We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Strysen Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 3233  3

4.8

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Strysen Heating Ltd, Est 1977 are a Gas Safe registered company and carry out quality work by using experienced and skilled engineers.

We cover Gas, Oil and LPG installations and all aspects of plumbing and water systems. For almost 40 years Strysen has provided a comprehensive range of services both domestic and commercial, including installation, maintenance, emergency repairs, heating, plumbing and electrical services.

Strysen's expertise and experience covers all types of properties including homes, offices, factories, schools, restaurants, nursing homes and clubs. Strysen Heating ltd aim to provide a professional service to every single customer we deal with, delivering quality workmanship at a reasonable cost.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • specialist system design
    • installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very poor - left with no hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy came to service my boiler, here 30-45 mins, said all was fine. 5 minutes later tried to run hot water - cold. Rang the office who got the guy to come back 15 mins later. Looked at boiler, waffled about service mode or something, then had to call the boiler manufacturer for advice. Then drained some water out of the system and all fine. Looking back - it was so strange he never asked me to run any hot water after the service (normally they do). Boiler is on a contract so do not choose the people who service it -next year will find another supplier
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2020)
Disappointing to receive such a negative and unfair review, but thank you for highlighting the fantastic efficiency of our customer service - you flagged a simple and minor error to us, and it was completely resolved within 20mins of your call. When in service mode the boiler will not deliver hot water, and this function is used to test and calibrate the combustion performance of the boiler. On your appliance it is necessary to manually cancel the service mode, which was mistakenly left on upon completion of the service. This was quickly and efficiently resolved, with a brief call the manufacturer to confirm the correct procedure.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen did a great job.
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Professional from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to ask Strysen Heating for a quote because they are Worcester Bosch recommended installers. I was also impressed that they are "Which?" trusted traders. David Morris was very knowledgeable & professional. They are not the cheapest but their presentation convinced me to place the order. They turned up on the appointed day & carried out a quick & tidy installation. All done in one day. Well done. Definitely recommend them.
Ron, West Midlands Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Quality Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job started on the promised date, with 2 courteous members of staff arriving promptly and getting on effectively with the job. Generally the work was tidy with little mess, and efforts were made to minimise any disruption, keeping us well informed with, for example, he need to turn off the water supply, advising for how long it would need to be off. Minor issues were dealt with very promptly and effectively. Very pleased with the determination of the company to do a quality job.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work done to replace boiler. Friendly & helpful. Put themselves out to ensure that we had heating & hot water for the weekend.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from original quotation to finished job. Professional, friendly and helpful. A few 'sloppy' finishes but these were put right at the time. Would recommend Strysen.
Kathryn, West Midlands Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, very efficient.
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 20/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job
Matthew, West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price was reasonable, the work carried out efficiently and the people were very pleasant and professional.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted by Strysen was excellently worked on from start - quotation etc - to finish. Professional but friendly, not pushy but you know they are highly motivated.
Simon, West Midlands Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite a few local problems Strysen arrived and completed job in one day as promised. Very good job done with great service.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, neat & tidy. A small issue was sorted immediately.
Werner, Staffordshire Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Very good all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did what was required efficiently. Very pleased will use again and recommend.
Ronald, Staffordshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick, clean and tidy work, no complaints.
Ben, Staffordshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acted in an emergency very quickly. Very professional time keeping, excellent. Job well done.
Kathleen, West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Exceedingly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A team of four dedicated to the initial removal & installation of boiler. Completed day two with two fitters. Job completed in half the time I expected. Excellent work.
Willoughby, West Midlands Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eight hours virtually single handed, outdoors with the 'beast from the east' freezing. Excellent job left neat and tidy.
N, West Midlands Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
A brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen, were always prompt and very professional. They explained to me, everything that they were going to do. They always cleaned up every night before they left and on the last day went through everything and explained everything I needed to know.
Janine, West Midlands Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
