We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Strata Windows

Profile thumb composite grey1

4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 11:00–15:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 90 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Malincourt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used this Company 20 years ago and they have completed additional work for us from time to time including doors and windows. The latest job was to replace 3 dormer widows and French windows. We found them very efficient and professional. The work carried out was excellent and the replacements were to a very high standard and quality. We would have no hesitation in recommending Strata Windows for their products and workmanship.
Robert in Staffordshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Robert, good afternoon I'd like to show our appreciation for your great review and I'm pleased to see that you are more than happy with our quality and workmanship. It was good to read that you would not hesitate in recommending us to family and friends and that you keep coming back to us! Kind regards, Rob
Complete house doors and windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellent company to deal with from sales through to fitting. The product is first class and the fitting was done efficiently and to a very high standard. It's always difficult to single out people when everything has gone so well with the project, but to say that Julie took the original order, the fitters that came Phil and Tony fitted most of the doors and windows and the patio door by Barry and Adam, and Paul scheduled the project. All first class and a credit to Strata. From the work that was done on my house I would have no problem in recommending Strata to anyone. Thank you Strata.
Percy in Shropshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Percy good morning, following your great review, I wanted to express my gratitude for your kind comments, I was pleased to see that we have excelled with our service and product qualities. In a difficult year for everyone, it's good to read that our efforts and commitment don't go unnoticed. Kind regards, Rob
No more draft in the house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No more draft in the house! We had a brand new Composite door, French doors and all of our Windows replaced as we were having problems with draft and noise. I would highly recommend anyone to get windows and doors from Strata as they are the gold standard. Incredibly neat and attention to detail was impeccable. You can see in my photos some finished products. I would also like to thank the very knowledgeable fitting team: Barry Woodvine and Adam Mullock as they went above and beyond installing our new Windows and Doors.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used Strata and will definitely do so again and highly recommend them. The job was first class from start to finish delivering on all their claims.The installation team were great could not fault them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Hi, I'm pleased to read that you are delighted with the Strata works and that everything was first class, we pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional service. I will ensure our installation teams are commended for great work, please pass on your recommendations to friends and family. We look forward to providing our service for any future works you require, Regards, Rob Dale
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Strata before, so we had no hesitation about using them again. We were not disappointed as everything went like clockwork.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Good morning, just to say thank you for your great review, I'm pleased to see that your are delighted with the product and service. Your recommendations to friends and family would be much appreciated. Regards, Rob Dale
Replacement Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation guys were very professional and made an outstanding job of the replacement conservatory. They were courteous and removed all the mess away to our satisfaction. The only negative point to the whole project was the time it took from the deposit payment to the actual installation date. I was quoted 4 to 6 weeks in June but in reality, it turned out to be October with outstanding parts fitted in November. Having said that, it’s been a very problematic year for us all so we half expected this.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Good morning, thank you for your great review and I'm pleased to see that we have met your expectations and that you are happy with our service and product. To address the negative point, you are right when you say that its been a problematic year, it's certainly been an interesting one! We do try and guide our customers with lead times as accurately as we can and under normal circumstance, we usually hit the mark. Your recommendation is much appreciated, Kind regards - Rob and the Strata team.
Front Bay Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service quality first class excellent fitters were amazing did a fantastic job very helpful and cleaned up. Would highly recommend Strata previously had windows and door and will certainly be using them again for the remaining windows and doors we need. Very happy
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Hi, sorry for the delay in reply, it's been a hectic year! Just say say a very heartfelt thank you for very kind comments and I'm so pleased to read that you are happy with our products and service. We look forward to seeing you soon when you are ready for your remaining windows. Thanks again - Rob and the Strata team
Fitters were outstanding again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used strata 3 times over a number of years, had wooden and uPVC windows, quality is always top class, price better than most like for like. Andrew who quotes is knows his windows and advises, Paul measures and again know his job so well, the ordering and scheduling is efficient, office staff helpful polite and friendly. All the teams of fitters we have had have been on time hard working and courteous, including clean and tidy. The most recent team were above excellent I could not believe how little mess fitting 5 big sashes, also the time taken to ask if we were happy and show us how to use them. They disposed of all the rubbish too. Top class firm strata.
Customer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Hi, Just to say a huge thank you for your most kind review here, I'm so pleased to read that yet again the Strata team have excelled with our product and service. Having traded successfully for almost 37 years now, it's reassuring to see that we can still achieve such high standards, and we continually strive to maintain this year on year. Your recommendation is very well received, thank you. Regards, Rob.
