We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sunshine Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:00
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Default profile image

4.9

33 Reviews

About

Our family run company offers a range of services throughout your property. We are Disclosure Scotland check. Most of our work comes from existing customers or recommendations. All work is carried out conscientiously and efficiently, and of course, to a high standard and at competitive prices.

Sunshine services is an experienced company with professional qualifications. Whether you need carpet ,rug, upholstery cleaning, general property maintenance, or handy man services, Sunshine Services is here to help you take care of your Residential or Commercial Property.

Carpet, Rug, Upholstery Cleaning Specialists. Domestic/Commercial (IICRC)Qualified).We offer specialist cleaning solutions and Protection Deodorizing Treatments for carpets and upholstery.

Property Maintenance and Handyman Services(City& Guilds Qualified).We aim to provide a high standard of property maintenance.

Painting/Decorating/Tiling
Interior/Exterior
Roof Repairs
General property maintenance



What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Rug cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Carpet cleaning
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the carpet clean. Trevor was very professional and extremely knowledgeable, he knows his trade! The works are faultless and I will be using again.
Hayley, Surrey20/06/2019
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Trevor did an excellent job of cleaning my rug and carpets.
Fiona, Surrey17/06/2019
Complete renovation of 2 bed maisonette (Decorating, plumbing, Kitchen)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor was polite, friendly and very professional in his work. He quoted me to do all painting of walls, ceilings and doors throughout. He even re-plastered a wall when paper was stripped off. Needed wardrobes re-configuring, moving and re-painting, wardrobes now look like new. I needed new skirtings where wardrobes were being moved. He made my kitchen look like new with a new worktop, which was very heavy and difficult to put in due to my kitchen being an odd space. Fitted blinds throughout, they look fantastic. Trevor is definitely a problem solver and takes time to get things right. Would highly recommend Trevor to do any job and will definitely be getting him back if I need more work done.
Customer in Greater London04/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out promptly and professionally, and efficiently.
B, Surrey29/10/2018
Punctual, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job cleaning carpet, and part of upholstered chair. Very helpful in suggesting spot clean of chair would produce better results than cleaning whole chair.
Charlotte, Surrey19/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor came to do my gutters, this involved gutter repair. I had been having problems with a particular drain and Trevor found that he needed to replace a piece of the pipe which had been cut too short by the person who fitted it. In addition, the drain was deeply blocked. Trevor persevered in unblocking it. He stayed much longer than planned and kept me informed. I saw for myself how blocked it was. Understandably, he charged me more than the original quote as he had done more than planned. I was surprised he didn't charge more. Trevor is trustworthy, cheerful and kind.
Pam, Surrey06/09/2018
Exterior woodwork painting and rendering repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor is an affable, conscientious and dedicated professional who knows his trade. His top quality workmanship and keen eye transformed poorly maintained, flaking and rotting exterior woodwork and by window tiles to like new. Cracked and missing rendering was replaced, blended in and sealed for no extra cost. Trevor took time to ensure we were happy with everything at all times, discussed options and made recommendations that saved us money. Overall we finished with a top class job and a new go-to man for future projects.
Leonard Burton19/07/2018
Recommended, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an outside wall which needed to be painted. I was impressed by the quality of the work, will use again.
Brian, Surrey18/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Estimate was provided within 24 hrs and the job was completed quickly and to a high standard. The job was to remove old boarding on fireplace and replace it and plaster in new board.
William, Surrey17/07/2017
Brickwork Pattern Tiling Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in approach. Very tidy, knows what to do. Cheerful, nice guy.
Andrea, Surrey10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Anne-Marie, Surrey01/02/2017
Excellent service and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor painted one of our bedrooms and cleaned the carpet. He was able to carry out the work very promptly and to a very high standard. He was very pleasant to deal with and I will not hesitate to get him back if I have any more decorating jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/11/2016
Brilliant job and lovely chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor turned up on time, helped an elderly neighbour outside at the same time. He was very good, tidy and undertook extra work such as refixing ridge tiles at no extra charge. I would recommend him fully to anyone wanting roofing works.
Diana, Surrey02/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied with job carried out. Great to have a knowledgeable and polite operative. Respectful of my property and organised. Recommended.
Linda, Surrey13/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another job, another perfection! On-time, no fuss, no mess, just clean carpets without the wet dog stench. This was not the same carpet but a different location, so it is no accident but a systematic great job!
