We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stewart Brickwork Construction Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0018 1
4.8

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stewart Brickwork likes to take pride in every job and take a safe approach towards their work.

We also appreciate the importance of good communication with evey client.

We are able to work from complex structural drawings and have the knowledge and experience to build any design from start to finish.

CITB registered, up to date Health and Safety CSCS and Fully Insured with details upon request.

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent brick wall replacements and repointing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart replaced our 6ft high single skin garden wall with a superbly built double skin wall which looks great. He also rebuilt our tatty old dwarf garden walls and re pointed yet another 6ft wall. All work was performed efficiently, tidily and accurately. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Kaz123999 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our chimney was re-pointed and a couple of tiles replaced. The whole team were polite, Stuart communicated changes well and kept us up to date. Chimney looks as good as new. Very pleased with work.
Jessie, East Sussex Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Single storey extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our single storey extension that Stewart & his team worked on. From groundwork & footings right up to roof plate without issue despite the awful boggy heavy clay soil. Communication before, during & after kept us informed of the plans & progress & we were very impressed with Stew's enthusiasm & hard work. His quote was reasonable & completed to the penny. I would definitely recommend Stew & will no doubt use him again.
Andy T Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Great job and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Patricia, East Sussex Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent repointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart and his team did a brilliant job on our house. They were very professional, Ensured we understood the problem clearly. The job was completed in good time and the finish was superb. His quote was highly competitive.
Fiona, East Sussex Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-built a flint wall in a conservation area. Was knowledgeable about techniques and produced some high quality work to fulfil an unusual project.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
House Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the new extension. From start to finish the project was managed very professionally by Stewart. The tradespeople that he employed were top quality people and professionals, and the work was completed to an excellent standard.
Michael Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
A high quality job repairing a stone garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart repaired a stone garden wall which had seriously deteriorated over the years. Work was carried out exactly as planned to a high standard and with good communication throughout. I'd be happy to recomend Stewart.
bob.patterson Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Great job, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stewart and Tyler did an excellent job of my 25m curved garden retaining wall. They were reliable clean and tidy. My neighbours had given a lot of compliments on the finished wall. I wouldn't hesitate to have them back again.
Stewart, East Sussex Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Stewart aimed to satisfy the customer. He spared no effort to establish our wishes, always willing to spend time discussing the options and consequences. He and his apprentice were always cheerful and approachable and we were very pleased with the quality of the work.
Jacqueline, East Sussex Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016