Replacement Windows & Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace all 8 windows in the house, plus a conservatory door. We obtained various quotes and decided on Strata due to price & reputation. From the first meeting with Gail in the showroom, everyone we have dealt with has been polite, professional and efficient. There were no pressure sales and all timescales were agreed to fit in with our requirements. Installation was completed within 2 days by Mick and Adam with minimum disruption. As with any job of this nature, a couple of follow up visits were required which were done promptly and without any fuss. We are really pleased with the final result and would have no hesitation in recommending Strata. Thank you
Steve & Andrea in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/01/2020)
Hello Steve & Andrea, Just to say a huge thank you for your kind review on the service and product we supply. I'm pleased to see that you are happy with the experience of using Strata and thank you for your recommendations. Kind regards, Rob.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Pleasant guys. Clean. Waste no time.
Tim, Staffordshire Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Hi Tim, just to say thanks for the recommend, much appreciated. Good to see that we met with your expectation. Regards, Rob
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, prompt and highly recommended.
Helen, Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Hi Helen, thank you for the recommendation, it's appreciated. Rob.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed according to specification. Excellent workmanship with least disruption. Friendly workman. Door looks amazing.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Good morning David, Just to say thank you for your kind comments on our review page, much appreciated. Regards, Rob.
Replacement Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for the excellent work completed to schedule. From our initial visit to the Showroom, the quotation, survey and installation we have been extremely impressed with the customer service. We had two exterior doors and three windows replaced. Installers Barry and Adam were extremely professional and courteous during the works and left everywhere clean and tidy. The quality of the doors and windows is impressive. We would certainly recommend you to others. Thanks again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning to our customer in Cheshire East! I was very pleased to see that we have impressed you with our service and quality, your review here is much appreciated. As a company that never has or ever will employ any kind of telesales, door knocking or pressure selling tactics, we do rely on our customer recommendations and your lovely comments go a long way towards this. Having been trading successfully for almost 40 years, Strata are always here should you have any issues at all, just give us a call. Thanks again, Kind regards Rob
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Strata before and again excellent customer service. The installation was excellent with no issues. I would highly recommend Strata to anyone wanting doors,windows or conservatory’s
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning, Just to say thank you for you lovely comments and for your Strata loyalty, I'm pleased to read that we again met with your expectations on service. Your recommendations are much appreciated, Regards Rob
Very impressed with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service, excellent information from Gail to choose the right door - fitted within 3 weeks as promised. Fitters Adam & Neil were very efficient, polite and professional.
Elizabeth, Staffordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning Elizabeth, I'm pleased to see that our staff and products have met with you expectations and that you are delighted with our service. I will make sure that Gail, Adam and Neil are all aware of your lovely comments, Thanks again and please share your appreciation with family and friends! Kind regards, Rob
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete experience from design to completion. Good suggestions at planning, careful workmen, tidy and hard working. Installation manager ensuring everything went according to plan.
Shirley, Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning Shirley, just to say how grateful we are for you lovely review here, it's great to see that all our efforts are appreciated. If you do have an opportunity to recommend us, please ask about the scheme we have that gives a little back to you. Julie or Gail, in our showroom have the details. Thanks again, Regards. Rob
Excellent work professionally carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New conservatory with warm roof system. Work done on schedule and budget. Input from installers was notable not only for expertise but the unrelenting application to,the job in hand. Refreshingly the time on site was accompanied by willingness to discuss detail and unfailing good humour between themselves and we the customer. Subjects referred back to HQ staff were dealt with quickly and helpfully.
Lorraine Heckle Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Good afternoon Mrs Heckle, It is great to see that you are delighted with our performance on all areas and we really appreciate your 5 star rating, thank you. I have passed on your comments to staff and installers and, of course, given the pat on the back! Kind regards, Rob
Very Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strata Windows Very Disappointed with the care of a new window: 23rd November 2018 Arrived a day late that planned due to delay on another job; 1. Crack in the window pane, 2. Damage to coving in living room 3. Damage to the wooden floor 4. Damage to window sill, outside & inside 5. Marks on the panels 6. Window not closing correctly 7. Mess left outside the house and pavement 8. Seal not positioned correctly, plus the list goes on; Complained over four times, now after having paying in full as there policy stipulates. Attitude was,” what do you want m e to do about it”, poor; poor; quality service.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Very impressed with installation and aftercare service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows replaced and the conservatory rebuilt up from a low brick base. The team arrived as scheduled and the work was completed within the agreed timescales. We were very impressed with the efficiency and standard of the workmanship. They were polite and courteous and left the area clean and tidy. There was a slight snag with conservatory door and this was quickly rectified after the installation. They did a fabulous job and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. In fact we are considering having the remainder of the windows and doors replaced.
