We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Steve has worked in our home. He has decorated our hall and stairs plus two bedrooms. His work is very good, communication is excellent so we know when he is coming and he is receptive to any comments we have made. We often leave him a key when he is working and trust him to work unsupervised in our home.
Liz Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Thanks Liz, pleasure to work for you as always.
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Steve to decorate our bedroom, previously used Steve for halls & livingroom. Great job, always on time and finished in plenty time too, and leaves place very tidy. Would recommend Steve as 1st class service, very likeable and friendly guy.
Kenny Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Good to see you again Kenny, glad you’re happy with your bedroom.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Steves contact on the site and I would highly recommend his work. He has a very professional manner with very high standards which leads to an excellent finish, and his rates are highly competitive. He is friendly and very accommodating and when issues arise, due to his experience he can fix without compromising the finish. If you looking for an excellent painter and decorator I would recommend Steve, his work is really good value for money.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently painted my newly decorated bathroom. His quote was competitive and clear about the paint quality required. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Market leading
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have very high standards and an eye for detail. Getting a painter and decorator that can meet expectations has historically been a problem. Not anymore. Steve Brewer is an exceptional talent. He worked to redecorate 10 sizeable rooms in our home (including a central lobby c. 50 ft. in height). Throughout the property the finish is the same: perfect (which, to be frank, was no easy thing to achieve, the previous occupant having created issues that Steve had to make good). Steve’s work ethic is also exemplary. He quoted on the basis of 12 hour days but on a number of occasions, without being asked, he worked into the evening - 14 or more hours - to ensure that the works would be finished early (as we have a baby due). The other factor that helps set Steve apart is his trustworthiness. A nicer and more genuine gentleman you will not meet. He was a pleasure to have in our home. I recommend Steve without reservation and will be happy to speak with anyone who is considering hiring him.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Great job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Steve for three times now and each time he's done a fantastic job. This job involved stripping and making good walls, lining, painting and woodwork and as always, Steve's done a great job. Always offers great advice and completes work to the very highest standard and to top it off, a really nice guy. Thanks Steve!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has worked for me on a number of occasions, I wouldn’t use anyone else. He is thorough, doesn’t waste time, his work is top quality and he is a very tidy worker. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 01/08/2018
Decorating of bedrooms and living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve decorated both bedrooms and the living room. He decorated them fully, ceilings, walls and woodwork. Steve carried out a top quality job with excellent attention to detail, he fully and profesionally prepared all of the surfaces and is highly knowledgable about all of the different finishes and techniques so his advice and guidance was invaluable. He’s fully trust worthy, reliable and completed the work on time. I’ll definately be asking him to come and decorate next time it’s needed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 01/06/2016
Reliable and Great Attention To Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve's details came via a recommendation and we are very happy with his work, in fact over the years we've got him back 3 times and he's now redecorated every room in our house. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a high quality, reliable and hardworking painter and decorator.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven is a well presented tradesman who turned up at the time we arranged. He did a beautiful job of painting my bathroom walls, ceiling and wood work. He was respectful of bathroom fittings and masked items and covered with dust sheets. Steven's work is flawless. Steven priced the job honestly and did not do a 'rush job' and worked on continuously until the job was finished. I would highly recommend Steven and would definitely hire him again for remaining projects in my home. 10/10 rating.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019