Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

133 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Domestic removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service provided from beginning to end by all members of our removal team. The team demonstrated efficiency, great communication skills and attention to detail and ensured that we were moved to our new home address in a kindly and friendly manner. There was good humour all the way, even when a hiccup occurred in the completion process and our impressions of them were first rate. They listened fully to our requirements throughout the process, taking time to double check packing and placing needs and were very supportive throughout the move.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived as arranged, worked very hard, packing and moving everything, were helpful and did a great job. Came along a few days later and took away the huge pile of boxes after I’d unpacked. Thank you
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/01/2024 , work completed 26/01/2024
Successful move by Surrey Hills Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have nothing but praise for Surrey Hills Removal.Very professional at the front end with quotations and admin.With a punctual, polite and super helpful move crew. Particularly we would thanks Danny the foreman. Our move was challenging as we were down sizing, so much went into store and the rest to a smaller new home. Nothing was too much trouble and what was for us a stressful time they met with good humour. After sales was brilliant. They looked through their store to find something we particularly wanted and also returned to our old house to pick up some items I had overlooked in the garden. Yes service is alive and well at Surrey Hills removals. Thanks guys Terry Moore
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/01/2024 , work completed 09/01/2024
Professional and friendly
We used Surrey Hills Removals following recommendations on the local Facebook page. We were very pleased with the professional and friendly service. Communication with head office was easy and helpful. The removals team were with us for 3 days and worked very hard. They took care with our possessions and were pleasant and considerate.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills organised the removals to my new house. They were efficient, timely, and they were friendly and hard working. All my belongings were well cared for and wrapped where necessary. The after care was also very good. I have used Surrey Hills Removals twice now and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Thoroughly recommended - excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys gave a high level of confidence from the first estimation visit to the final unloading. During all phases of the 3-day packing and loading and 2-day unloading process, Grant and his team were cheerful, obliging, communicative, and careful. They were tolerant of a couple of last minute changes of where stuff should go. The service was excellent - nothing was broken, nothing was lost - what more could you want?
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Removal including storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work entailed a move out, possessions being split into for storage and for our rented house, and, then a year later, delivery out of store in instalments and out of the rented house into our new home. We had 9 or 10 containers in store Everything happened as it should - timely quote, all dates for the main moves adhered to and a minor change at the end easily accommodated. Staff throughout were unfailingly cheerful, friendly and helpful. Difficult combinations of dimensions of furniture and constricted access were dealt with efficiently. The key member of the physical moving team was the same throughout, providing welcome continuity. The office team was just as responsive and helpful. My wife and I were delighted. Not the cheapest quote (nor the most expensive) we received but we chose to pay more to get good service and we got it. So we would say good value for money. Any downsides/issues - not really and only worth mentioning to show how they were dealt with. An insignificant breakage during packing was immediately brought to our attention. They forgot to load our garden stoneware (not containerised but stored for the year at their depot outside) but rectified again immediately. Would we use Surrey Hills again. Without hesitation.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Would highly recommend very polite professional approach to work and client.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly introduced themselves. Once shown around the house they just cracked on and packed all our belongings with speed and care. All my questions, there was quite a few. Answered to my satisfaction. Unpacking our house the next day once again could not fault there approach to the job that needed to be done. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Reliable removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Surrey Hills Removals in the past, and wanted to use them again. They were just as good as before. Efficient, friendly, professional and good communicators. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
Brilliant house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the service provided by the team at Surrey Hills removal. From making the initial enquiry to the actual move they were friendly, professional and efficient. On the actual move day(s) the team were great, making a stressful situation a lot easier. Thank you so much
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023