We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
good attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did painting work in my conservatory, he prepared for the work really well and completed the job with skill to my satisfaction. His charges are very competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I will have him back to do further work. He takes pride in his work and it shows.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came round to provide an estimate for the work and gave a full explanation of all the types of paints that were available along with the good/bad points of each type. Work started and finished on schedule (4 days for painting ceilings, walls and all woodwork including 10 doors). He took time to prepare all surfaces resulting in a better finish now than when the house was built. A very tidy workman who takes great pride in what he does. Would highly recommend Steve and couldn’t be more satisfied with his work.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
High quality work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted ceilings, walls and woodwork (including 10 doors) of hall and upstairs landing. A thorough explanation of types of paint and finishes were given during his estimate visit. Steve took time to prepare all surfaces before painting which resulted in a better finish now than when the house was built. I am extremely satisfied with his work and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a painter.
Graeme Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Respectful and completely trustworthy individual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended to us when we moved to the area just over a year ago. In that time he has decorated most of the rooms in our new home, including external paintwork. An issue with a batch of paint was resolved by him on our behalf and he rectified the problem at no cost to ourselves. Rates are very reasonable and work completed to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this respectful and completely trustworthy individual.
Jacqui Campbell Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent painter and decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decoration of lounge, kitchen, dining room and two toilets. Prompt response. Advice on best paint type and where to see full range of colours given. Work completed to a high standard. Start date given and adhered to. Tidy workman who did a full days work. Competitive price and no unexpected extras.
Flap14 Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Great decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted walls and ceiling And glossed our paintwork. He did an excellent job left no mess and work was efficiently done.
John pow Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Painter and decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inside house and Oslo out side house completed and totally satisfied. Would highly recommend. And given a fare price quote against others in our area.
M.W.TURNBULL Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve goes to extraordinary lengths to ensure that the level of work he does is amazing.
Iand24 Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve completed decoration of our living room. he did the job in one day all be a long one. We were very pleased with his work and would definitely get him again
johnm Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Painted living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job at painting our living room, happy to recommend and use again.
craig1 Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018