Judy Gratton Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hi Mrs Gratton, Just a quick thank you for your very kind review following our installation, it's great to see that the finished results exceeded your expectations. As they say 'Loyalty pays' so if you are considering having other work done, please ask Julie or Gail about our loyalty discount scheme. Kind regards, Rob Dale
Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like to thank Strata Windows on behalf of my parents who are in their eighties. From the very start when Rob came to see my parents he was very helpful and gave good advice and no pressure to buy. They decided to have two upstairs windows, large bay window downstairs and a front door. The two fitters Adam and Neil were very professional they made a superb job very clean tidy did everything that was asked of them. Thanks again to Strata Windows for an excellent job well done will definitely be using you again.
Ian Lawton Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Mr Lawton, good afternoon Just wanted to show our appreciation for your very kind review and I am pleased to see that your parents installation was excellent. I have passed on your comments to the installers who also appreciate the gesture. Thanks again and should your parents have any issues, please feel free to contact myself. Regards Rob
New conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end of the construction I felt confident in the team's ability to build my new conservatory. I was not disappointed! Every stage of the construction was tackled professionally , no mess was ever left at the end of each day and great care was taken to match up with existing brickwork and windows. Problems were dealt with promptly and successfully. I have no hesitation in recommending Strata. If I have construction work done in the future I will be back to this company.
Christine P Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Christine, I was very pleased to read that you are so happy with the overall project of your conservatory installation, we take a lot of pride in our ability to project manage and, as you said, to rectify any problems that may occur. Your recommendation to friends and family would be much appreciated. Kind regards Rob
Pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew, the sales rep was pleasant & efficient & did not outstay his welcome. The fitters, Alan & Russell did a wonderful job & tidied up afterwards. The office staff, Julie & Gail were helpful. A stress free experience from start to finish.
Marc, Staffordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Marc, just to say a big thank you for your kind review and the good feedback towards our staff, I will make sure this is passed on to them. Regards Rob
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Happy with the product. Happy with the price all round. They have been very helpful.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Hi Ian, Just a quick note to say thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your kind comments, much appreciated. Regards Rob
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship they never stopped and left no mess behind. They cleared everything up and took it away. They were both very polite. Got me to try the door before they went, I am very pleased.
Jean, Staffordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Jean, Many thanks for the review and I am pleased to read that our service was excellent and that our installers did a great job. Regards Rob
Excellent work, looks good too.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Care taken when removing the existing doors & frame, clean & tidy work.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Fabulous front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Visage GRP composite front door. Thanks to all the team for superb service from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
JOANNE Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Hi Joanne, I'm glad to read that your door installation has met with your complete satisfaction and that you are happy to recommed Strata, I do know from feedback that the door really looks good. Regards Rob
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous fitters. Nothing was too much trouble. Very tidy. Quality product. New to the area and Strata were recommended to me. First class product and service. Very impressed and will definitely recommend.
Simon, Shropshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived promptly and worked quickly and professionally. Most impressed with the finished result.
Philippa, Shropshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Fair price, neat installation, and supporting the disabled workforce
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The excellent showroom in Stoke-on-Trent was well presented with knowledgeable sales staff who provided authoritative, un-pressured assistance. Thirteen Evolution Stormforce 2 windows were installed over a three day period. The contract price compared favourably with quotes from other firms. The two workmen were polite, hard-working, and took great care to ensure the house interior was protected from building dust. Their hard of hearing disability was of course irrelevant to their standard of work. The company was very flexible with regard to a later installation of a bathroom window due to building works. A minor snag with the fit of horizontal mullions is being addressed by the installation manager who personally visited the site on the day the problem was identified. The site was properly tidied post installation after work in very arduous environmental conditions - it was freezing. Overall, the windows look superb and I recommend this firm for its competitive pricing and excellent standard of service.
Richard Cooke Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From making my first enquiry until the job was finished was brilliant. For a quote, I was given the name of the person, he was prompt, not in the slightest pushy, he even offered me 24 hours to think about if I needed it. Fitters again prompt, courteous of my home by putting sheets down. Fair price too. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Highly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, professional, efficient, competent in every way. A very happy customer.
Greta, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very efficient
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Pleased with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation is recommending this company. They were efficient, professional and friendly.
John, Cheshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Prompt, Very professional and Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Steve were very professional in there work, they did a lovely job at fitting my front door. When they had finished you couldn't even tell anybody had been. Very tidy workmanship, excellent job.
Sharron, Staffordshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent service, dependable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Strata for our first windows/doors installation (external beaded) in 1980s, then in 2000 we had them back to replace all the windows/doors again (internally beaded). A few years after that they came back to install a small conservatory for us. Recently we built an extension and they came back to install windows and door for us. Would I recommend them - yes I would! Need I say more?
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job from the first telephone call to the day of fitting. Fitters very good, no mess. Old windows taken away.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey to the installation of the windows everything was dealt with in a highly professional manner. A special mention to the two man installation team who were totally committed tradesmen with a brilliant work ethic. The finished job was a testament to their skill and ability.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Very Neat and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Strata in the past and will certainly use them again.
Christine, Staffordshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job, Excellent Service.
Thomas, Staffordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both fitters were very professional clean and tidy. Plus they were pleasant and people friendly.
James, Shropshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish every job excellent.
Yvonne, Staffordshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as promised, completed as promised.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent workmanship and left no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 workmen who installed our windows arrived at 7.50am and started work immediately making an excellent job and by 1.00pm had installed 3 windows and cleaned any mess they had made.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Very pleased - great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work efficiently carried out. Very pleased with quality of doors and workmanship.
Valda, Staffordshire Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND RELIABLE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very happy that we chose this trader for our new front door. They telephoned to let us know the time they would be arriving. Arrived promptly and did the job quickly and professionally, cleaning up everything afterwards. The door itself was exactly what we wanted and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Sylvie1 Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from salesman surveyor and fitters. Would highly recommend the company.
Julie, Cheshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
True Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from initial enquiry to finished fitting. All windows replaced and no inconvenience. Very pleased with product and service.
Philip, Staffordshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julia, Andrew & Paul excel. Nothing to much trouble. Excellent service.
Sheila, Staffordshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used them for windows and doors installation. As always, efficient and friendly service both the administration and installation team/ Would definitely recommend to others.
Bernadette, Staffordshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. The fitter very pleasant and polite.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job from start to finish. Polite workman and on time and a lot less mess than I had anticipated. Builder, installer and plasterer all really good. Would recommend no problem and would use Strata again.
June, Staffordshire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class attention and workmanship
Janet, Cheshire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation team introduced themselves by their names on arrival. The work was conducted promptly; efficiently; cleaning up as they went. An excellent job all round.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two installers arrived promptly and proceeded to work immediately, they were very professional and courteous in there attitude - I would have no hesitation in recommending Strata. Well done.
Lilian, Staffordshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From day one, visiting the show room, we found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The sales and surveyor home visits were courteous and professional. On installation, the two fitters worked efficiently, cleanly and had a very pleasant manner. Overall, an excellent experience and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Barry, Staffordshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good; communication, survey, sales, telecom. Excellent fitters.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We need some more windows yet and we would have no hesitation about purchasing off Strata again, no pressure selling. Very clean, neat and tidy job, many thanks to the installation men who did our job.
Keith, Staffordshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased. Excellent job. Very tidy workmanship. Very affable & pleasant fitter.
Sandra, Staffordshire Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints tidy & efficient
Carole Teresa, Staffordshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were very good. They clean up after the job. The job was excellent for the new PVCU back door. I will be having new windows in the future.
Eileen, Staffordshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Strata Windows, and once again they didn't disappoint. Top quality windows and top quality people.
Patrick, Staffordshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Professional in every aspect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly from the beginning to the end of the process. We are very pleased with the end result.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Excellent company highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had patio doors installed yesterday and are totally happy with the excellent workmanship and finished result. The two workmen arrived before 08:00 and hardly stopped all day. All rubbish taken away and cleaned up. Professional throughout.
Mizzie7 Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Professional first class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have nothing but praise for your office staff and installer, but it wasn't without issues. What let you down was your assessor's visit prior to installation. On that day he failed to advise us that one of the windows would need to be 'toughened glass' and a lintel was required, which wasn't known about until original installation date. These facts add considerable more money to job and delayed it by an extra 2 weeks.
Kevin, Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All instructions carried out perfectly. All personnel very polite & professional. All ideas about possible alterations in the future very acceptable.
William, Staffordshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Professional, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window fitters punctual. Well mannered. Tidied up spotlessly after themselves.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering, to survey, to installation, to snagging, the entire process was hassle free, professional, courteous, and efficient from the start. Would recommend Strata.
