Endorsed by Which?

Strata Windows

4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 11:00–15:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 90 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Values-based company that has attracted a team who all share its values
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, my experience with Strata has been uniformly positive. Darren's design, idea-bouncing skills and patience meant that I ended up with the space that was perfect for my needs. (Previous architect-drawn plans had been nowhere near this standard.) He and Paul (surveyor) dealt with the planning permission so that the whole process was seamless. Graham did a first-rate job of the construction, despite dreadful weather. Adam and Neil were skilled fitters who it was a pleasure to have around. Martyn and Darren's plastering was flawless and Mark, the engineer, made sure that all finishing touches and trims were in place. Russ was there for project management every step of the way. He was then happy to advise me on later parts of the project such as flooring when Strata's role was officially over and even returned with a colleague to move my furniture into the new space right at the end. I couldn't be more delighted with the end result and would recommend Strata to anyone. Very many thanks to everyone involved.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 09/07/2024 , work completed 04/06/2024
The trader replied (on 10/07/2024)
Hi, firstly may I say a huge thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review, your complimentary comments are most welcome and I will be sure to pass these on to all the workmen involved within your project. It was good to read that our performance across the board was exemplary and I'm certain that you will enjoy your home extension for many years to come. Kind regards, Rob MD@Strata
Graham Baldwins Gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new conservatory roof fitted and from originally ordering the same until completion, the service and workmanship could not and I repeat be bettered. The two fitters, Adam and Neil, assisted by George were extremely polite, pleasant to deal with and exceptional in every aspect of their work. What is more so, they were extremely clean and once the job was completed, they left everything spotlessly clean. Completed on time. Impossible to better. Would highly recommend Strata.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/07/2024 , work completed 07/06/2024
The trader replied (on 10/07/2024)
Good morning, I'd like to pass on our appreciation for your 5 star review, it's really good to see that Adam, Neil and Jordan all worked well together and completed your installation to a very high standard. Your recommendations to family and friends would be gratefully received as this is the lifeblood of the business. Thanks again, kind regards Rob MD@Strata
Bungalow bay, door and window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely installation completed by very friendly fitters, Barry and Tim. We have a large bay window with attached door in our living room. We wanted a deeper sill on the window than had previously been there. No problem at all, has been finished exactly to our requirements. The original window had a very rough, ugly fit to the soffit, which we didn't want with the new window. No problem at all, has again been finished to our requirements. The old lead had been straight and ugly, we asked if it could be made to look better. No problem, .... you can see where this is going. Bedroom window, new soffit and guttering all installed and completed to a high standard. All work carried out with as little mess as possible, and tidied up fully before Barry and Tim left us. This is the 2nd time we have used Strata and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone, in fact our daughter is having them to fit a front door in 2 weeks time. Very happy with the price we paid too.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 01/07/2024 , work completed 01/07/2024
The trader replied (on 03/07/2024)
Good morning, having read your excellent review, I'd like to pass on our appreciation for your kind words. I was really pleased to see that you are happy with our quality products, service and installation team, Tim and Barry. I will be sure to thank them both myself. Regards, Rob Dale MD@ Strata
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new bay window and door fitted. The job took a couple of days. The two lads who did the work were Barry and Tim. They were excellent,turned up on time and worked hard. The price I paid seemed reasonable compared with other quotes I got. They cleaned up after and left no mess. I am considering having some more work in the near future and I will definitely be contacting strata windows again. I am really pleased with the work what was done thanks to the excellent workmanship from Tim and Barry.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 29/06/2024 , work completed 25/06/2024
The trader replied (on 01/07/2024)
Hi, many thanks for your 5 star review, it's really good to read that you are over the moon with our installation. I will pass on your comments to Barry and Tim no problem. We look forward to completing more work for you in due course and if you want us to allocate Barry and Tim again, please mention this when you order. Kind regards, Rob MD@Strata
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience with Strata from initial enquiry through to an on time installation. Arrived as arranged, Andy and Neil assisted by Jordan were a very pleasant hard working team, excellent workmanship and very helpful. Working in hot conditions they still managed to complete the job a little earlier than the programme. A happy experience for this Customer.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2024 , work completed 26/06/2024
The trader replied (on 01/07/2024)
Good morning, thank you for your lovely review, really pleased to see that you are very happy with our service, I will pass on your comments to the installers Andy, Neil and Jordan. Regards, Rob MD@Strata
Professional Strata Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the windows & door fitted by Barry & Tim of Strata. They both worked amazingly in hot weather from 8am till 6pm on the first day and completed our work by mid morning the following day. They advised us of everything they did showed us the mechanisms etc and cleaned thoroughly before leaving including our drive & patio Really nice people too, thanks Guys.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2024 , work completed 21/06/2024
The trader replied (on 25/06/2024)
Hi, I'd like to pass on our appreciation for your lovely 5 star review. We are really grateful for you kind comments and I'm pleased to read that our product and service was first class. I will be sure to let Barry and Tim know how pleased you are, kind regards Rob - MD@Strata
Strata windows. Doors and conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strata from start to finish have been great. The fitters Andrew and Steven we can't speak highly enough! So pleasant and polite, absolutely amazing work, even though it was challenging at times for them , and Andrew carried on despite being in pain through injury. They were so approachable and friendly and professional. Attention to detail was amazing. They explained what they were doing and what was next. They are the best tradesman we have ever had in our home, and would welcome them back for future work! They went above and beyond to ensure we got what we wanted. Also I would like to thank and praise the work of the electrician, sorry we couldn't remember his name, but Strata will know, he pulled a difficult situation on wiring out of the hat! Many thanks to him for sorting and also the TV cable. I can't say anymore. They were amazing! Many Many thanks to them!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/06/2024 , work completed 20/06/2024
Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ll be honest I was a bit worried and hoped my new composite door, which I had paid a lot of money for would not only look good and work well but that it was fitted properly! Well! Not only were Andy and Steve lovely blokes they did an amazing job and my door does look fabulous! I love it!
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 14/06/2024 , work completed 14/06/2024
The trader replied (on 17/06/2024)
Hi, many thanks for your wonderful review, I'm really pleased to see that Andy and Steve installed your new door completely to your satisfaction. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your 5 star review, I will be sure to pass on your comments to all involved. Kind regards Rob MD@Strata
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my windows fitted by Strata Windows in Stoke-on-Trent, and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience. From start to finish, their attention to detail was impeccable. Choosing the window design was made easy with their expert guidance, and the survey was thorough, ensuring that everything was planned perfectly. The fitting team was exceptional—clean, efficient, and meticulous in their work. They left no stone unturned, ensuring that every aspect of the installation was flawless. Additionally, their after-sales service was excellent, providing me with peace of mind and support even after the job was completed. Strata Windows will undoubtedly be my go-to place for any future needs related to windows, doors, or conservatories. Thank you, Strata, for your outstanding service and commitment to quality!
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/06/2024 , work completed 03/06/2024
The trader replied (on 10/06/2024)
Good morning, I'd like to pass on our appreciation for your fantastic 5 star review, I'm really pleased to read that our product and service has met your expectations. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to all the Strata team and thank you for your recommendations, these really make a difference to our future success. Regards Rob, MD@Strata
Thank you to Steve and andy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing work completed by Steve and Andy. Told us 2 days oringally and all the work was done in 1 which is brilliant. Cleaned up also after themselves which is appreciated
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/05/2024 , work completed 28/05/2024
The trader replied (on 29/05/2024)
Thank you for you lovely 5 star review, I'm pleased to read that your installation was completed early and to an excellent standard, I will be sure to pass on your comments to Andy and Steve. Regards, Rob MD@Strata