We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Strong Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb capture
5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Based in Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire, Strong Plumbing and Heating was founded by Lee Strong. Lee has gained a vast amount of knowledge whilst working in the industry.

Lee is a gas safe engineer working on boiler and heating installations. He believes that customer service is paramount, and aim to complete the works required within the specified time frame and with as little disruption to your home as possible.

Since having set up Lee has had great reviews from all customers, and he always aims to treat homes like they are his own, making sure it is clean and tidy at all times. Strong Plumbing and Heating pride on customer relations listening to what they say and pointing them in the right direction with regards to quality products but still maintaining affordability.

Strong Plumbing and Heating are expert fitters, repair professionals and engineers in Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire. If you are looking for plumbing and heating help. Please get in touch.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Lee from Strong Plumbing and heating to fit a new kitchen tap for me. Lee was friendly & helpful from the moment I contacted him and I was very happy with the standard of work that was carried out. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Lee again for other plumbing jobs around the house.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
All round professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to start, we had lee in to do some work on our central heating system and couldn’t have been more impressed. It was so refreshing to have someone working in our home that we felt totally comfortable with and could trust. Not only did Lee get our long standing issues sorted out we decided to have some new radiators fitted and new bathroom suit. Lee was honest and fair throughout and nothing was too much trouble. Not the cheapest of the quotes we had but you truly get what you pay for and the extra was worth it. All round great service couldn’t recommend enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
New central heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating system installed. Work carried out on time and to budget. Lee was polite and friendly. Lee has since carried out other plumbing works and always done a really professional job.
Mr Higgins, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 10/11/2017
Emergency leak repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strong Plumbing responded quickly to a leaking shower caused by a previous faulty installation by another plumber. In addition, they rectified 2 faulty cisterns and overall did and excellent job. Highly recommended.
Geoff Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and hot water cylinder Very impressed with Lee from the start. Reliable, honest and very tidy work and competitive price.
Lee Winter Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old boiler with a new combination boiler system. The new boiler was put very tidily in the airing cupboard, and I also had every radiator replaced. It was great to finally find a plumbing and heating engineer I could trust and rely on. They did a grand job from start to finish, very polite and honest, all at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend.
Mrs Groom Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have new boiler. Plumber thankfully managed to book us in really quickly. We were very satisfied with the work done, everything was left clean and tidy, he was extremely courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend to any one and will definitely use if in need of a plumber again.
Elaine Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strong Plumbing and heating installed a new combination boiler for us, they were very competitive on price and recommended a decent make of boiler, when the work was being carried out they looked after our property and keep us informed though out the day on the progress, the job was completed in the time and we was very impressed with there overall service from start to finish. There now coming back to install our new bathroom next year.
Oliver Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a whole new heating system boiler radiators and pipe work. They did a fantastic job leaving my house clean and tidy at the end of everyday. Lee was very polite and knowledgeable.
Tij3063 Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a faulty boiler which was reinstalled with new boiler. Excellent work, Strong Plumbing were honest, friendly and punctual. Would highly recommend their services 1st class.
Marc canning Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019