We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stoake Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb stoake logo which trusted traders 02

4.9

55 Reviews

About

Stoake is a wood burning stove shop in London, England. We stock a wide range of quality wood burners including Charnwood, Jotul, Stovax, Rais and Scan.

As well as selling stoves we also provide high quality wood stove installation services in-house. We specialise in ecodesign and Defra approved wood stoves, HETAS compliant installations, complex twin wall flue systems and boiler stoves for wood fired central heating.

We also install a range of other renewable energy technologies and can offer comprehensive renewable heat and power systems. We can take Victorian terraces entirely off-grid.

Get in touch for free quotes, consultation and site surveys.
Opening times: by appointment.

www.stoake.co.uk

Social:
https://www.instagram.com/StoakeLtd/
https://twitter.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.facebook.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/stoake-ltd/
http://www.houzz.co.uk/pro/StoakeLtd/
https://uk.pinterest.com/StoakeLtd/
https://plus.google.com/+StoakeUK/

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • wood burning stove installation
    • wood stove central heating

Customer reviews

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service & quality workmanship from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel after doing some research on the best company to get in touch for installing a stove. I asked a few companies for a quote but Nigel was by far the most knowledgeable and thorough in his quote and initial visit which really did instill me with confidence for the upcoming work. His team carried out the work over two days. They were super polite and tidy - that was a bit of a concern for me as I did know knocking out the old fireplace would cause a mess - and the quality of the work is exceptional. We're really happy with our new stove and very happy we chose these guys. I can highly recommend Stoake!
Customer in Greater London03/03/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks so much to the Nigel at Stoake who installed out wood burner yesterday. The other installers who we asked for a quote from were in and out within 2 minutes which was unnerving but at the initial meeting, it was refreshing to have Stoake spend time to explain the options in detail and patiently answer any questions. The installation went so smoothly and was done quickly. The area was thoroughly cleaned afterwards so you wouldn't have known they'd been there at all. Would definitely recommend - thank you!
Customer in Greater London27/02/2019
Great work, great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been such a pleasure to deal with everyone at Stoake at every stage of the process. From getting a reliable quote and advice on which stove would be best for our home to the installation process itself, we have been hugely impressed. During the preparation and installation, everyone we dealt with at the company was friendly, polite and considerate which we very much appreciated. They made sure that disruption and dust generated was kept to a minimum and gave us helpful advice on how to get the most out of our stove. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London26/02/2019
Log burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great service from start to finish. The Stoake Ltd team were very knowledgeable and explained the process clearly. The installation team were professional, considerate and friendly and didn't mind my curious 5 year old watching and asking lots of questions! The log burner itself is excellent and we're delighted with the end result.
Customer in Greater London23/02/2019
New Stove from Stoake
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old fireplace which was occasionally used to burn logs but it generated more smoke than heat. We decided a stove would give us all the joy of a fire with none of the downsides. Having contacted Stoake, we also became aware of the environmental issues associated with we had been doing and why a stove made sense on so many levels. Having decided to go this way, Stoake provided a totally professional, speedy and pleasant experience from visiting us to help select options all the way through to installation- all fast, courteous and efficient. We are delighted with outcome - many thanks to Stoake.
Customer in Greater London13/02/2019
Boiler Stove Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to belatedly thank Nigel and the Stoake team for all their hard work fitting a rather complicated boiler stove system for me. From start to finish I found Nigel to be clear, calm, unflappable, and incredibly knowledgable, nothing was a problem that couldn't be solved! They worked in a very clean and professional way too, making sure the rooms they were working in were covered and dust sheeted throughout - you don't see that everyday! He went to great pains to explain the system to me and my partner and since the installation has always been contactable if we've needed any advice or information. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Stoake to my friends and family. They came to me highly recommended. We are thrilled with our Charnwood boiler stove. Thank you Nigel and Stoake for all your hard work, help and advice.
Customer in Dorset29/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake came to clean and check the wood burning stove they installed about 18 months' ago. They also checked and cleaned the chimney/flue, the carbon monoxide alarm and all other items/kit associated with the stove. I have had an excellent experience with Stoake and would very much recommend them. Good communication, always happy to answer questions and always punctual for appointments. The work done is high quality and the team who perform it are courteous, efficient and very tidy. We are very happy with the product and service provided by Stoake so far and will happily continue to use and recommend them in the future.
Robin Carvell-Spedding08/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaning of the stove pipes and test of smoke and CO2.
