Endorsed by Which?

Strata Windows

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 90 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Strata Windows before for window replacement (all of them) and have been very pleased with the outcome. This time I had a replacement front door fitted. I agreed a price and shortly afterwards they contacted me with a date for fitting the door and that it would be in the afternoon. They phoned me a few days before the due day to confirm that I was still available on the agreed day. On the day they phoned to tell me a time to expect them and they arrived within a few minutes of the time. There were two fitters who introduced themselves and then explained what they would be doing. They immediately got down to work after laying sheets down on the floor. They were both friendly and polite and when they had finished they made sure that I was completely satisfied with what they had done. They also gave me a guide to the locking system for the door. They then cleared away and after they had left you would not know they had been. A very professional service form everyone concerned with the sale and fitting.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 18/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
Hello, I'd like to thank you for your excellent 5 star review and to say how pleased I am to hear that Strata have again provided an excellent product and service, your loyalty to our company is greatly appreciated. Our business is based upon customer recommendations and your kind comments will certainly go a long way to reinforce confidence with any new customers. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy and prosperous New Year. Regards, Rob Dale. MD@Strata
Quality work - as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing a new internal composite door we had no hesitation and contacted Strata Windows, having used their expertise for many years it was a no brainer. The survey prior to the job puts your mind at ease knowing that any possible issues have been discussed and sorted. Communication regarding the time and duration of the job is also made clear. Following the fitting, any instructions regarding the closing, opening, locking, etc. is explained. fully. The fitting was completed on time. There was no mess to clear. The fitters were friendly, professional and courteous. Will we consider Strata again? Certainly.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
Hi, I have read your fantastic review and would like to say how very pleased I was to see that you are really satisfied with both our service and product. I really makes a big difference when customers take the time to show their appreciation and express this with a kind review. Thanks again, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff, best wishes Rob Dale - MD Strata Windows
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new composite door & cover sills fitted by Strata. Customer services were extremely helpful in the selection & ordering process and the original fitting date was adhered to precisely. The fitting team did a sterling job arriving bang on time, working efficiently & professionally and completing the work to my full satisfaction. The door/glass quality are superb and come with a long warranty, giving real peace of mind. The finished door looks stunning. I can’t recommend this excellent company highly enough.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
The trader replied (on 10/11/2022)
Just to say that we really appreciate your kind comments and I am especially glad to hear that our installation team have completed a first class service. As a company established for over 40 years, we rely on recommendation from our customers, and having traded through really difficult times since 2020, I am particularly pleased to hear that our efforts are appreciated for a good job, well done! Thank you so much. I have tracked your installation and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the fitters themselves. Regards, Rob MD - Strata
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New composite door and side panel & pvc window fitted. On time, clean, tidy. Very good products. Company advice received after we had accepted initial quotation resulted in substantial saving.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 03/11/2022
The trader replied (on 10/11/2022)
Good morning, I wanted to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave your great review. We really appreciate this as it goes a long way to reassure our future customer of our quality and service. Please let us know if we can be of any further service. Regards, Rob MD - Strata
Outstanding after sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our Strata Conservatory but, after 8 years it developed a small leak. Strata honoured the warranty without any fuss and it has been fixed today in very quick time. Special mention for Mark and his assistant who were totally professional and fitted a new seal in about half an hour. Extremely impressed.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/06/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
The trader replied (on 30/06/2022)
Good morning, I'd like to say thank you for your 5 star review and I'm pleased to read that our aftercare team have impressed you with their prompt response and action. We have, for many years, placed very high importance on great customer service as we know this makes a big difference to choosing a company to carry out work. Thanks again for the review, Kind regards, Rob.
Great Company and Fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys Andy and Steve, absolutely wonderful they arrived on time very pleasant got on with the work never wasted a minute the weather was over 20c, the windows are beautiful, what a difference they make to all the rooms, I'm really pleased with them the guys cleaned them after, also cleaned all up they left no mess, very trustworthy pleasure to meet them also Gail was very helpful thank you Gail. GREAT COMPANY.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 15/06/2021)
Just wanted to pass on our appreciation for the great review, I am please to see that we met with your expectations and that our installers did a fantastic job. I will pass on your comments to all involved, thanks again! Regards, Rob
French doors - highly recommend Strata
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strata Windows have recently installed French doors through into our conservatory. Great service from start to finish. Staff are highly trained, polite and professional and work was completed to a high standard. We had several quotes and Strata were competitively priced. It's great to see a company that care about customer service and actually deliver what they say they will. It's a competitive market out there for UPVC suppliers and installers but you won't go far wrong using Strata. Highly recommend.
John in Staffordshire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Good morning John, Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us the review, thank you for the great comments and I'm pleased to see that we have excelled on quality and service. Kind regards, Rob
Malincourt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used this Company 20 years ago and they have completed additional work for us from time to time including doors and windows. The latest job was to replace 3 dormer widows and French windows. We found them very efficient and professional. The work carried out was excellent and the replacements were to a very high standard and quality. We would have no hesitation in recommending Strata Windows for their products and workmanship.
Robert in Staffordshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Robert, good afternoon I'd like to show our appreciation for your great review and I'm pleased to see that you are more than happy with our quality and workmanship. It was good to read that you would not hesitate in recommending us to family and friends and that you keep coming back to us! Kind regards, Rob
Complete house doors and windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent company to deal with from sales through to fitting. The product is first class and the fitting was done efficiently and to a very high standard. It's always difficult to single out people when everything has gone so well with the project, but to say that Julie took the original order, the fitters that came Phil and Tony fitted most of the doors and windows and the patio door by Barry and Adam, and Paul scheduled the project. All first class and a credit to Strata. From the work that was done on my house I would have no problem in recommending Strata to anyone. Thank you Strata.
Percy in Shropshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Percy good morning, following your great review, I wanted to express my gratitude for your kind comments, I was pleased to see that we have excelled with our service and product qualities. In a difficult year for everyone, it's good to read that our efforts and commitment don't go unnoticed. Kind regards, Rob
No more draft in the house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No more draft in the house! We had a brand new Composite door, French doors and all of our Windows replaced as we were having problems with draft and noise. I would highly recommend anyone to get windows and doors from Strata as they are the gold standard. Incredibly neat and attention to detail was impeccable. You can see in my photos some finished products. I would also like to thank the very knowledgeable fitting team: Barry Woodvine and Adam Mullock as they went above and beyond installing our new Windows and Doors.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021