We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stove Doctor Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stove Doctor is a HETAS Registered family run business based in Central Scotland.
We specialise in woodburning and multifuel stove installations, including repairs and maintenance.

Installation of woodburners and multifuel stoves
Fireplaces and surrounds
Chimney Re-lining
Twin wall flue systems
Chimney sweeping
We are also trading standards approved

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Accessories and parts

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • fireside accessories
    • wooden beams
    • mantles
    • fire chambers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service from start-to-finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional installation, We couldn't be happier with the completed work. Arrived exactly on time, all workmen where personable and friendly, very tidy both in terms of keeping the job site clean and also making sure the finished work is to a very high standard. Colin gave great advice on how to get the most from our stove and the aftercare and maintenance. I would be happy to recommend Stove Doctor to anyone. Thanks again Colin!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Thank you very much for the lovely review, greatly appreciated Colin and the team
Fantastic experience with The Stove Doctor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a multi-fuel stove installed in our farm shop cafe by Colin, Stove Doctor last month. He was extremely helpful during all aspects of the planning and installation of the stove - taking our ideas and advising on the best options. As it is a commercial property, he also advised on practical and safety elements. Colin not only installed the stove, flue etc but also built a plinth with log store below - we are delighted with the end result. Colin and his team were prompt, efficient and very tidy - we actually had the stove installed on a day we were open (as we open 7 days), and there was no disturbance to our customers - the whole process was painless and the team cleared up after themselves. I would highly recommend Stove Doctor for domestic but also commercial installations - his qualifications, adherence to government guidelines on stove installation, and HETAS registration are reassuring when it comes to selecting the best person for the job.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we will see you guys again soon for some of your delicious food on offer and a nice coffee. Colin and the team
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was excellent from the very beginning. The team could not have been more helpful. They took time to explain all my options and made sure I was happy with my final choice. The installation went very smoothly on the day. After the installation I was given a demonstration of how to use my Stove and was able to ask any questions I had. I was very satisfied with their professionalism from start to finish!
Y Smith Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Thank you very much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank Colin and his team enough for the professional installation of a wood burning stove in our house. The whole operation was clean, tidy, and quick. I would recommend them to anyone, and we'll be using them for the ongoing maintenance and sweeping of the chimney and stove.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2020)
Thanks for the lovely review its greatly appreciated. Colin and the team
Stove installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they were excellent. Quick communication by email, coming to quote and start the work when we agreed. Lovely work and cleaned up as well. Really happy.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Could not be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the title says, couldn't be happier with StoveDoctor for the service we've had. From the moment we spoke with Colin initially for some advice, he put us on the right track. Made some initial recommendations, then came out to see us within a week or so at an arranged time. Really nice guy, very trustworthy and honest and no silly prices or pressure selling at all. We felt comfortable throughout. Initially we were scheduled for 6th Jan 2020, but we asked if there was any way this could be brought forward. Given how busy the guys are, we were told that it was unlikely, but from speaking to Julie at the office, she said she would try her best to fit us in. A week later we had an installation booked for 19th December, and the week before that she called to ask if it could be done earlier. Colin and his assistant arrived at around 9am on the 16th, and everything was installed, commissioned and demonstrated by lunchtime. No hassle, no stress, and no mess in the house. They installed a new wood / multi fuel burner, stone hearth and flue system. Genuinely cannot fault it. I have to say that for the first time ever, I have heard my wife moaning about being too warm! Excellent work guys, thoroughly delighted with the approach, the recommendations, price, and the delivery of the product. Top class. Thankyou, Scott & Julz.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Fabulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a stove installed by Colin and Josh and would highly recommend them. Everything was explained with ease and he even saved us some money due to his expert advice. Highly recommend - lovely father and son work team
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend, and was very happy from beginning to end. Quick quote organised, and fitting date sorted. Worked throughout the day, and delighted with outcome. They tidied up and took the old fire away which was a bonus. Always quick with email replies which was appreciated. 100% recommend.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the service provided by Colin, Julie and the team! Professional, knowledgeable and reliable throughout with excellent choices available throughout. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
The Real Deal!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Colin is professional and honest. Gave us several quotes for style and budget. Advised us where the stove was more beneficial, which in turn saved us money from our original plan. Job was done in half a day which included joist work. Very clean and tidy job. looks fantastic and heats the whole upstairs. Their aftercare and advice has been excellent. 100% recommend. Caroline, Stonehouse
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Friendly, knowledgeable service, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and Julie were very helpful and easy to contact from start to finish. Installation of our stove was very quick, tidy and professional. Would highly recommend. Thanks!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to end product this company really are first class. Highly professional and very knowledgeable. Cannot recommend highly enough. Look no further!
Stevie Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company with great advice from first point of contact and survey at our home to the end result. We are amazed at how clean and tidy they work and over the moon with the end result. Well worth waiting for a reputable company like this as our last install from another company had the be replaced and was deemed dangerous. It was like a breathe of fresh air finding stove doctor and we can't believe the difference. Will highly recommend to family and friends. Thanks guys for the hard work.
David Munro Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from point of contact via website to installation and demonstration. Job well done.
Campbell, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Excellent job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication. Very good service. Very good workmanship. Thank you.
Aaron, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Stove Doctor through a recommendation. They did not disappoint. Great range of product. Value for money. Great customer service. Highly professional, lovely people all round. I've recommended them to everyone. Delighted with our new stove.
Lynsey, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable and very clean job. Would recommend to friends.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab customer service from survey until completed. Highly recommend!
Craig, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Lots of ideas to choose from, and very neat and tidy install. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new stove. Thanks to everyone at Stove Doctor for a job well done.
Keith, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin & his team provided excellent service at every stage of the installation. He gave great advice when choosing the stove & surround and always responded promptly to any emails. On the installation day everything went smoothly, and the entire job was done in a day. The place was left really clean & tidy. Thanks Stove Doctor!
Stephen, Stirlingshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Installed new log buner and adjusted chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work. Exceptional company. I couldn't be happier with the work they've done and i've already recommended them to many others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Great job - 4th stove installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Stove Doctor has gutted two stoves at our holiday house and now two at our family home. Great, professional job each time, credit to the progression.
Graham, Aberdeenshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Definitely know what they're doing. Friendly and approachable as well.
Andrew, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Installed 2 log burners + stoves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutly brilliant. Can't praise them enough. They came back and checked everything was ok after installation too. Excellent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
installed log burner and new chimney and adjusting the roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than happy with their work. After sales service brilliant too. Highly recommended. Very competitive too!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
They have fitted stoves in various properties
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am always happy with their work. I have never had any issues in the last 2 years that I have used them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015