Customer in NW207/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient maintenance of our stove carried out. Great communication.
N Massey07/01/2019
Wood burning stove installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel from Stoake swept our chimney and serviced our wood burning stove just after new year. This was the first annual service after he installed the stove in autumn 2016. He did a fantastic job with both - the stove was a little tricky to install but he worked round all the problem to give us what we wanted. And the sweep and service were very quick with no dust or dirt at all around the rest of the living room. Nigel is also lovely and friendly to deal with. Overall very happy customers!
Mrs N Beth04/01/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team have been a pleasure to deal with. Throughout the process of installing my wood burner (Charnwood C-5), they have been professional and efficient. I couldn't be more pleased with Charnwood or Stoake.
Customer in Greater London12/12/2018
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Stoake to install a new woodburner into our house last week. What made us initially want to go with Stoake was Nigel's level of expertise when he came to do the initial evaluation. We were then further impressed by the level of professionalism and knowledge that Andreas had when installing the fireplace. Overall we felt confident in Stoake to do the job and are extremely happy with the results!
Customer in Greater London10/12/2018
Great, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake were a pleasure to work with they gave us some excellent advice to help us achieve the look that we wanted and were professional and easy to contact throughout the process.
Customer in Greater London23/11/2018
Fabulous installation by team from Stoake of wonderful woodburner, Charnwood Skye 5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Nigel and his team at Stoake more highly. From initial phone contact, prompt visit, clear quote and breakdown of costs, the tradesmen employed and final results are truly exemplary. No deviation from estimate, expert recommendation for our needs, super efficient and tidy working at all points of a fairly lengthy process running over some three days to address unexpected issues. Everyone was on top of their trade and communication was professional and concise. No mucking around, no missed appointments and ready in time for Christmas. Stove looks fabulous, works with our eclectic interior but contemporary and employing the most recent technological advances to exceed HEPTA guidelines for London. We are extremely happy with all aspects of this project. Stoake are rarity and much appreciated. Thank you
Customer in Greater London19/11/2018
Exceptional. Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Occasionally you come across a company who give such an exceptional service that you are in no doubt that you have chosen the very best. Stoake will give this experience from the initial site visit to design, build and commissioning to after sales care. We had a Charnwood C-Five installed today and the way Andreas and Max worked was quite brilliant to observe, taking every care to install the new granite hearth, position and level the wood burner and then explain how to operate it. We're so pleased with the result; it has transformed our Victorian lounge just as the temperature is about to drop this coming weekend. Would recommend Stoake in a heartbeat.
realwillmorgan22/10/2018
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake installed a Charnwood C Five for me along with a new hearth and a reclaimed marble mantlepiece. Stoake were professional from the first visit through to the final install. Nigel visited and was able to quickly provide a quote and recommendations on what stove may be best. His team then removed the old gas fire, prepared the fireplace, installed the new wood burner and lined the chimney. They even installed a reclaimed marble fireplace that I'd sourced. His team were polite and professional and turned up on time. They also left the place clean and tidy. I'm really happy with the end product. It looks super stylish and I'm a very happy customer.
James Marshall17/10/2018
Fantastic Service and Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had all sorts of work done on various houses over the years I can honestly say that Stoake were an absolute pleasure to deal with; responsive and totally transparent throughout. They were knowledgeable, professional, the communication was great and everything was on time and as per the quote. They gave great advice, the installation was quick and the room was left immaculate. It's a very high quality product and service. I am delighted with the wood burner. I can't recommend them enough.
Emily Rae10/10/2018
Brilliant wood-burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Stoake's service. They were helpful and efficient throughout the whole process from original site visit through installation and commissioning. They advised which stove would work with my fireplace and chimney and installed it in one day, leaving absolutely no mess. I particularly like their eco-friendly approach.
Lindsay07/10/2018
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've all had bad experiences with traders and it's only when you have an immaculate experience that you realise how it can be. Stoake were perfect, immaculate from first visit. Expert, thorough and helpful, the teams who installed cleaned and took time to make sure it was a perfect job. We couldn't be happier with our wood burner.
Roberto K14/09/2018
Professional to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoakes cleaned a woodburning stove and chimney. A professional service they arrived on time left on time left no mess and gave thorough advice on how to get the best out of the stove.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/09/2018
Excellent sales knowledge, installation and aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a wood burning stove and 2 subsequent annual chimney cleans
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/08/2018
Efficient, knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased our wood burning stove from Stoake around 18m ago and they have just been to service / sweep the chimney. They always provide excellent service, are quick, clean and tidy and friendly to boot. Can't recommend them highly enough and would always use their services.
