doing work for us have been lacking in knowledge & have been unable to fix our heating system. We decided to have a new boiler instead of messing about any longer. After having recovered from the shock of an astronomically high quotation from British Gas, we decided to go on the Worcester Bosch website to find a locally recommended engineer. Stephen Woodley was one of five heating engineers that came to give us a quote for a new boiler & new pipework. Out of five quotes, he was the only person who actually quoted for what we had asked for! After having read his excellent reviews, we accepted his quotation. He fitted a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30Si compact gas boiler into our park home & renewed all the pipework under the home. It was a very difficult & dusty job under the home, but he did an excellent job in a minimum of time. His work was neat & tidy & he left the site spotlessly clean on completion. He is a very conscientious worker, which is very difficult to find in these modern times. I would definitely recommend Stephen to anybody who wants a professional job done well, on time & on budget. I hope this review will help anybody wishing to find the right man for the job.
V935785242 Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
An expert plumber who does a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve twice now when moving into houses with the usual plumbing problems - slow running taps, showers that run hot and cold, heating systems that don't work properly and wonky pipework. Steve just gets on and solves all of these problems easily, and quickly. You can tell when you look at the pipework that he takes real pride in his work: all neat, tidy and straight. I wouldn't use anyone else. He does get busy, but it's worth the wait.
2011-04-17 14:57:52.777 Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Central Heating issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Stephen to diagnose and rectify our heating problems, we foundStephen to be professional and easy to talk to, we would use again.
Site User Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Difficult Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen does it again! Last year Stephen fitted a new boiler for us during the construction of a new extension, this involved some underfloor heating and zone valves with a new radio controlled programmer. the whole thing works brilliantly. Recently we decided to change a bathroom for a shower room. This involved moving a massive Roll Top Bath up a difficult staircase to replace the existing one sand fitting the new shower tray and glass panel, every thing went very smoothly and the result is stunning. If you have any heating or plumbing issues I would have no hesitation in recommending Stephen as the go to man.
Rodsmith Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen Woodley has just provided us with excellent service. We were 200 miles away from our property when we had to ask for his assistance with our boiler and heating system. We had never met him before and he responded swiftly and efficiently and was prepared to go out of his way to help. His bill was very reasonable for the inconvenience we put him to and we can thoroughly recommend him.
Caroline Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Boiler installation and servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used big plumbing firms for many years and suffered the problem that the person sent is different each time and of varying ability. They also don't know the heating system which has led to many problems. Whenever I tried to get a sole trader they were booked up for months in advance and unhelpful. At long last I have found Stephen Woodley - the perfect plumber. I have confidence in Stephen to do a professional job and he could not be more pleasant to deal with and charges the right price with no nasty surprises. He did a lovely job installing a new heating system (combi boiler etc) in September 2015 in our house and he also services the boiler in a rented property for us. I would not consider using a different plumber.
camilla Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Used for a long time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Steve for a long time. He has installed a new boiler, completed plumbing work and also installed a new bathroom.I was completely satisfied with every aspect of the work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Steve to have a boiler fitted. He also carried out some plumbing work. All the work was completed on time and to the budget. We were so happy with the work, and could not fault him. We highly recommend this trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2015 , work completed 28/03/2015