We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted my living room, kitchen and 3 bedrooms just before Christmas. It’s a first class job which I’m very happy with and won’t hesitate to get Steve back for any more decorating jobs in the future and have passed his number on to other family members.
HazelB Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted nearly every room in the house, including all of the woodwork. He did an excellent job, his timekeeping was excellent as was the standard of his work. Also a very tidy and nice guy to have in the house.
Karen Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
5* Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, has been decorating my house for last 10 years. His work is always top notch. He is reliable, tidy, knowledgeable and a really decent and honest person. I can not recommend him enough for anyone looking for a decorator. Once you've used him, there is no going back!
Peter Sturt Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently painted my kitchen, bathroom and hallway, doing a truly superb job in a short period of time, and leaving my Victorian flat magically transformed! He is knowledgeable, reliable, tidy and a pleasure to have around. I am looking forward to him returning later in the year to do some more work for me, and highly recommend him to others.
Richard Hastings Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
A very professional joib
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently painted our halls and stairs and the job was first class, very tidy and professional job. Steve is very enthusiastic about his work and you can tell that he takes pride in the work he does. He is always on time and finishes the job on time as well. He is a very easy going and likeable person, and I would highly recommend Steve to anyone, he's that good we have just got him back to decorate our kitchen, great job again and leaves the place spotless.
KennyC Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
A truly well deserved trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Steve on the basis of the Which? reviews and glad I did! He is a professional from "The old school" who takes a pride in his work doing an excellent job. Easy to get on with, clean, tidy punctual and, in my case, prepared to stick with his most competitive estimate despite a couple of unforeseen snags occurring. I have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars across the board. Tom Nisbet
TomurfriendinEdinburgh Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Quality Job, Reliable & Excellent Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, great communication, reliable and excellent value for money. From first contact Steve was enthusiastic and pleasant to deal with, was accommodating on our availability and thereafter did an excellent job. Exceeded our expectations yet is affordable and also very genuine person to deal with. Will use again and have already recommended to our family members.
CraigHarrison Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required the whole of the house to be painted internally, including some minor repairs to the plasterboard finish etc. From our initial contact to the completion of the works Steve was excellent, resulting in a finished product which has been greatly admired by family and friends, who have already requested his contact details.
David&Eleanor Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a house fire our entire house needed redecorating. Steve provided a very competitive quote very quickly and we decided to offer him the job. Steve came in and we were wowed by his skill and efficiency. Our house now looks the best it has ever looked. I'd recommend Steve to anyone, he was a pleasure to have in our home and I'd imagine you'd struggle to find a more honest, skilled and professional decorator out there. Thanks Steve!
Lukept Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Overjoyed at the result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as we had decided to move house, we noticed a patch of damp on out basement level which resulted in a new damp course. In three rooms, the wall paper was stripped half way up the wall and the wall re-plastered. We thought this would be a major re-papering job. Steve managed to restore the decoration to it's original state in a very short time and at a very good rate. We have had a lot of decorating done over the years and Steve really stands out for his quality of work and professionalism. We are recommending him to all our friends.
patriciasc Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017