Deborah30/07/2018
Glad I got a stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake sold and installed my stove and recently swept the chimney. The job was done well by people who had a love of what they do
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/07/2018
Awesome job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - prompt, informative and a great job done!
James, London23/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew the operative arrived early. He was polite, diligent and professional throughout. He pointed out things which needed attention and duly rectified any such matters. He took care throughout and made sure to cover the surrounding areas and floor against soot etc. I was impressed.
Michael, London16/07/2018
Service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OPERATIVE carried out a chimney sweep and a service on the Stove. Afterwards he lit a fire in the stove to check the draw was ok. He checked the seals and replaced any where relevant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/07/2018
Great stuff as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, a great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/07/2018
Clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney swept, the facilitator was early, clean and tidy, polite and gave good advice about his product. Highly recommended.
Mark, London13/07/2018
Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Stoake, they provide excellent service, the team is very efficient & punctual and they have top products. I am so happy & impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/07/2018
Thorough, efficient, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clear advice, to the point. Very helpful & friendly.
Duncan, London09/07/2018
Best sweep in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake fitted a couple of stoves for us two years ago, a Charnwood Arc 5 and a Burley Hollywell. The installs were great and we love the stoves - got to admit we use the Charnwood a bit more than the Burley because the flames look so good in it. Stoake now sweep our flues once a year (this is required for our home insurance) and its a pleasure to have them back in the house. They always go the extra mile to make sure the stoves stay well maintained. Looking forward to seeing them again next summer and wishing them luck with the busy season ahead this fall!
G. Robinson06/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already fitted my wood burner a couple of years ago Stoake have returned to give it an annual sweep and check over. I?m very happy with their friendly and professional service, which is also good value. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/07/2018
Wood burning stove installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andreas from Stoake cleaned the chimney and also (FOC) repainted the top of the Charnwood stove that I had damaged. He did an excellent job . He installed the stove last year - a brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake Ltd installed a wood burner for me last year. it was a brilliant job - they recommended exactly the right make and I have been really pleased with it. They came the other day to carry out the annual inspection & chimney clean. Excellent job - completely trustworthy & professional.
Eugenie, London06/07/2018
Very happy - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake installed my fuel burner and I wouldn't let anybody else maintain it. Very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. I'm really happy with my fuel burner and very happy with Stoake. Highly recommended
Elaine, London06/07/2018
Excellent stove maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean & friendly annual stove sweeping. Stoakes also installed the stove 18 months ago, and I have been extremely happy with all my dealings with them.
George, Surrey06/07/2018
Amazing job, super friendly too.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & trustworthy team & advice. I would thoroughly recommend.
Sara, London04/07/2018
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were most impressed, the service was fast and efficient, the appointment was carried out on time and our place was left clean and tidy. We highly recommend them and most definitely will use them again.
Elzbieta, London04/07/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake installed a wood burner and completed on annual sweep one year later. Their service from start to finish was outstanding. They gave expert advice, a fair price, were clean and tidy and on time to do the work. You can trust them to do a great job. Highly recommended.
Fiona, Surrey16/06/2018
Can't Recommend Enough - Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Stoake to supply and fit a burner for my living room and I can’t recommend them enough. From start to finish they gave a slick and professional service, the burner was fully installed and functional around 3 weeks after I made first contact and most of that was to do with me dithering on which burner to buy. The first visit included measuring up, giving advice on which burner to choose (we have a very narrow chimney stack) and providing a quote, post visit. Once I made the burner decision it was really simple, we set a date for someone to prepare the chimney stack then a week later (once the plaster had dried) they came to fit the burner itself. Everyone involved in the installation was really nice, friendly, considerate and very well educated a far cry from your typical jack the lad. If you’re planning on getting a burner fitted I’d look no further.
Joseph10/11/2016
A really good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every touch point with this company has been positive. From planning, through to installation and customer support, we feel there is a consistent approach to doing the job well and at a high level. Very impressed and I would highly recommend.
2010-11-22 14:15:32.2426/05/2016
