We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Total Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve's work is top class in every respect. He will go the extra mile to ensure a good finish, even on ancient horse-hair plaster walls and battered woodwork like ours. He likes to continuously learn new things about his craft and his advice has proved to be very sound. Like all his other reviewers, we found him to be thoroughly reliable, honest, trustworthy and pleasant to work with. His rates are very reasonable for work of this calibre and we are very happy to recommend him on this particularly reliable site.
JW Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Reliable, fast & affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven Brewer is not only a really easy person to have about the house, you can also leave him keys and know that he can be trusted. He doesn't over-charge and he is a very good painter decorator full of good suggestions. I really rate him and will use him from now on.
EmmaBuitendijk Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Great work. Used frequently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve's decorating skills many times over the years. He has given me consistently good service at reasonable prices. His work is neat and he leaves my property clean and tidy. Steve has also provided good advice on which paint brands prove to be the best value for money.
Samvan Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a relatively small piece of decorating required in a shower room, I found Steve through Which?Trusted Traders. He came round within 24 hrs to provide, a very reasonable quote, arriving when he said he would. He gave me advice on which paint type to use and did some extra research to ensure we picked the right one. A few days later he arrived at the agreed time to carry out the work which was completed to a high and professional standard. All work was carried out to plan and he cleaned up after himself very well (he even washed the mug after his cup of tea!). Would thoroughly recommend Steve, As many of us will have experienced it is difficult sometimes to get a tradesman like Steve who arrives on time, charges perfectly reasonable rates and does a thoroughly professional job. Eric, Edinburgh, Feb 17
Eric M Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done a number of decorating jobs at my home. The quality of his work and attention to detail has always been first class. Any additional requests I have made have always been accommodated with the minimum of fuss. Plus he is a really friendly guy. Highly recommended.
Jones, Berkshire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Super tradesman- professional and fantastic quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very glad to have found Steve in December – timely, honest and competitive in pricing. He is very good at what he does! From requesting a quote, agreeing on price and time scale to the high quality of work and completion of the jobs- his professionalism and expertise was outstanding throughout. He was also very flexible and respectful of the fact that we have three kids under five (two of which nap during the afternoon). He returned our battered hallway skirting boards to their former glory, painted all the doors without a streak, papered two feature walls (one was a comic strip which was tricky to line up). His attention to detail is second to none (and I admit I am pretty fussy). We will definitely ask for Steve to return in the future and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best in west Lothian. Thank you Steve for your great work!
S. Christie Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
High quality, timely and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across a recommendation for Steve on the StreetLife platform and he's been fantastic! We had to redecorate our bathroom after the plasterboard ceiling was damaged due to a leak from above and Steve was able to give me a quote based on my description, he always replied promptly and was very friendly and trustworthy. The materials used by Steven were of very good quality and we're super pleased with the outcome. His prices were very reasonable for a professional decorator. Highly recommended - we will definitely give Steve a ring again when we need further work.
Cecilia, Edinburgh Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent work & great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband & I just moved into a new house and needed decorating done in three rooms including stripping wallpaper. Steve was recommended to me by a colleague and his quote was very reasonable! He finished everything in six working days and the quality was impeccable. I don't know how he got everything done so quickly & finished to a high standard! Such a relief to have it all done without the stress of trying to do it ourselves (we never could've done as good of a job anyway!). Highly recommend, Steve was always on time, professional & friendly. Worth every penny!
AMartin78 Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Everything excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently prepared and decorated the walls, ceilings, skirting boards and doors of a flat we had just moved into. The walls and skirting boards were not in the best condition. Somehow, Steve managed to fix all the blemishes in the walls and on the skirting boards before decorating. The final finish is outstanding. Throughout Steve was very professional. He was in regular touch before, during and after completing the work. He checked and double checked everything to ensure he did exactly what we wanted him to do. The estimate he provided was detailed and clearly set out. Steve arrived exactly when he said he would and completed the work in the time frame he said he would. Steve really is an excellent and totally reliable craftsman and I recommend him to anyone without any hesitation. We just feel lucky to have found him through the Which? website.
Chris Webb Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve decorated my lounge, bedroom and hallway, including stripping, lining, painting and glossing. The quality of work was absolutely fantastic and we are delighted with the service Steve provided. Quote was very competitive and we would 100% percent recommend Steve. In addition - a lovely, friendly guy - we'll have him back when we get round to decorating our other rooms.
Kevin.R Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016