Nigel, Staffordshire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
All Staff a Credit to the Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new windows and doors replaced by Strata and are very happy with the service & product. Every member of Staff we have come in to contact with have been polite, friendly and professional. Andrew the Salesman spent the correct amount of time measuring etc ( not the 4 hour chore by the large National Companies who try to beat you in to submission). Colin the surveyor also was nice and got on with the job. Julie in Accounts was great at Her job and any question we had if She didn't know the answer would find out and ring us back. Then along came the 2 fitters Steve & Andy, both again were polite, friendly & professional and worked like Trojans. They arrived when they said they would and always cleaned up each evening before leaving. Therefore if anyone reading this is hesitating to go ahead with their order with Strata please don't, we have had a very pleasant experience. To the owner of Strata your Staff are a credit to you.
Shirley Chappell Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from ordering to completion of the job.
Chris, Staffordshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, first class.
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company in every respect. I would recommend them.
Mandy, Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard. No mess. Polite and courteous staff.
Alyson, Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new door fitted by Strata, was very pleased with the job they did. Alan and Jim were very professional, would recommend 100%.
Antony, Staffordshire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time and spent time making sure everything was perfect. Always pleased with the work they do for us, this time and the two times we have used them before. Their aftercare is wonderful.
Maureen, Staffordshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Clean & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmen. I can't fault them. Clean & pleasant to have in my home.
Janet, Staffordshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Brilliant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the Third Time we have had Strata. We would recommend Strata to anybody who asked us who put the windows in. The service from start to finish was excellent.
Leslie, Staffordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Super Strata
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Strata for over ten years. The product is always well constructed with fitting done to the highest of standards. Professional, clean and efficient workmanship. They are always swift to respond to any minor problems that might occur.
Allan, Staffordshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team were the best we have had. Overall from the sales person & surveyor to the fitting team the service has been exceptional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product at good price. Workmen were prompt, polite and professional. We are very pleased with the work and would be happy to recommend Strata to our friends.
Mark, Staffordshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, workmen were very good and professional. They tidied all the mess up. No problems at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Professional job by a great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job done by this company kept in touch from placing the order to the fitting date. have dealt with before and recommended to friends and family resulting in two orders. Will deal with again in the future.
Wilson, Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Very good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all through from enquiry, survey to installation. Except for the plastic trim used on the inside to cover. Gaps between window frame and wall they should have been plastered instead of unsightly plastic trim.
E, Shropshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strata have provided a friendly service. No pressure to buy, quality service from start to finish. Good follow up service to iron out the little issues.
Wanda, Staffordshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new conservatory built and it's the second time that Strata have done work for us. We are really happy with the work and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had double glazed windows installed throughout the house and a small sun lounge replaced to the rear of the property. We had some issues with the lock on the external entrance to the sun lounge but they came and fixed it straight away.They were attentive throughout the process and we would definitely use this company again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Large orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work. There was a slight issue with the guttering and door frame but they came and rectified it promptly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had all my windows (and previously front door) replaced by Strata windows. I can honestly say that the quality of the windows is excellent. The workmanship of the team that fitted them is outstanding. I expected to have to "touch up" the walls around the new frames but there is absolutely no need to do anything!! I had a minimal amount of mess to clear up as they cleared up really well. I would recommend Strata to anyone looking for replacement windows.
JanetG Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Good workers. 10/10 no clearing up for me. Excellent job. Well done.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Local company, excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Strata, first for replacement windows, second time for a new conservatory. Very good customer service, excellent installers, excellent quality products. Nice showroom and very informative staff. Recommend.
emmamaria Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New porch fitted. tidy & professional job.
Bernice, Staffordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Strata before and always do a very good job. Highly recommend them.
Jane, Staffordshire Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Strata twice now. Reliable, clean, trustworthy and deliver fabulous product. Sales process in not pushy in anyway shape or form. Perfect.
Jennifer, Staffordshire Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional fitters and quality of goods is second to none.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Friendly and efficient fitters.
Shirley, Staffordshire Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish, all staff lovely.
Lyn, Cheshire Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our listed building was treated with great respect & the quality of the hardwood windows is second to none. Really pleased with end result & project could not have gone better.
Derek, West Midlands Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Par excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers punctual, polite and friendly. Professionally installed windows with a high attention to finishing. Cleaned up afterwards and removed all rubbish. A five star job.
Arthur, Staffordshire Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had windows supplied by a number of firms in our previous house. Those supplied by Strata lasted by far the longest. They recently supplied windows and doors to a bungalow we renovated. Superb after-sales.
Margaret Aked Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011