Very professional, and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I rang to enquire about purchasing a woodturner until it was installed I have been very pleased. The standard of work is excellent, the fitters were very knowledge, very tidy and respectful of my property and happy to answer any questions. I was kept informed at each stage of the service and highly recommend this company if you need a stylist wood burner.
Kathie13/04/2016
Bespoke Hearth Solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake went the extra mile to create a bespoke hearth solution for us at our home in Ealing. We were particularly impressed with the customer service provided by every member of the team and the quality of the solution provided. Stoake are not the cheapest on the market but in my opinion they are certainly one of the best. Thank you Marcus, Vanessa, Nigel and Pavo!
2011-07-31 12:56:25.32312/04/2016
Highly professional service with fantastic quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased with the installation of our woodburner. All people we dealt with were professional, trustworthy and friendly and the quality of the work is also exceptional. Would and will recommend.
Steve Jones26/03/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2016)
Hi Steve thanks for the review. Installations like yours that have partially removed chimney stacks aren't the simplest of jobs but we pride ourselves on having the technical ability to undertake them without issue. It was a pleasure. Keep in touch, Marcus Stoake
Highly Recommended...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very courteous, professional and respectful company who quoted and installed a fantastic new wood burning stove into our home in Holland Park at a very reasonable price. It's great to come across new companies staffed by highly competent and motivated young people providing an outstanding service. If you are thinking about installing a wood burner stove - this is the place to go in London.
thasler08/02/2016
The trader replied (on 12/04/2016)
Hi Tom thanks for the review. We understand that half the job is customer service so it's good to hear this has been well received. Keep in touch, Marcus Stoake
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Stoven recently installed a Wood burning stove at our home in NW London, from the initial call with Marcus, site visit from Nigel to the final installation by Henry and Andreas I always found them professional and polite and were very accommodating working around the other works going on in the house. We love the stove and I would highly recommend Stoven Jay
Site User27/07/2015
The trader replied (on 13/04/2016)
Hi Jay good to hear you're happy with our service. If you're ever in Willesden pop by our new showroom and say hi: Stoake, 80 Harlesden Road, London NW10 2BE. Take care, Marcus Stoake
Grievances with the group
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stovesonline pointed me to these installers and between the two companies I was sold a stove which was incompatible with my smoke free location. I was quoted £100 for The Work Group's chimneysweep who, upon completion asked if I would be paying him personally, leaving me an invoice for £50. Had I paid him that would have been the end of the matter, but Marcus invoiced me for an extra 20per cent VAT. He also accused stovesonline for providing the wrong stove, stating that they would be picking up the installation costs. With respect, I pointed out that his company, being based in the London area are expected to be familiar with the stove models unsuitable for my area (south west London). Stovesonline admitted they had made a mistake, but didn't know how it happened. I stressed in an e-mail prior to this incident that I would be relying on their guidance and expertise. The exchange of stoves took place with me at home to greet Nigel, but Marcus arrived and left my premises without a word to me; After that, Nigel was really taken aback when I refused to accept an old, ash covered Morso bag containing five holes. He said it had been inside the new stove; I insisted on retaining my original one, still in pristine condition. More explicit details about my experience are available, but I would never contact this company again and will contact my local stockist, through Morso, with regret of this entirely distressing incident
CMR40383360517/04/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
We're very sorry this sequence of events has caused you distress and led you to have such a low opinion of us. We always try to be respectful and courteous to our customers and we take pride in the high levels of customer service we provide. We’ve carefully read your complaint and would like to outline how our understanding of the situations differs from yours: We as a company supply and install stoves. We also install stoves that have been supplied by our customers. The stove in question was supplied by yourself for us to install. Before you bought the stove we gave you a site visit free of charge, and we gave you impartial advice and recommendations on the type of stoves we thought to be most suitable for you. You made a decision to purchase a Morso Squirrel from a third party. This stove comes in several different models and although your supplier had intended to dispatch a Morso Squirrel 1430 they actually delivered a Morso Squirrel 1412. The difference between these stoves is that the former is Defra approved to burn wood in smoke control areas and the latter is not. This does not mean the installation was illegal. The stove in question is classed as 'multi fuel’ which means it’s suitable for burning Defra approved smokeless fuels in smoke control areas. At the time of installation we were not aware that a mix up had been made and assumed that the stove delivered was the stove to be installed. As soon as you told us the wrong model had been delivered we liaised with your supplier and came to an arrangement with them to install the new stove at no cost to yourself. We also made arrangements to remove the old stove, repackage it and send it back to your supplier on your behalf. We did this as quickly and efficiently as we were able with no additional charges to you. We feel this is an example of the high level of service and after sales care we provide. We always notify HETAS when we install a stove. They notify building control and they are