We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely outstanding, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Steve after hearing good things about his work from my parents, they said he was honest, reliable, does the job well and leaves the areas clean and tidy so I thought perfect. I contacted him to come and repaint my hall. He was professional, efficient, extremely tidy and does much more than just throw on some paint, he uses quality equipment and materials and every speck of dust is gone when he leaves. I have had him to price upstairs, competitively priced and worth every penny.
Julieann in North Lanarkshire Posted on 05/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Excellent work, first class customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Steven and the previous 5 star reviews are a true reflection on his service, character and work. Steven painted numerous room's,landing, staircase, entrance passage over a 3 week period and no issues at all. Excellent service from the very beginning. Would highly recommend
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Top class as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Steve round 4 times now to paint various rooms in our house, and most recently our kitchen. I can't rate Steve highly enough. He provides great advice and all work is really top quality. In addition, he's a genuinely lovely guy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Great painting job in living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending Steve Brewer. I found Steve highly professional, punctual, reliable and friendly. Great at communicating too. He did an excellent job of painting ceiling and cornice. Am delighted with his work.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
Thorough and immaculate paint job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted a built-in shelving unit for us over the space of 3 days. He explained everything to us as he worked and did an excellent job to turn plain MDF into a brilliant white unit. He was punctual, stuck to his quote, courteous and communication to organise the painting was open and honest. We would highly recommend Steve and would have no hesitation in using him again in the future for ourselves.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Steve arrived he explained everything to me and how many coats of paint would be put on. He gave me an estimate which he kept to. I found him a very pleasant and helpful person. He came on time and did the job well.
Margaret , West Lothian Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Painting the hall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was a great worker, very professional. did a fabulous job. absolutley no mess, everything cleared away way when gfisned and delighted with the hall.
Kathleen, Whitburn Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Perfection, just brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived on time, was incredibly tidy and hard working. He painted our kitchen and exceeded our expectations. I don’t normally leave reviews but he deserves it. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and know you'll not be disappointed.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Excellent Work, Attention to Detail and Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted our hall, stairs, landing and downstairs bathroom including all woodwork. The quality of the work and attention to detail is fantastic. The price was competitive and Steve is a great communicator. He was flexible in considering all of the requests we had. Overall we are very pleased with the work. it was a pleasure to have Steve in our home and we wont hesitate to contact him again for future decoration needs. He has our strongest recommendation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Excellent painter and decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Steve after searching for a painter and decorator on Trusted Traders. I felt confident he was the right person for the job from the first phone call (and I spoke to a few!). Steve turned up at the time he said he would and finished the job in the time frame he had promised. The quality of the finish is excellent and I would have no hesitation to recommend Steve to anyone.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Excellent Job Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was appointed to do our job after an accident at our property. We had been getting broadband installed and a workman came through our ceiling leaving a gaping hole .We had no idea who would be turning up to do the job as it was in the hands if the broadband company. But Steve was very professional ,he texted us to let us know he would be the one attending, gave us a date and a time and on the actual day texted ahead to make sure we where in and he was bang on the time he said he would be. I thought there would've been one Hell off a mess repairing the ceiling but Steve certainly had all the tools available to make sure there was little disturbance. He repaired the ceiling, plastered over it and then painted the whole ceiling. I know where the hole in the ceiling was but even I can't see where it's been now. An extremely efficient, polite and professional decorator. I would have no qualms in recommending Steve to friends and family... bonus was no cleaning up for me, Steve does all this and when he leaves you wouldn't even know he's been. Top man
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Reliable, hardworking, first port of call!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was helpful, recommended most reliable paints to be used on work - hall, stairs and landing. All communication was clear and precise. He arrived when he said he would. He was thorough, a clean and tidy worker and made a good job of the work, checked wall surfaces and filled where necessary, before he began. His charges are fair and reasonable. I will recommend him to family and friends, with the proviso that they must be prepared to be patient, because like all good workers, he is a busy man!