Dmitriy15/04/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunshine Services, fantastic service. Efficient, extremely professional service from Trevor. All details explained from quote to end of cleaning service. I arranged to have 3 bedrooms, 2 stairs, 3 sofas and 1 rug cleaned. Extremely happy with results and will use again and recommend to friends and family.
Helen, Surrey14/04/2016
V. obliging prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spilt a cup of tea over a new carpet. Trevor came out immediately and did a brilliant job at removing stain. He was extremely pleasant to deal with and his charge was v. moderate.
Diana, Surrey01/01/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned carpets to excellent standard. Fourth time used.
J, Surrey19/11/2015
brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and efficient. An excellent job
John, Surrey06/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, time keeping and information regarding carpet and care of
Christopher, Surrey06/10/2015
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor & his team were very professional, they did what they quoted for & a few extra bits I requested on the job with no problems. They were on time & completed the job way before their estimated time scale.
Lucy, Surrey25/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor arrived on time, was pleasant and did my general carpet cleaning very well. He took particular care and spent a lot of time over a particular rug of mine and I was very pleased with the result. I would recommend him.
FSC21/08/2015
Wallpaper stripping on old walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enthusiastic, thorough, gave quotes and considered how to get best result
Site User14/08/2015
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside house painted & very good work well done.
Michael, Surrey10/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor is a hard-working man with the skills to match. His quotation was very reasonable in my view and his work was done very well. I had a lot of carpet cleaning experiences in the past and I always smelled the wet dog in my house for 48 hours after cleaning (I don't have a dog). With Trevor i did not smell that dog at all! Carpets came out clean and dried fast. He is now a new contact on my handy trade list...
Dmitriy03/08/2015
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable and friendly service. This company has done all sorts of work for me. They are efficient and friendly right from the beginning of their quotation to completion of their work. They have done painting, decorating, tiling, plumbing and even cleaned my carpets. They sorted out my roof and all work was done to complete satisfaction.
Sarah, Surrey09/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor turned up on time and carried out the job in a professional and friendly manner. Before cleaning our sofa, he checked the fabric in order to use the correct cleaning chemicals and did thorough spot checks before cleaning. The price quoted, was the price I paid! I could not recommend a better company to use. Trevor obviously takes a lot of pride in all jobs he does and I will definitely look to use SS Fibtretec/Sunshine Services for other property maintenance requirements!
Claire Biglands29/05/2015
Used over a long period of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done an awful lot for me - painting & decorating, roof & fence repairs etc. Happy to recommend them.
Aoefe, Surrey29/05/2015
Good job, prompt and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor fixed an issue with our flat roof - he was efficient, quickly told us what needed doing and was able to fix it soon after. The work was professional and high quality. We also used Trevor for another roof issue a year before, which was just as good. I would recommend him.
Penny, Surrey17/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Trevor to take down an old garden shed and install a new 8x6 shed. Quote was reasonable. Arrived on the day and time as agreed. Excellent work. Well pleased. Very friendly. Definitely recommend. Totally agree with the other reviews.
Tsung18/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had carpets cleaned on landing/stairs and 2 bedrooms. They had not beeen cleaned for over 10 years. I was very pleased with results and cost was very reasonable.
Tony Fincham18/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient cleaning service. My carpets hadn't been throughly cleaned for years and they were left looking brand new.
funkyrayman19/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a significant amount of property maintenance and renovation work undertaken by SS Property Revnovation, I was immensely satisfied with the standard of the work and I would certainly recommend their services to anyone. The work I had done ranged from sealing, painting and decorating works, flooring, to some minor roofing work. From day one, communication was outstanding; from quotation, throughout the work, and after completion. I felt that Trevor made an effort to engage me in the work, and really worked to understand my needs and expectations. I was working to a fairly constrained budget but I found that, although I couldn't afford high end materials, the workmanship completely made up for that. The finish was absolutely flawless, mess was cleared away, and Trevor made sure that I was completely happy with the work before he deemed the work complete. In summary, I have had work completed by several tradesman over the years and whilst I have experienced good and bad (and terrible actually), this is the first time I have felt that the service was so exceptional that I had to tell someone... Ask for Trevor!
funkyrayman04/05/2012