responsible for posting a certificate of compliance directly to the customer. Immediately after you told us you hadn’t received the certificate of compliance we rang HETAS to investigate. They told us they’d posted you the certificate several weeks before, but it wasn’t sent with recorded delivery and they agreed to send you a second copy post-haste. The chimney sweep was itemised in our written quotation as a sweep with inspection camera. This means that the sweep will clean the chimney and also carry out a CCTV survey to ensure that there are no obstructions in the chimney. It turned out that he didn’t need to use the camera as his experience with his chimney rods told him it was a clear flue. We pass these savings on to our customers as standard and this is why we charged you less for the sweep. We use a sub contractor for this service and we apologise if he caused any confusion by giving you the invoice directly. The Morso bag was taken out of the new stove and handed directly to you. We have no idea how it came to have holes in it but again this was a purchase made by yourself from a third party. When you raised this with us we swapped the bag with the old one from the stove being returned. We understand that having a stove installed in your home is not only a practical decision but is also an emotional investment. We are sincerely sorry that your experience has been such an unhappy one. We also feel that we have behaved with respect and done everything in our power to resolve any issues as they arose whether our responsibility or not. If you have any reasonable requests of us to reconcile this situation we will consider them. And writing as Marcus: I personally apologise for not saying hello when I helped Nigel to switch the stove. I was a little nervous as the last time we'd spoken on the phone you shouted at me for quite some time. I didn’t have an inclination to subject myself to that again, but I also didn’t understand how much my visit would mean to you. Sincerely Marcus Hodgetts and Nigel Meyers Directors | Stoven
Courteous business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business to put in a wood burning stove with stainless steel flu liner, new central heating boiler, hot water cylinder and redid the whole central heating system. The work was completed very neatly and I found them to be thoughtful throughout.
RDav1209/12/2014
Charlie
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and the team at The Works Group, Please accept this message as a token thank you for helping us through the entire process of installing our fabulous new wood burning stove. The level of your support and your professional approach towards meeting our criteria was exceptional. The quality and finish of the workmanship is astonishing, and we are extremely grateful. You have all been very ready to help and give wise advice even with the smallest of questions, which is indicative of an attitude that ' nothing is too much trouble'. We would not hesitate to recommend The Works Group Ltd to our friends and family. Charlie, Jo, Gracie and Bump!
Charlie17/10/2014
The Works Group Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Works Group Ltd fitted our Stovax Stockton 14 Multi Fuel Stove with wrap round boiler - They were polite, always on time, clean, tidy, totally trustworthy and extremely good at what they did. Their after sales service is 100%. They are a genuine company and I would definately recommend them. Look no further! Thank you to Nigel and Marcus and their staff. Maggie and Kevin
Lindsay16/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel installed a gas/electric cooker for us, taking out the old built-in cooker and cutting our formica bench top in order to fit in the new free-standing cooker. He worked late to fit us into his busy schedule, which we very much appreciated as we were desperate to get it installed. He was friendly, considerate, a pleasure to have around and he did a very good job. We will definitely be asking him to do more work and can thoroughly recommend him.
marmaladejam26/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Victorian era house has complex plumbing and central heating systems. These needed to be upgraded to modern standards. More than one plumber decided the job was too complicated. Nigel was happy to take on the challenge, and did an excellent job. The work turned out to be more complicated than expected, but he stuck to his original estimate. There were some extra items not covered by the original quote, and these were charged at a fair price. Nigel was a pleasure to deal with. He ensures he stays on top of the latest technical developments and regulations. He is also qualified to install green energy systems, but these were of no interest in our situation. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Runner1001/03/2013
Solar Panels installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wrks Group installed Nine solar panels on my roof
Caroline, London01/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Nigel on the basis of the recommendation on this website and I would have no hesitation in recommending him as well. As I had moved into a new house he was able to offer me a quick appointment at a time convenient to me for a boiler service as I had no instructions on how the system worked and the thermostat was not working. He went through a thorough explanation of my heating system and explained why I didn't need extra unnecessary work carried out. He checked all my radiators as well and set them to operate correctly. He even looked at my gas oven at my request to let me know it was safe to use and possible improvement work he could carry out if I wanted it. He was friendly and polite in all the work that he did and answered all the questions that I had. His rates seemed reasonable especially as there was no hidden extra work.
sukhdip11/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation recommending Nigel Meyers to anybody needing a central heating engineer. Replacing my old boiler was a big job, involving relocating the boiler, moving pipework & removing a hot water tank and feeder tanks. The work was carried out on time with the minimum possible disruption & very efficiently and professionally.
BevJS26/02/2012