We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Strata Windows

Profile thumb composite grey1

4.9

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 70 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
94 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Strata before, so we had no hesitation about using them again. We were not disappointed as everything went like clockwork.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Replacement Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation guys were very professional and made an outstanding job of the replacement conservatory. They were courteous and removed all the mess away to our satisfaction. The only negative point to the whole project was the time it took from the deposit payment to the actual installation date. I was quoted 4 to 6 weeks in June but in reality, it turned out to be October with outstanding parts fitted in November. Having said that, it’s been a very problematic year for us all so we half expected this.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Good morning, thank you for your great review and I'm pleased to see that we have met your expectations and that you are happy with our service and product. To address the negative point, you are right when you say that its been a problematic year, it's certainly been an interesting one! We do try and guide our customers with lead times as accurately as we can and under normal circumstance, we usually hit the mark. Your recommendation is much appreciated, Kind regards - Rob and the Strata team.
Front Bay Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service quality first class excellent fitters were amazing did a fantastic job very helpful and cleaned up. Would highly recommend Strata previously had windows and door and will certainly be using them again for the remaining windows and doors we need. Very happy
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Hi, sorry for the delay in reply, it's been a hectic year! Just say say a very heartfelt thank you for very kind comments and I'm so pleased to read that you are happy with our products and service. We look forward to seeing you soon when you are ready for your remaining windows. Thanks again - Rob and the Strata team
Fitters were outstanding again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used strata 3 times over a number of years, had wooden and uPVC windows, quality is always top class, price better than most like for like. Andrew who quotes is knows his windows and advises, Paul measures and again know his job so well, the ordering and scheduling is efficient, office staff helpful polite and friendly. All the teams of fitters we have had have been on time hard working and courteous, including clean and tidy. The most recent team were above excellent I could not believe how little mess fitting 5 big sashes, also the time taken to ask if we were happy and show us how to use them. They disposed of all the rubbish too. Top class firm strata.
Customer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Hi, Just to say a huge thank you for your most kind review here, I'm so pleased to read that yet again the Strata team have excelled with our product and service. Having traded successfully for almost 37 years now, it's reassuring to see that we can still achieve such high standards, and we continually strive to maintain this year on year. Your recommendation is very well received, thank you. Regards, Rob.
Replacement Windows & Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace all 8 windows in the house, plus a conservatory door. We obtained various quotes and decided on Strata due to price & reputation. From the first meeting with Gail in the showroom, everyone we have dealt with has been polite, professional and efficient. There were no pressure sales and all timescales were agreed to fit in with our requirements. Installation was completed within 2 days by Mick and Adam with minimum disruption. As with any job of this nature, a couple of follow up visits were required which were done promptly and without any fuss. We are really pleased with the final result and would have no hesitation in recommending Strata. Thank you
Steve & Andrea in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/01/2020)
Hello Steve & Andrea, Just to say a huge thank you for your kind review on the service and product we supply. I'm pleased to see that you are happy with the experience of using Strata and thank you for your recommendations. Kind regards, Rob.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Pleasant guys. Clean. Waste no time.
Tim, Staffordshire Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Hi Tim, just to say thanks for the recommend, much appreciated. Good to see that we met with your expectation. Regards, Rob
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, prompt and highly recommended.
Helen, Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Hi Helen, thank you for the recommendation, it's appreciated. Rob.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed according to specification. Excellent workmanship with least disruption. Friendly workman. Door looks amazing.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Good morning David, Just to say thank you for your kind comments on our review page, much appreciated. Regards, Rob.
Replacement Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for the excellent work completed to schedule. From our initial visit to the Showroom, the quotation, survey and installation we have been extremely impressed with the customer service. We had two exterior doors and three windows replaced. Installers Barry and Adam were extremely professional and courteous during the works and left everywhere clean and tidy. The quality of the doors and windows is impressive. We would certainly recommend you to others. Thanks again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning to our customer in Cheshire East! I was very pleased to see that we have impressed you with our service and quality, your review here is much appreciated. As a company that never has or ever will employ any kind of telesales, door knocking or pressure selling tactics, we do rely on our customer recommendations and your lovely comments go a long way towards this. Having been trading successfully for almost 40 years, Strata are always here should you have any issues at all, just give us a call. Thanks again, Kind regards Rob
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Strata before and again excellent customer service. The installation was excellent with no issues. I would highly recommend Strata to anyone wanting doors,windows or conservatory’s
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning, Just to say thank you for you lovely comments and for your Strata loyalty, I'm pleased to read that we again met with your expectations on service. Your recommendations are much appreciated, Regards Rob