We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

346 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
346 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cleaned, surveyed, and checked our chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and efficient survey from my initial enquiry to completion of the job. I was sent a reminder of the appointment three days in advance and a text message fifteen minutes before the team arrived. Every care was taken to avoid a mess. Paul and his colleague cleaned and carried out a thorough survey using the latest technology. We were provided with a detailed report and photographs. Altogether a first rate highly professional service. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are so happy with our services.
Brilliant friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Sweep Smart enough. Brilliant service, very knowledgeable, clean and tidy you wouldn't even know they had been. One very happy customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Super-efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed by our chimney sweep service. From booking the appointment by phone all the way through to completion. They arrived on time and we even had a tracker to see exactly when they'd be here. They made no mess and were easygoing and polite. Highly recommend.
Lucy in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
A very professional and clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our chimney was cleaned very well (the quality of the fire has improved dramatically) in a short time with no mess left at all. Paul was an efficient and professional chimney sweep completely on top of the job. We are very satisfied as he was the best chimney sweep we had across in thirty years.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 07/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to do a chimney sweep and was very efficient and did a solid clean job. He even offered up some valuable advice on how to make the most out of my stove.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/03/2022)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our services.
Professional Service with excellent communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart provided a professional service at all stages of their work from the initial booking to the arrival arrangements and on-site attendance, including advice on safety and fuel types. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2022 , work completed 19/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thank you for your review, we hope to work with you again soon.
Great job, very knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new home chimney inspection and sweep. Gave us helpful tips on how to use our stove. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in London Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Very good service, will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me well informed with text updates prior to arrival. Arrived at the agreed time to sweep the flue. Left everything clean and tidy. Took payment on completion of the work, then emailed a receipt + certificate within the hour.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 20/02/2022)
Hello Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Thank you.
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came right on time. Texts came to let me know he was on his way. He was very patient and accommodating with my rather complicated situation. I would trust him implicitly with anything to do with chimneys and safety concerns.
Alison in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 07/02/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Many thanks for your review Alison, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Sweeping chimney.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good friendly advice and excellent service. I would highly recommend SweepSmart to others as I was most impressed with his workmanship.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your great review.