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 25/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent worker, workmanship was lovely, very clean and tidy,didn't come and go through the day. Timekeeper was excellent
Betty, West Lothian Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Steve a few times now in different houses. Always does a great job. This time it was a full downstairs, with some wallpapering as well as plenty of painting. We booked Steve in to do the job whilst on holiday, and had absolutely no qualms leaving him in the house when we were away. A great thing about Steve’s work (aside from the quality of the job) is the neatness and tidiness when he is finished. We came back to a spotless house, no mess or dust to clear up. Already having Steve provide a quote for some exterior paintwork.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Steve has worked in our home. He has decorated our hall and stairs plus two bedrooms. His work is very good, communication is excellent so we know when he is coming and he is receptive to any comments we have made. We often leave him a key when he is working and trust him to work unsupervised in our home.
Liz Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Thanks Liz, pleasure to work for you as always.
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Steve to decorate our bedroom, previously used Steve for halls & livingroom. Great job, always on time and finished in plenty time too, and leaves place very tidy. Would recommend Steve as 1st class service, very likeable and friendly guy.
Kenny Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Good to see you again Kenny, glad you’re happy with your bedroom.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Steves contact on the site and I would highly recommend his work. He has a very professional manner with very high standards which leads to an excellent finish, and his rates are highly competitive. He is friendly and very accommodating and when issues arise, due to his experience he can fix without compromising the finish. If you looking for an excellent painter and decorator I would recommend Steve, his work is really good value for money.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently painted my newly decorated bathroom. His quote was competitive and clear about the paint quality required. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Market leading
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have very high standards and an eye for detail. Getting a painter and decorator that can meet expectations has historically been a problem. Not anymore. Steve Brewer is an exceptional talent. He worked to redecorate 10 sizeable rooms in our home (including a central lobby c. 50 ft. in height). Throughout the property the finish is the same: perfect (which, to be frank, was no easy thing to achieve, the previous occupant having created issues that Steve had to make good). Steve’s work ethic is also exemplary. He quoted on the basis of 12 hour days but on a number of occasions, without being asked, he worked into the evening - 14 or more hours - to ensure that the works would be finished early (as we have a baby due). The other factor that helps set Steve apart is his trustworthiness. A nicer and more genuine gentleman you will not meet. He was a pleasure to have in our home. I recommend Steve without reservation and will be happy to speak with anyone who is considering hiring him.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Great job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Steve for three times now and each time he's done a fantastic job. This job involved stripping and making good walls, lining, painting and woodwork and as always, Steve's done a great job. Always offers great advice and completes work to the very highest standard and to top it off, a really nice guy. Thanks Steve!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has worked for me on a number of occasions, I wouldn’t use anyone else. He is thorough, doesn’t waste time, his work is top quality and he is a very tidy worker. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 01/08/2018
Decorating of bedrooms and living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve decorated both bedrooms and the living room. He decorated them fully, ceilings, walls and woodwork. Steve carried out a top quality job with excellent attention to detail, he fully and profesionally prepared all of the surfaces and is highly knowledgable about all of the different finishes and techniques so his advice and guidance was invaluable. He’s fully trust worthy, reliable and completed the work on time. I’ll definately be asking him to come and decorate next time it’s needed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 01/06/2016
Reliable and Great Attention To Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve's details came via a recommendation and we are very happy with his work, in fact over the years we've got him back 3 times and he's now redecorated every room in our house. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a high quality, reliable and hardworking painter and decorator.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven is a well presented tradesman who turned up at the time we arranged. He did a beautiful job of painting my bathroom walls, ceiling and wood work. He was respectful of bathroom fittings and masked items and covered with dust sheets. Steven's work is flawless. Steven priced the job honestly and did not do a 'rush job' and worked on continuously until the job was finished. I would highly recommend Steven and would definitely hire him again for remaining projects in my home. 10/10 rating.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Quality workmanship, cleanliness and reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve on a number of occasions at different properties and I can't recommend him enough. Experienced in his craft, offers useful advice and recommendations. He is extremely trustworthy and able to work autonomously. He is a gentleman, polite and friendly. Work always carries out to a high standard and on time, which I expect of my tradesmen.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 03/09/2018
Impressive job. Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed and most delighted with Stevens work as I am very fussy. His cutting in was perfect and he left everywhere clean and tidy. He was very professional, punctual,polite and didn't mess about but got the work done. It was a job of painting a large hallway and stair case of a large 3 story house and it didn't faze him at all after all his hard work I came home to tell him I didn't like the colour I'd chosen. He patiently did it all again with the new colour.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve prepped our hall walls and wallpapered in just a few hours. He also fixed a bad plaster job by a previous tradesman on our kitchen ceiling. Steve took the initiative to repair other sections of plastering which we hadn't highlighted. Exceeding our expectations. Steve was very thorough, efficient, well mannered and worked in a very clean environment. I would definitely recommend his services.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
High awkward walls expertly painted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a very polite and respectful man and came highly recommended, i was not disappointed, he painted my very high and awkward hallway walls, he recommended the ideal paint and prepared the walls prior to work, a very good job I'm extremely pleased. If your looking for a painter, look no further!