A trader to be trusted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really efficient and professional, kept to times and the disruption of installing a new combi-boiler and removing tanks etc. to a pleasing minimum! When new boiler fixed shower problem they were to be trusted not to charge work unnecessarily!
Debbie, Staffordshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Competitive, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen quote was received on the day they inspected. A few days later the old boiler was removed, and the new boiler, radiator, thermostats and circulation pump were installed in one day. The heating system was operating that evening. An extremely satisfactory job. Strysen are highly recommended.
Jack, West Midlands Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job.
John, West Midlands Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader did an excellent job in supplying and fitting a new gas boiler. The work was done punctually, tidily and at a reasonable price, and outstanding issue was quickly resolved and the people were pleasant.
Roger, Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Outstanding Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation to completion of job we were very impressed. The work was planned efficiently, technical questions were answered with technicalities and options explained. The work was completed in a day as promised to a high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
I.M., West Midlands Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Pro's at work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen from Strysen came at 08.00. All knew what to do and were very efficient. Replaced out old heating boiler for a new one by 17.00 and cleaned up. Job done and a good one. Thank you!
Brian, West Midlands Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Stephen, West Midlands Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
New Combi Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen Heating Limited have been in the business for around 40 years and I can fully understand why. They provided a quote that easily beat the other two quotes I got. The 2 gas safe engineers (James and Simon) turned up on time, answered any concerns I had, were polite and cleaned up all areas after them. They fully explained all relevant paperwork and ran me through how to operate the new WiFi controller. Would I recommend this company to anyone else, the answer would be yes. Thank You for my new Combi Boiler, it's fantastic and is a huge improvement on the old boiler that had past it's sell by date year's ago.
Michael Boland Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/09/2017)
Thanks for the positive feedback Michael, glad you are happy with the installation and thanks again for choosing Strysen
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to final installation-very professional. No hidden extra's quote completely explained, they arrived on time, were efficient, courteous and tidy. Would certainly recommend them to others.
Sandra, West Midlands Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Excellent company and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to move away from an oil boiler to gas. After checking the Which site we contacted Strysen Heating and Dave came and gave us options and a quote. The fitters Mark and James arrived promptly on the Monday morning and by Tuesday the job was done. Strysen are a top company and Dave and the lads did a great job. Highly recommend.
Robert, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job - clean & tidy - I would highly recommend them - very professional.
Roy, West Midlands Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
An excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his company created a disability friendly shower room for us and refurbished the bathroom. Everyone who came to our home was professional, friendly and always punctual. We are delighted with the result which was superb and we are very happy to recommend Strysens if you want a good job, well done.
Jessie, West Midlands Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our dealings with this company. Prompt, clean, tidy and polite.
Ken, West Midlands Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you for the feedback and glad you are happy with the work!
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company acted very professionally & provided skilled tradesmen for the job. Decorator, plasterer & installers. They were always on time and acted in a very helpful way.
Elaine, West Midlands Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish of the job. Excellent workmanship from the friendly engineers and director. Would definitely use again.
Keith, West Midlands Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Very quick response and had the work done in a timely manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our full central heating system changed including new oil tank and radiators, and full electrical rewire.They came back to change a couple of power sockets to different positions and to balance the heat output on the radiators. We are really pleased and happy with the work completed and would happily recommend.
Mark, Tamworth Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Stryssen to fit a new central heating boiler and were really happy with the work. We anticipated that Strysen would cost more than other firms but we were happy to pay more to ensure the work was done properly and on time (in the run up to Christmas) which it was. We had no problems and i would definitely recommend them. I have already recommended them to my neighbour for a boiler replacement and they were really pleased also!
Mr Smye, Birmingham Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Full marks all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has installed a new boiler and hot water cylinder for us which were were really pleased with. We had some small leaks that were promptly fixed. We definitely recommend him as he is a lovely, polite and professional trader.
Fiona, West Midlands Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Excellent trader, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed two new boilers into our home, which we were very happy with. We would definitely recommend him to anyone, everything was done on time and to budget. David and the team were very professional, punctual, efficient and friendly.
Mrs Johal, West Midlands Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016