We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stovetech Surrey

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb hetas hri72rgb

4.9

22 Reviews

About

Stovetech Surrey are professional installers of multi-fuel and wood
burning stoves.
We are HETAS registered ensuring that all of our work complies with the latest HETAS and building regulations for England and Wales.
As well as installing stoves we can remove old fireplaces, install new hearths, and help you select the best stove for your needs.
We supply and install stainless steel chimney liners and only the highest quality components are used,
As independent installers we are able to advise on and supply the most appropriate stove for your home, we are not tied to brands and can also fit customers own stoves that conform to the latest regulations.
There is no charge for a site survey or quotation.

To discuss your new stove installation call Jim on
07846375607 or 01372 800721

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • wood burning stoves
    • multi-fuel stoves

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was an absolute professional and a pleasure to work with. He listened and delivered something great for our room, remodelling our chimney breast and adding a lovely stove.
Karen, Surrey01/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, I would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2017
Professional Knowledgeable and Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation process was excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending Jim / Stovetech Surrey to others. He installed a Stovax Stockton 8 inset stove into our brick faced corner fireplace, achieved by carefully cutting the brickwork to enlarge the opening and enhanced by installing a granite hearth. He also lined the chimney. We are very pleased with the result. All was carried out to a very high standard with the minimum of disruption / mess and within the quotation. Jim is very conscientious, hard working, informative with a sound knowledge and reliable. It was a pleasure to have him working in our home.
David - Surrey01/12/2016
First class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary customer service, meticulous workmanship. Delighted. Thank you.
Sara, Surrey29/11/2016
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time on Sunday AM at my request. Stayed on to overcome some problems with the chimney structure until late evening. Very professional and competent. Thank you.
Kevin, Surrey27/11/2016
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Jim's work. Happy to recommend and would use again. He was a pleasure to deal with.
Alison, Surrey15/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New log burner installed, great job very clean & professional would highly recommend
Mark, Surrey31/08/2016
Professional and fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Jim Richbell for installation of a wood burning stove. He was very knowledgeable, efficient and professional and did a fabulous job of installing our new wood burning stove. We were very happy with all aspects of his work and would certainly use him again.
Hilary, Surrey16/05/2016
Excellent and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was courteous, knowledgeable and very efficient. He knew his stuff, didn't take short-cuts and the quality of his work was excellent.
Philip, Surrey29/04/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, prompt & efficient.
John, Surrey11/04/2016
Brilliant job, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim did a lovely job on re-modelling our fireplace and installing a wood burning stove. He was very clean and everything was completed on time. A job well done and we highly recommend Jim.
D, Surrey21/01/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stovetech installed the wood burner in our last home and We have used them again now we have moved. Jim is very meticulous and really does a professional job. He is a really pleasant man who is very good at what he does. I would recommend Jim to anyone thinking of installing a wood burning store.
Jennifer, West Sussex19/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was a true professional from his initial quote all the way through completion. Kept to his quote, I was well informed throughout the process. Very straight forward.
Veronique, Surrey01/12/2015
Outstanding work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant communication before work. Out of all of the traders, this one gave the most accurate description of the work, and detailed all possible issues and what will be involved. Other pros - great timekeeping, competitive quote, and attention to detail. Ensured the work area was protected as much as possible, a great job immensely pleased.
Minto, Surrey18/11/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really hard working, worked long hours to get the job done in a professional manor. Very polite and trustworthy in the house. Would 100% recommend him as he did such a wonderful job at a very reasonable price.
Anthony, Surrey23/10/2015
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wood burner installation, Jim did a perfect job, and was very conscientious. Cleaned up as he went throughout the day. Jim was recommended to me through a friend.
Rob, Surrey19/10/2015
Friendly, professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would most definitely recommend. Very professional throughout. Extremely pleased!
Julie, Surrey16/10/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was helpful, friendly & prompt to communicate at all times during the stove installation. he was a very clean & tidy worker and worked long hours to complete installation. Highly recommend
Penny, Surrey11/10/2015
Installed wood burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and very professional.
Glen, Surrey01/10/2015
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim is very polite and patient and spent a lot of time with us before the installation to make sure we were happy with the design. He gave very good advice on the types of stoves and finishes. His work is of high quality and tidy. We would recommend him any time. We are very happy with our wood burner and used it a lot during the winter even on the not so cold days just for the atmosphere.
Hendrik17/07/2015
Best value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Installed new wood burning stove, Best Value around.
Peter, Surrey01/06/2015
Installed Stovas Stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the installation and good value.
Roland, Bookham01/12/2014