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was engaged during the completion of a house move, as multiple rooms were being renovated. The job mainly consisted of prep work and painting. Steve adapted to accommodate a demanding deadline at short notice, and maintained the highest levels of professionalism throughout the project. His knowledge and experience were clearly evident in the suggestions he offered and the exceptional standard to which he completed the work. What made Steve stand out from alternative options, that I've used in the past, was his friendliness, quality of work and value for money.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 12/12/2016
Painting of living room when just got married
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just brought our little flat and steve came and painted some of our living/dining room. He did a brilliant job. Would totally recommend. Very polite and efficient.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 12/10/2012
good attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did painting work in my conservatory, he prepared for the work really well and completed the job with skill to my satisfaction. His charges are very competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I will have him back to do further work. He takes pride in his work and it shows.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came round to provide an estimate for the work and gave a full explanation of all the types of paints that were available along with the good/bad points of each type. Work started and finished on schedule (4 days for painting ceilings, walls and all woodwork including 10 doors). He took time to prepare all surfaces resulting in a better finish now than when the house was built. A very tidy workman who takes great pride in what he does. Would highly recommend Steve and couldn’t be more satisfied with his work.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
High quality work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted ceilings, walls and woodwork (including 10 doors) of hall and upstairs landing. A thorough explanation of types of paint and finishes were given during his estimate visit. Steve took time to prepare all surfaces before painting which resulted in a better finish now than when the house was built. I am extremely satisfied with his work and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a painter.
Graeme Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Respectful and completely trustworthy individual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended to us when we moved to the area just over a year ago. In that time he has decorated most of the rooms in our new home, including external paintwork. An issue with a batch of paint was resolved by him on our behalf and he rectified the problem at no cost to ourselves. Rates are very reasonable and work completed to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this respectful and completely trustworthy individual.
Jacqui Campbell Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent painter and decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decoration of lounge, kitchen, dining room and two toilets. Prompt response. Advice on best paint type and where to see full range of colours given. Work completed to a high standard. Start date given and adhered to. Tidy workman who did a full days work. Competitive price and no unexpected extras.
Flap14 Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Great decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted walls and ceiling And glossed our paintwork. He did an excellent job left no mess and work was efficiently done.
John pow Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Painter and decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inside house and Oslo out side house completed and totally satisfied. Would highly recommend. And given a fare price quote against others in our area.
M.W.TURNBULL Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve goes to extraordinary lengths to ensure that the level of work he does is amazing.
Iand24 Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve completed decoration of our living room. he did the job in one day all be a long one. We were very pleased with his work and would definitely get him again
johnm Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Painted living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job at painting our living room, happy to recommend and use again.
craig1 Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted my living room, kitchen and 3 bedrooms just before Christmas. It’s a first class job which I’m very happy with and won’t hesitate to get Steve back for any more decorating jobs in the future and have passed his number on to other family members.
HazelB Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve painted nearly every room in the house, including all of the woodwork. He did an excellent job, his timekeeping was excellent as was the standard of his work. Also a very tidy and nice guy to have in the house.
Karen Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
5* Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, has been decorating my house for last 10 years. His work is always top notch. He is reliable, tidy, knowledgeable and a really decent and honest person. I can not recommend him enough for anyone looking for a decorator. Once you've used him, there is no going back!
Peter Sturt Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently painted my kitchen, bathroom and hallway, doing a truly superb job in a short period of time, and leaving my Victorian flat magically transformed! He is knowledgeable, reliable, tidy and a pleasure to have around. I am looking forward to him returning later in the year to do some more work for me, and highly recommend him to others.
