We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stoake Ltd

Profile thumb stoake logo which trusted traders 02

4.9

64 Reviews

About

Stoake is a wood burning stove shop in London, England. We stock a wide range of quality wood burners including Charnwood, Jotul, Stovax, Rais and Scan.

As well as selling stoves we also provide high quality wood stove installation services in-house. We specialise in ecodesign and Defra approved wood stoves, HETAS compliant installations, complex twin wall flue systems and boiler stoves for wood fired central heating.

We also install a range of other renewable energy technologies and can offer comprehensive renewable heat and power systems. We can take Victorian terraces entirely off-grid.

Get in touch for free quotes, consultation and site surveys.
Opening times: by appointment.

www.stoake.co.uk

Social:
https://www.instagram.com/StoakeLtd/
https://twitter.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.facebook.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/stoake-ltd/
http://www.houzz.co.uk/pro/StoakeLtd/
https://uk.pinterest.com/StoakeLtd/
https://plus.google.com/+StoakeUK/

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • wood burning stove installation
    • wood stove central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Stoake were amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake were amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone! All communication was clear and with ease. From the owner to the administration, the prep work to the installation guys - all super friendly and know their stuff. The work itself was completed with absolute care and consideration. A very neat and tidy job well done. No issues at all and lots of advice and information given. We're absolutely thrilled, thank you very much!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was a pleasure. Everyone involved was helpful and well informed and the installation was swift and professional. Very glad we chose to use Stoake with their all inclusive approach rather than coordinating the process ourselves.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
very reliable and good professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Stoake to install a wood stove and I am really happy I contacted them. Nye and the team are reliable, really good professionals. We had good communication all along the process, from the initial visit until the completion of the work. The quality of the woodstove and the preparation work is stunning and they explain pretty well how does the stove work, the do's and don'ts etc. In summary, the experience has been really good and I totally recommend Stoake!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Fantastic experience with Stoake
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What i really valued was how clear they all were with explaining the process and our options. We were delighted they were able to fit us in before Christmas. All the team i spoke with were friendly, polite and respectful. - especially those coming into our home. They worked hard to get the chimney prepped and stove installed and were as tidy as possible throughout. We're really pleased with the stove they recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Log burner installed on parquet floor with underfloor heating - skills!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had a log burner installed on a newly fitted parquet floor with underfloor heating so were a bit nervous. The installation guys were very reassuring and have done a great job. They got our fire going before leaving and have given us hints and tips to get best performance from our burner. Very happy - thank you! Also offer after installation support. Great guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Brilliant advice followed by fantastic quality service - highly recommend Stoake
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Stoake after much on-line research, due to their eco/sustainability credentials. Once we made contact we were impressed by their clear communication and transparency. They offer free site survey but not before a thorough explanation over the phone of everything that would, or could, be required and a ballpark figure of an estimate of the cost to check it was within budget. No time wasting coming to visit if the whole thing would be out of our budget. The next stage entailed the site survey to check that it would be possible to fit a stove and to give advice on what stove to get. Stoake only fit the most eco-friendly stoves. Nye Meyers did the site visit, explaining and narrowing down the stove choices for us. He also gave good explanations as to what work would need to be done to prepare the chimney and why it was important to line our old Victorian chimney. He answered all our questions and inspired confidence that we were going with the right company. The preparation work of removing our old fire insert and making good was done a couple of weeks before the installation. This work was done neatly and very cleanly. Then a couple of weeks later the stove fitting, including sweeping the chimney and lining it, was done in one day by a team of 3, all fully Covid safe compliant. Again, the work was neat and clean and the team really easy to have around. Once the work was completed they demonstrated lighting the fire. Really pleased. Couldn't recommend Stoake more highly
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Excellent log burner installation by Stoake Limited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two log burners installed in my home in Bloomsbury, central London, by the excellent team at Stoake Limited. From the initial consultation through installation the team have been first class. They are passionate about what they do and thoroughly professional in the approach. They are transparent and the work is of a very high standard. They left my home clean and as they found it. I rate them very highly and am delighted with the outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Excellent work and amazing staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake installed a woodburner for us recently. This involved removing the old fireplace and constructing a new space. We ran into some unforeseen problems but they tackled this easily and at no additional charge. Installation took a full day, but the team were kind, courteous and kept us in the loop as to what was happening. After installation, they spent time taking us through how to use the woodburner and safely information. Really impressed with company and their service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Excellent work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team were excellent throughout the whole process, very professional and I highly recommend them.
Andy Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great service & quality workmanship from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel after doing some research on the best company to get in touch for installing a stove. I asked a few companies for a quote but Nigel was by far the most knowledgeable and thorough in his quote and initial visit which really did instill me with confidence for the upcoming work. His team carried out the work over two days. They were super polite and tidy - that was a bit of a concern for me as I did know knocking out the old fireplace would cause a mess - and the quality of the work is exceptional. We're really happy with our new stove and very happy we chose these guys. I can highly recommend Stoake!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019