We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality workmanship, cleanliness and reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve on a number of occasions at different properties and I can't recommend him enough. Experienced in his craft, offers useful advice and recommendations. He is extremely trustworthy and able to work autonomously. He is a gentleman, polite and friendly. Work always carries out to a high standard and on time, which I expect of my tradesmen.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 03/09/2018
Impressive job. Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed and most delighted with Stevens work as I am very fussy. His cutting in was perfect and he left everywhere clean and tidy. He was very professional, punctual,polite and didn't mess about but got the work done. It was a job of painting a large hallway and stair case of a large 3 story house and it didn't faze him at all after all his hard work I came home to tell him I didn't like the colour I'd chosen. He patiently did it all again with the new colour.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve prepped our hall walls and wallpapered in just a few hours. He also fixed a bad plaster job by a previous tradesman on our kitchen ceiling. Steve took the initiative to repair other sections of plastering which we hadn't highlighted. Exceeding our expectations. Steve was very thorough, efficient, well mannered and worked in a very clean environment. I would definitely recommend his services.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
High awkward walls expertly painted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a very polite and respectful man and came highly recommended, i was not disappointed, he painted my very high and awkward hallway walls, he recommended the ideal paint and prepared the walls prior to work, a very good job I'm extremely pleased. If your looking for a painter, look no further!
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was engaged during the completion of a house move, as multiple rooms were being renovated. The job mainly consisted of prep work and painting. Steve adapted to accommodate a demanding deadline at short notice, and maintained the highest levels of professionalism throughout the project. His knowledge and experience were clearly evident in the suggestions he offered and the exceptional standard to which he completed the work. What made Steve stand out from alternative options, that I've used in the past, was his friendliness, quality of work and value for money.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 12/12/2016
Painting of living room when just got married
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just brought our little flat and steve came and painted some of our living/dining room. He did a brilliant job. Would totally recommend. Very polite and efficient.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 12/10/2012
good attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did painting work in my conservatory, he prepared for the work really well and completed the job with skill to my satisfaction. His charges are very competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I will have him back to do further work. He takes pride in his work and it shows.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came round to provide an estimate for the work and gave a full explanation of all the types of paints that were available along with the good/bad points of each type. Work started and finished on schedule (4 days for painting ceilings, walls and all woodwork including 10 doors). He took time to prepare all surfaces resulting in a better finish now than when the house was built. A very tidy workman who takes great pride in what he does. Would highly recommend Steve and couldn’t be more satisfied with his work.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
High quality work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted ceilings, walls and woodwork (including 10 doors) of hall and upstairs landing. A thorough explanation of types of paint and finishes were given during his estimate visit. Steve took time to prepare all surfaces before painting which resulted in a better finish now than when the house was built. I am extremely satisfied with his work and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a painter.
Graeme Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Respectful and completely trustworthy individual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended to us when we moved to the area just over a year ago. In that time he has decorated most of the rooms in our new home, including external paintwork. An issue with a batch of paint was resolved by him on our behalf and he rectified the problem at no cost to ourselves. Rates are very reasonable and work completed to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this respectful and completely trustworthy individual.
Jacqui Campbell Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018