We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

214 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

5.0
214 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked to have a wood burner chimney and a gas fire chimney cleaned and checked over after just moving into the house. These guys arrived on time and also with a prior text message to say they were on way and roughly what time they would arrive. I watched one of the guys complete the full clean. They have amazing specialist equipment to make sure the job is done well and cleanly. They used camera equipment to view the whole of the chimneys. Gave excellent advice and clearly very knowledgeable and scientific in their approach. True professionals you can trust.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the kind words - we are so grateful. We look forward to seeing you again next time you need a sweep.
Chimney sweep on log burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and prompt arrival. Kept the place very clean and tidy. Did exactly what we required, wouldn’t hesitate to use their service again.
Ben Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came (on time), they saw (same as they did three years ago) they swept and they left very very cleanly. Difficult to say how anything at all could be better.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you for having us back, we look forward to seeing you again.
Clean chimney and efficiently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend this team of two guys who were very conscientious and cleaned the chimney without fuss taking care to protect the wooden floors and the furniture.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you, it's so kind of you to take the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear you were happy with the care we took.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had chimney swept by these guys who were lovely from start to finish. The guys were very pleasant, friendly and efficient at their work. Affordable, clean and helpful - couldn't fault them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you so much, we are so grateful you took the time to leave us some feedback.
A very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out efficiently with floor covers provided to protect the carpet. The hearth was left in a much cleaner state than found! Polite service and value for money.
Customer in Highgate Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you, feedback is so important to us. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service - we look forward to seeing you again.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart arrived on time. They gave me a professional assessment of the existing fireplace ( an ancient installation with a decommissioned back boiler ). They swept the chimney thoroughly and completed the job with a smoke test and reported a slight leak around the chimney pot. They left the place as clean and tidy as it was when they started. What more could one ask.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you for brilliant feedback - the safety of your chimney is our main priority.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very efficient: they arrived exactly at the agreed time, did a very professional job, and very extremely tidy. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we are so pleased to hear you will be using us again.
Neat and tidy work, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided by Paul. We recently moved into a new property, and needed to assess the state of the flues. He worked methodically, swiftly and tidily to test the flue with a camera, and swept the chimney for us. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you, your safety is our main concern. We are so happy we were able to help and give you the peace of mind to use your chimneys.
Excellent, fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent - he was able to do a last-minute Christmas booking, and turned up on a Saturday and swept the chimneys diligently and thoroughly. He then advised me that I was having one of them swept too often. The ability to advise clients honestly and against one's own financial interests is, in my view, the hallmark of a first-rate trades-man.
Paolo - Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 21/12/2019
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi Paolo, thank you so much for having us, I am happy we were able to fit you in before Christmas. Honesty is always the best policy and certainly one we work to.