Richard Hastings Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
A very professional joib
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently painted our halls and stairs and the job was first class, very tidy and professional job. Steve is very enthusiastic about his work and you can tell that he takes pride in the work he does. He is always on time and finishes the job on time as well. He is a very easy going and likeable person, and I would highly recommend Steve to anyone, he's that good we have just got him back to decorate our kitchen, great job again and leaves the place spotless.
KennyC Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
A truly well deserved trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Steve on the basis of the Which? reviews and glad I did! He is a professional from "The old school" who takes a pride in his work doing an excellent job. Easy to get on with, clean, tidy punctual and, in my case, prepared to stick with his most competitive estimate despite a couple of unforeseen snags occurring. I have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars across the board. Tom Nisbet
TomurfriendinEdinburgh Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Quality Job, Reliable & Excellent Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, great communication, reliable and excellent value for money. From first contact Steve was enthusiastic and pleasant to deal with, was accommodating on our availability and thereafter did an excellent job. Exceeded our expectations yet is affordable and also very genuine person to deal with. Will use again and have already recommended to our family members.
CraigHarrison Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required the whole of the house to be painted internally, including some minor repairs to the plasterboard finish etc. From our initial contact to the completion of the works Steve was excellent, resulting in a finished product which has been greatly admired by family and friends, who have already requested his contact details.
David&Eleanor Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a house fire our entire house needed redecorating. Steve provided a very competitive quote very quickly and we decided to offer him the job. Steve came in and we were wowed by his skill and efficiency. Our house now looks the best it has ever looked. I'd recommend Steve to anyone, he was a pleasure to have in our home and I'd imagine you'd struggle to find a more honest, skilled and professional decorator out there. Thanks Steve!
Lukept Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Overjoyed at the result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as we had decided to move house, we noticed a patch of damp on out basement level which resulted in a new damp course. In three rooms, the wall paper was stripped half way up the wall and the wall re-plastered. We thought this would be a major re-papering job. Steve managed to restore the decoration to it's original state in a very short time and at a very good rate. We have had a lot of decorating done over the years and Steve really stands out for his quality of work and professionalism. We are recommending him to all our friends.
patriciasc Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Total Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve's work is top class in every respect. He will go the extra mile to ensure a good finish, even on ancient horse-hair plaster walls and battered woodwork like ours. He likes to continuously learn new things about his craft and his advice has proved to be very sound. Like all his other reviewers, we found him to be thoroughly reliable, honest, trustworthy and pleasant to work with. His rates are very reasonable for work of this calibre and we are very happy to recommend him on this particularly reliable site.
JW Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Reliable, fast & affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven Brewer is not only a really easy person to have about the house, you can also leave him keys and know that he can be trusted. He doesn't over-charge and he is a very good painter decorator full of good suggestions. I really rate him and will use him from now on.
EmmaBuitendijk Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Great work. Used frequently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve's decorating skills many times over the years. He has given me consistently good service at reasonable prices. His work is neat and he leaves my property clean and tidy. Steve has also provided good advice on which paint brands prove to be the best value for money.
Samvan Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a relatively small piece of decorating required in a shower room, I found Steve through Which?Trusted Traders. He came round within 24 hrs to provide, a very reasonable quote, arriving when he said he would. He gave me advice on which paint type to use and did some extra research to ensure we picked the right one. A few days later he arrived at the agreed time to carry out the work which was completed to a high and professional standard. All work was carried out to plan and he cleaned up after himself very well (he even washed the mug after his cup of tea!). Would thoroughly recommend Steve, As many of us will have experienced it is difficult sometimes to get a tradesman like Steve who arrives on time, charges perfectly reasonable rates and does a thoroughly professional job. Eric, Edinburgh, Feb 17
Eric M Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done a number of decorating jobs at my home. The quality of his work and attention to detail has always been first class. Any additional requests I have made have always been accommodated with the minimum of fuss. Plus he is a really friendly guy. Highly recommended.
Jones, Berkshire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Super tradesman- professional and fantastic quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very glad to have found Steve in December – timely, honest and competitive in pricing. He is very good at what he does! From requesting a quote, agreeing on price and time scale to the high quality of work and completion of the jobs- his professionalism and expertise was outstanding throughout. He was also very flexible and respectful of the fact that we have three kids under five (two of which nap during the afternoon). He returned our battered hallway skirting boards to their former glory, painted all the doors without a streak, papered two feature walls (one was a comic strip which was tricky to line up). His attention to detail is second to none (and I admit I am pretty fussy). We will definitely ask for Steve to return in the future and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best in west Lothian. Thank you Steve for your great work!
