We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Strata Windows

Profile thumb composite grey1
4.9

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 90 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding after sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our Strata Conservatory but, after 8 years it developed a small leak. Strata honoured the warranty without any fuss and it has been fixed today in very quick time. Special mention for Mark and his assistant who were totally professional and fitted a new seal in about half an hour. Extremely impressed.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/06/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
The trader replied (on 30/06/2022)
Good morning, I'd like to say thank you for your 5 star review and I'm pleased to read that our aftercare team have impressed you with their prompt response and action. We have, for many years, placed very high importance on great customer service as we know this makes a big difference to choosing a company to carry out work. Thanks again for the review, Kind regards, Rob.
Great Company and Fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys Andy and Steve, absolutely wonderful they arrived on time very pleasant got on with the work never wasted a minute the weather was over 20c, the windows are beautiful, what a difference they make to all the rooms, I'm really pleased with them the guys cleaned them after, also cleaned all up they left no mess, very trustworthy pleasure to meet them also Gail was very helpful thank you Gail. GREAT COMPANY.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 15/06/2021)
Just wanted to pass on our appreciation for the great review, I am please to see that we met with your expectations and that our installers did a fantastic job. I will pass on your comments to all involved, thanks again! Regards, Rob
French doors - highly recommend Strata
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strata Windows have recently installed French doors through into our conservatory. Great service from start to finish. Staff are highly trained, polite and professional and work was completed to a high standard. We had several quotes and Strata were competitively priced. It's great to see a company that care about customer service and actually deliver what they say they will. It's a competitive market out there for UPVC suppliers and installers but you won't go far wrong using Strata. Highly recommend.
John in Staffordshire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Good morning John, Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us the review, thank you for the great comments and I'm pleased to see that we have excelled on quality and service. Kind regards, Rob
Malincourt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used this Company 20 years ago and they have completed additional work for us from time to time including doors and windows. The latest job was to replace 3 dormer widows and French windows. We found them very efficient and professional. The work carried out was excellent and the replacements were to a very high standard and quality. We would have no hesitation in recommending Strata Windows for their products and workmanship.
Robert in Staffordshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Robert, good afternoon I'd like to show our appreciation for your great review and I'm pleased to see that you are more than happy with our quality and workmanship. It was good to read that you would not hesitate in recommending us to family and friends and that you keep coming back to us! Kind regards, Rob
Complete house doors and windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent company to deal with from sales through to fitting. The product is first class and the fitting was done efficiently and to a very high standard. It's always difficult to single out people when everything has gone so well with the project, but to say that Julie took the original order, the fitters that came Phil and Tony fitted most of the doors and windows and the patio door by Barry and Adam, and Paul scheduled the project. All first class and a credit to Strata. From the work that was done on my house I would have no problem in recommending Strata to anyone. Thank you Strata.
Percy in Shropshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Percy good morning, following your great review, I wanted to express my gratitude for your kind comments, I was pleased to see that we have excelled with our service and product qualities. In a difficult year for everyone, it's good to read that our efforts and commitment don't go unnoticed. Kind regards, Rob
No more draft in the house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No more draft in the house! We had a brand new Composite door, French doors and all of our Windows replaced as we were having problems with draft and noise. I would highly recommend anyone to get windows and doors from Strata as they are the gold standard. Incredibly neat and attention to detail was impeccable. You can see in my photos some finished products. I would also like to thank the very knowledgeable fitting team: Barry Woodvine and Adam Mullock as they went above and beyond installing our new Windows and Doors.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used Strata and will definitely do so again and highly recommend them. The job was first class from start to finish delivering on all their claims.The installation team were great could not fault them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Hi, I'm pleased to read that you are delighted with the Strata works and that everything was first class, we pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional service. I will ensure our installation teams are commended for great work, please pass on your recommendations to friends and family. We look forward to providing our service for any future works you require, Regards, Rob Dale
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Strata before, so we had no hesitation about using them again. We were not disappointed as everything went like clockwork.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Good morning, just to say thank you for your great review, I'm pleased to see that your are delighted with the product and service. Your recommendations to friends and family would be much appreciated. Regards, Rob Dale
Replacement Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation guys were very professional and made an outstanding job of the replacement conservatory. They were courteous and removed all the mess away to our satisfaction. The only negative point to the whole project was the time it took from the deposit payment to the actual installation date. I was quoted 4 to 6 weeks in June but in reality, it turned out to be October with outstanding parts fitted in November. Having said that, it’s been a very problematic year for us all so we half expected this.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Good morning, thank you for your great review and I'm pleased to see that we have met your expectations and that you are happy with our service and product. To address the negative point, you are right when you say that its been a problematic year, it's certainly been an interesting one! We do try and guide our customers with lead times as accurately as we can and under normal circumstance, we usually hit the mark. Your recommendation is much appreciated, Kind regards - Rob and the Strata team.
Front Bay Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service quality first class excellent fitters were amazing did a fantastic job very helpful and cleaned up. Would highly recommend Strata previously had windows and door and will certainly be using them again for the remaining windows and doors we need. Very happy
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Hi, sorry for the delay in reply, it's been a hectic year! Just say say a very heartfelt thank you for very kind comments and I'm so pleased to read that you are happy with our products and service. We look forward to seeing you soon when you are ready for your remaining windows. Thanks again - Rob and the Strata team