Endorsed by Which?

SW3 Green Energy Services Ltd

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:30–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

At SW3 Green Energy Services, we take a holistic approach to sustainable energy. We assess your property's unique needs, expertly install solar solutions, and provide ongoing maintenance. From initial assessment to installation and upkeep, we guide you on the journey to harness the sun's power for a sustainable, cost-effective energy future.

Join us in the solar energy revolution for a greener, more cost-effective future.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 installed a PV panel and battery system on our property. They weren't the cheapest but their overall solution with the proposed outcome was the optimum for us. They were the only supplier who proposed the specific system (enphase) that comes with 25 years warranty compared to the 10 years that we got from everyone else. The installation was done in a very timely manner, they managed to find a cable route which was difficult to achieve but minimised the visual impact with no visible cabling. Their installers were genuinely polite and knowledgable. Their preferred scaffolding supplier (external partner) were also polite, fast and clean. Any query to the single point of contact was responded promptly during all stages of the project. I have not had any post-installation requirements (ie maintenance)so i cannot comment on this, the system as only installed one month ago.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 clearly explained the options w.r.t. the types of PV system available and the size of system I would need. They also explained the requirement for DNO and MCS Certification to be able to sell back to the grid - certification that they obtained on my behalf. They performed the work on the date they said they would and the final cost was as per the original quote. They have also been very pro-active in helping follow up on some initial teething issues (to be fair, not SW3's fault - due to a software upgrade by one to their equipment suppliers). I am very happy with both their work and the performance of the system and can highly recommend them to anyone considering installing a PV system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before writing this review, I read many of the reviews left by others (on various review sites) who had used SW3 Green Energy Services, and quite frankly, there is not much more I can add to what everyone else has already said. Before embarking upon my Solar Array & Home Storage Battery Installation adventure, I contacted 3 suppliers via CheckaTrade.com, which hitherto has been my "Go-To" source for contacting tradespeople for many years. One never responded; another sent me a quote using Google Earth to calculate the number of solar panels required on my roof ? but for the house next door rather than my house!; and the last, SW3, actually sent someone round (Paul Warnham) to my house almost immediately, to assess the job, advise on the options and ultimately arrange a quote. Having accepted their quote, absolutely every aspect of the job went as per the schedule and well as it could possibly go. Prior to the work going ahead, I received regular updates from Paul during the DNO application process; then prior to installation the scaffolding went up as planned (and a great job they did too); the installation commenced promptly on the appointed day, with both Chris Warnham and Paul on site to supervise and manage the project?s commencement; all the work was carried out impeccably and was all but completed on the first day (curtailed only by heavy rain during the afternoon); the tradesmen were friendly, hard-working and tidy; and the handover pack was received electronically the day following payment of the final invoice. My system comprises 20 x "Canadian Solar" panels; 20 x "EnPhase" Micro-Inverters; a "Givenergy" 9.5kWh Storage Battery plus AC-coupled Inverter; and a "Myenergy" "Harvi" Hub and a "Myenergy" "Eddi" solar diverter which uses excess solar energy to heat my water. Since installation, everything's worked faultlessly, so I'm delighted with my system and cant wait for spring and summer when the solar panels will be most productive. So, bluntly, I could not have asked for a better service and as such, I highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 efficiently completed the removal of malfunctioning solar equipment and replaced it with a new, neatly installed solar hybrid inverter, consumer unit and battery storage. They inspected and promptly issued all relevant electrical certification. What makes SW3 stand out is their customer care. Help was just an email or phone call away. My competitively-priced invoice was clarified, my payment options were sorted out, the Smart App was explained and the most basic of questions were answered. A couple of weeks later, SW3 even rang me to check whether I was happy with the installed system; which was much appreciated and is an exceptionally rare occurrence with any company. As a solar energy novice, my experience with SW3 has considerable educated and enlightened me; therefore, based on my experience, I would whole-heartedly recommend them as an exceedingly professional and caring solar energy company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my Enphase system of solar panels plus battery which Paul, Chris and team installed at my property. I highly recommend SW3 Green Energy. From the very beginning when I met Paul, there was no hard sell, all my questions were answered fully, everyone on the Team was knowledgeable, friendly annd efficient. every step taken was transparent and prepared. I was able to make an informed decision to go ahead. I very much like that the company is qualified to offer all the required paperwork that is essential (permissions, insurance, certificates of electrical safety) and the cost of this is transparent in the quotation initially given. The work was carried out within a day. Dan, the electrician's work is impressive. All was left clean, the apps for panels and battery were explained to me. The whole system produces a great deal of electricity and I am delighted with the result and the professionalism shown throughout. Paul or Chris are always available at the end of a phone or by email. I am confident after getting three or four estimates initially that I made an excellent decision in choosing this company and am more than happy going into the future knowing everything is fully backed up and support is available.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023