S. Christie Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
High quality, timely and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across a recommendation for Steve on the StreetLife platform and he's been fantastic! We had to redecorate our bathroom after the plasterboard ceiling was damaged due to a leak from above and Steve was able to give me a quote based on my description, he always replied promptly and was very friendly and trustworthy. The materials used by Steven were of very good quality and we're super pleased with the outcome. His prices were very reasonable for a professional decorator. Highly recommended - we will definitely give Steve a ring again when we need further work.
Cecilia, Edinburgh Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent work & great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband & I just moved into a new house and needed decorating done in three rooms including stripping wallpaper. Steve was recommended to me by a colleague and his quote was very reasonable! He finished everything in six working days and the quality was impeccable. I don't know how he got everything done so quickly & finished to a high standard! Such a relief to have it all done without the stress of trying to do it ourselves (we never could've done as good of a job anyway!). Highly recommend, Steve was always on time, professional & friendly. Worth every penny!
AMartin78 Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Everything excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently prepared and decorated the walls, ceilings, skirting boards and doors of a flat we had just moved into. The walls and skirting boards were not in the best condition. Somehow, Steve managed to fix all the blemishes in the walls and on the skirting boards before decorating. The final finish is outstanding. Throughout Steve was very professional. He was in regular touch before, during and after completing the work. He checked and double checked everything to ensure he did exactly what we wanted him to do. The estimate he provided was detailed and clearly set out. Steve arrived exactly when he said he would and completed the work in the time frame he said he would. Steve really is an excellent and totally reliable craftsman and I recommend him to anyone without any hesitation. We just feel lucky to have found him through the Which? website.
Chris Webb Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve decorated my lounge, bedroom and hallway, including stripping, lining, painting and glossing. The quality of work was absolutely fantastic and we are delighted with the service Steve provided. Quote was very competitive and we would 100% percent recommend Steve. In addition - a lovely, friendly guy - we'll have him back when we get round to decorating our other rooms.
Kevin.R Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Highly satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently completed some outdoor work for me. His quote for the work was competitive, and he proved to be extremely professional and competent. He was very attentive to my requirements, and painstaking in clearing up after the work was finished. As an added bonus, he's an extremely polite and friendly chap. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
David, West Lothian Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Excellent painting job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve provided a very competitive quote for us to paint several rooms and a staircase in our home. The job was done to an excellent standard, in the timescales agreed and left in a clean and tidy state. I would recommend Steve to anyone seeking similar services... Excellent!
Mark L Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Great job in a short space of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve gave a me a reasonable quote quickly and was able to get in and do the job in a couple of days. The finish was excellent all over. I would highly recommend him. Just a shame for me that he has moved to Scotland!
Matt R Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Wonderful decorator!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In January 2016, Steve painted an entire flat in a short period of time prior to it being rented. He was totally professional, punctual and efficient. I would totally recommend him to anyone who wants a good job done quickly.
Anderson, Berkshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Responsive, reliable, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve delivers a great value service, is responsive and extremely reliable. Very personable and helpful. Does a great job of filling and tidies up well after himself.
Happy Customer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer Service Quality Value Steve did a great job! I was happy having him working in my home & his work was finished to a very high standard. He painted all my interior doors, door surrounds & skirtings as well as the living room & hall. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and will use his services again and that pretty much says it all!
LynsayG Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Very happy and such a pleasure to have in the house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He painted the whole house, he was a lovely man, who did the work under the budget, on time and in a lovely way. I'm just sorry he has left the area where I live.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Nice lad, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a really nice lad and he did a great job. He's really good, really friendly, always on time! His work was of great quality and was a good price. If he hadnt have moved away i would use him again and again! Recommended him to a few people which i dont usually do.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
recommend them to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They've done vairous things for me. They've patched and filled holes in the ceiling, and redecorated variosu rooms for me. Always really happy with the work and they always leave the place spotless and are always on time.
Alan, West Lothian Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016