We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stewart Brickwork Construction Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0018 1
4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stewart Brickwork likes to take pride in every job and take a safe approach towards their work.

We also appreciate the importance of good communication with evey client.

We are able to work from complex structural drawings and have the knowledge and experience to build any design from start to finish.

CITB registered, up to date Health and Safety CSCS and Fully Insured with details upon request.

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
DOUBLE GARAGE REBUILD AND RETAINING WALL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart done an excellent job of demolishing my old double garages, adjoining retaining wall and rebuilding them. I contacted him, and he came the same day to discuss the work and what would be required. Stewart emailed me a detailed quote a few days later and then we agreed a start date. He started and competed as agreed and worked to a fixed price. There was considerable work to demolish the old garages in a confined space and keep tidy. The rebuild was undertaken in a very clean and tidy manner also. His work is accurate and customer focussed.
Woody, East Sussex Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart rebuilt our crumbling terraced patio with retaining wall and steps. His work is of the highest standard and we were extremely happy with the finished result. Stewart guided us through every stage of the build ensuring that we stayed within budget and got the finish that we wanted. He is reliable and approachable making for a very pleasant working relationship. I would be more than happy to recommend Stewart and no doubt we will use him again.
Liz W Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Garden Wall looking good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart added height to my front garden wall, and built a new wall 1 metre behind , to create a bed and a flat lawn where there had been a slope. He gave me a written quote ( email) turned up as agreed and did the job efficiently without sliding off to another job elsewhere. Tidied up and left today. Im happy. Not easy to rate ' value' as I saw him working up the road and hired him without getting other quotes. Seemed reasonable for the amount of labor involved.
KeithfromSeaford Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Excellent brick wall replacements and repointing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart replaced our 6ft high single skin garden wall with a superbly built double skin wall which looks great. He also rebuilt our tatty old dwarf garden walls and re pointed yet another 6ft wall. All work was performed efficiently, tidily and accurately. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Kaz123999 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our chimney was re-pointed and a couple of tiles replaced. The whole team were polite, Stuart communicated changes well and kept us up to date. Chimney looks as good as new. Very pleased with work.
Jessie, East Sussex Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Single storey extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our single storey extension that Stewart & his team worked on. From groundwork & footings right up to roof plate without issue despite the awful boggy heavy clay soil. Communication before, during & after kept us informed of the plans & progress & we were very impressed with Stew's enthusiasm & hard work. His quote was reasonable & completed to the penny. I would definitely recommend Stew & will no doubt use him again.
Andy T Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Great job and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Patricia, East Sussex Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent repointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart and his team did a brilliant job on our house. They were very professional, Ensured we understood the problem clearly. The job was completed in good time and the finish was superb. His quote was highly competitive.
Fiona, East Sussex Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-built a flint wall in a conservation area. Was knowledgeable about techniques and produced some high quality work to fulfil an unusual project.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
House Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the new extension. From start to finish the project was managed very professionally by Stewart. The tradespeople that he employed were top quality people and professionals, and the work was completed to an excellent standard.
Michael Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016