We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sterling Electrics

Profile thumb img 20161103 171237 1

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a professional company based in Orpington dealing with anything electrical including CCTV, intruder alarms, access control and more.

We can fully rewire a domestic or commercial property, issuing an NICEIC certificate on completion which will be Part P notified (where applicable), or just have a few extra sockets, electric shower or tv aerial points installed where they're scarce.

We pride ourselves on efficient energy consumption so led lamps will always be used on an install that involves lighting, free advice will always be given upon request.

We accept any job size and hold a £2M liability insurance certificate which can be obtained upon request.

Premium installs with a thorough finish.

Give us a call we're friendly.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Home automation
    • Automated home audio
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • cctv
    • alarms
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had lots of work completed around my house and all was completed efficiently and Sonny was very friendly, professional and also advised on different aspects of the work carried out. We have already got more work lined up and would highly recommend Sterling Electrics.
KellyG Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Highly Informative... Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came upon Sonny (Sterling Electrics) from a review on a local reputable website. I must be honest, I contacted 2 others also; however, we decided to go ahead with Sterling Electrics based on the rapport, knowledge showed and initial advice Although it was the weekend, He was extremely courteous, and highly informative. When the job took place, we were greeted by a totally warm professional, who was more concerned in keeping us satisfied by answering all our questions throughout, then rushing the job to move on to his next client. Often with some traders that come to your home, it feels like they want you make the most expensive choice, and drag the time out costing you £more. He gave us some tips and advice on choosing our new lighting as well. We have already hired him for our next couple of jobs (and so should you).
Angelina & Jerry Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Reliable Accurate Timely Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Sterling Electrics every time! Fast, efficient, reasonable prices, always deliver and pleasant with it. Thank you thank you thank you!
Pauline B Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, all completed to the quoted budget. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new electric panel heaters and new spur in a tenanted flat and advised on other work. Will be fitting new replacement electric shower unit in the next few weeks in my property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Great workmanship and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full electrical testing, rectification and certification work. A professional approach to the job and a confident trader. Will always make sure that he is giving the customer exactly what is required. Will suggest alternative options where possible, that can also end up being a big saver. Have used the company services several times. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new electric panel heaters and new spur in a tenanted flat and advised on other work. Will be fitting new replacement electric shower unit in the next few weeks in my property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new electric panel heaters and new spur in a tenanted flat and advised on other work. Will be fitting new replacement electric shower unit in the next few weeks in my property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Great workmanship and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full electrical testing, rectification and certification work. A professional approach to the job and a confident trader. Will always make sure that he is giving the customer exactly what is required. Will suggest alternative options where possible, that can also end up being a big saver. Have used the company services several times. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Great workmanship and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full electrical testing, rectification and certification work. A professional approach to the job and a confident trader. Will always make sure that he is giving the customer exactly what is required. Will suggest alternative options where possible, that can also end up being a big saver. Have used the company services several times. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017