We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stevenage Roofing Services

Profile thumb 580471

4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a local roofing company offering a complete roofing service.
We provide one of the most cost effective, reliable roofing services in and around Hertfordshire. There is a combined experience of over 60 years in the roofing trade.
We can undertake most jobs, small or large, from small repairs to full re-roofs with a full lead-work service and traditional high performance three layer built up felt roofs.
We also offer an emergency service where possible and can carry out insurance works too.
We can carry out any uPVC fascia, soffit and guttering works that you require or just repairs if needed.
For a free no obligation quotation or advice contact us today.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

Customer reviews

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was prompt, explained everything very clearly. They have done a great job and the price of the job was very good (no hidden extras!). Would recommend. Very friendly also a good company!
Hayley, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, clean and tidy. Priced very competitive too. Good quality technical work. Very pleased. Would recommend.
Howard, Bedfordshire Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Professional customer focused and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided very clear assessment of out roofing problem in laymans terms, which was used to make the case to MMBC. This enabled us to challenge the initial response from MMBC who initially refused to accept that this would be covered by their ten year warranty. We subsequently asked for Stevenage Roofing to undertake the work and they carried out the work quickly, professionally and to an excellent standard.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed tiled roof replaced. Quote for work was competitive and I was impressed with their knowledge. Work carried scheduled to start just as the very bad weather came in December 2010. They ensured that the roof was watertight and completed the job after the new year. The quality of the work was first rate. Rob Fitch does the quotes and deals with the money side of things.
JayKay Posted on 08/04/2011 , work completed 08/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Provided written quotation . Repaired roof by fitting a missing course of tile that the original builders had missed and then tried to repair and did not do properly. Fully explained where the leak to the roof was coming from and offered two solutions. Clean and tidy workers, would hignly recommend.
pbeard1 Posted on 13/10/2010 , work completed 13/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been brilliant for us, in that he will do the smaller jobs. We have used him on two occasions to repair our guttering and soffits. He has quoted for the job and always been reliable and he and his staff have done a good job. I would whole heartedly recommend him.
JillStevenage Posted on 07/09/2010 , work completed 07/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem: Leaking gutter. Excellent service, prompt response to call and instant diagnosis of problem. He cleared blockage at base of gutter and made improvements to prevent re-occurrence of problem. This was in marked contrast to a fairly major local company who verbally quoted £100 to replace guttering (!) and failed to send written quote.
Binzy Posted on 31/07/2009 , work completed 31/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob Fitch was recommended to us through the son(a builder)of a close friend. His company retiled our pitched roof and porch and replaced some guttering and down-pipes. The work was done to a high professional standard without any delays. We are delighted with the result and with the politeness and consideration that he and his crew showed us. A quality job at a fair price and we thoroughly recommend them.
critic Posted on 07/07/2008 , work completed 07/07/2008