We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Strysen Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 3233  3

4.9

28 Reviews

About

Strysen Heating Ltd, Est 1977 are a Gas Safe registered company and carry out quality work by using experienced and skilled engineers.

We cover Gas, Oil and LPG installations and all aspects of plumbing and water systems. For almost 40 years Strysen has provided a comprehensive range of services both domestic and commercial, including installation, maintenance, emergency repairs, heating, plumbing and electrical services.

Strysen's expertise and experience covers all types of properties including homes, offices, factories, schools, restaurants, nursing homes and clubs. Strysen Heating ltd aim to provide a professional service to every single customer we deal with, delivering quality workmanship at a reasonable cost.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • specialist system design
    • installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite a few local problems Strysen arrived and completed job in one day as promised. Very good job done with great service.
Alan, West Midlands02/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, neat & tidy. A small issue was sorted immediately.
Werner, Staffordshire24/09/2018
Very good all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did what was required efficiently. Very pleased will use again and recommend.
Ronald, Staffordshire06/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick, clean and tidy work, no complaints.
Ben, Staffordshire27/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acted in an emergency very quickly. Very professional time keeping, excellent. Job well done.
Kathleen, West Midlands16/03/2018
Exceedingly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A team of four dedicated to the initial removal & installation of boiler. Completed day two with two fitters. Job completed in half the time I expected. Excellent work.
Willoughby, West Midlands05/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eight hours virtually single handed, outdoors with the 'beast from the east' freezing. Excellent job left neat and tidy.
N, West Midlands28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service.
Paul, West Midlands05/02/2018
A brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen, were always prompt and very professional. They explained to me, everything that they were going to do. They always cleaned up every night before they left and on the last day went through everything and explained everything I needed to know.
Janine, West Midlands29/01/2018
A trader to be trusted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really efficient and professional, kept to times and the disruption of installing a new combi-boiler and removing tanks etc. to a pleasing minimum! When new boiler fixed shower problem they were to be trusted not to charge work unnecessarily!
Debbie, Staffordshire19/01/2018
Competitive, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen quote was received on the day they inspected. A few days later the old boiler was removed, and the new boiler, radiator, thermostats and circulation pump were installed in one day. The heating system was operating that evening. An extremely satisfactory job. Strysen are highly recommended.
Jack, West Midlands11/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job.
John, West Midlands03/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader did an excellent job in supplying and fitting a new gas boiler. The work was done punctually, tidily and at a reasonable price, and outstanding issue was quickly resolved and the people were pleasant.
Roger, Staffordshire14/12/2017
Outstanding Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation to completion of job we were very impressed. The work was planned efficiently, technical questions were answered with technicalities and options explained. The work was completed in a day as promised to a high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
I.M., West Midlands06/12/2017
Pro's at work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen from Strysen came at 08.00. All knew what to do and were very efficient. Replaced out old heating boiler for a new one by 17.00 and cleaned up. Job done and a good one. Thank you!
Brian, West Midlands23/10/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Stephen, West Midlands02/10/2017
New Combi Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen Heating Limited have been in the business for around 40 years and I can fully understand why. They provided a quote that easily beat the other two quotes I got. The 2 gas safe engineers (James and Simon) turned up on time, answered any concerns I had, were polite and cleaned up all areas after them. They fully explained all relevant paperwork and ran me through how to operate the new WiFi controller. Would I recommend this company to anyone else, the answer would be yes. Thank You for my new Combi Boiler, it's fantastic and is a huge improvement on the old boiler that had past it's sell by date year's ago.
Michael Boland21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 21/09/2017)
Thanks for the positive feedback Michael, glad you are happy with the installation and thanks again for choosing Strysen
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to final installation-very professional. No hidden extra's quote completely explained, they arrived on time, were efficient, courteous and tidy. Would certainly recommend them to others.
Sandra, West Midlands18/07/2017
Excellent company and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to move away from an oil boiler to gas. After checking the Which site we contacted Strysen Heating and Dave came and gave us options and a quote. The fitters Mark and James arrived promptly on the Monday morning and by Tuesday the job was done. Strysen are a top company and Dave and the lads did a great job. Highly recommend.
Robert, Staffordshire10/07/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job - clean & tidy - I would highly recommend them - very professional.
Roy, West Midlands05/07/2017
An excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his company created a disability friendly shower room for us and refurbished the bathroom. Everyone who came to our home was professional, friendly and always punctual. We are delighted with the result which was superb and we are very happy to recommend Strysens if you want a good job, well done.
Jessie, West Midlands12/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our dealings with this company. Prompt, clean, tidy and polite.
Ken, West Midlands18/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you for the feedback and glad you are happy with the work!
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company acted very professionally & provided skilled tradesmen for the job. Decorator, plasterer & installers. They were always on time and acted in a very helpful way.
Elaine, West Midlands04/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish of the job. Excellent workmanship from the friendly engineers and director. Would definitely use again.
Keith, West Midlands05/01/2017
Very quick response and had the work done in a timely manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our full central heating system changed including new oil tank and radiators, and full electrical rewire.They came back to change a couple of power sockets to different positions and to balance the heat output on the radiators. We are really pleased and happy with the work completed and would happily recommend.
Mark, Tamworth29/06/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Stryssen to fit a new central heating boiler and were really happy with the work. We anticipated that Strysen would cost more than other firms but we were happy to pay more to ensure the work was done properly and on time (in the run up to Christmas) which it was. We had no problems and i would definitely recommend them. I have already recommended them to my neighbour for a boiler replacement and they were really pleased also!
Mr Smye, Birmingham22/06/2016
Full marks all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has installed a new boiler and hot water cylinder for us which were were really pleased with. We had some small leaks that were promptly fixed. We definitely recommend him as he is a lovely, polite and professional trader.
Fiona, West Midlands21/06/2016
Excellent trader, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed two new boilers into our home, which we were very happy with. We would definitely recommend him to anyone, everything was done on time and to budget. David and the team were very professional, punctual, efficient and friendly.
Mrs Johal, West Midlands13/06/2016