We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

232 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

5.0
232 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from beginning to end with the professionalism and work carried out by Paul and SweepSmart. They keep you informed right through the process and cannot fault any part of the way he efficiently carried out the cleaning of our chimney for the first time in 30 years! Would highly recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job completed in quick time with the minimum of fuss and no mess. Good advice on chimney health and bird nest management. Couldn’t have done more. Very pleased.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my Chimney swept my SweepSmart again this year. The usual efficient service, thank you so much! See you next year.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Safe, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish Paul responded quickly to make the booking and the sweep, Tony, arrived within the allocated time. We even got an email telling us when he was on his way and allowing us to track him. We had a message telling us about the extra precautions for Covid-19 and were able to follow all the guidelines such opening windows and having an extension lead ready before Tony’s arrival. Tony wore a mask and everything was carried out safely. The invoice and payment procedure is very easy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Great Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emailed Paul a couple of weeks ago for a quote, which came back very quickly which I accepted. Paul and his colleague arrived today on time. The were very professional and had on masks for covid and adhered to the social distancing. The work was carried out quickly and effectively. They laid down sheets etc were needed and left the room clean and tidy. I will be using them again and would recommend the service to all who need them.
Paul in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen Paul's van round the local area and remembered I'd taken a photo of it a few weeks previously after a neighbour had knocked at the weekend to say she'd seen birds flying in my chimney. I sent an enquiry via SweepSmart's website and got a response a couple of hours later which was impressive as it was a Sunday on a Bank Holiday Weekend. Paul gave me his availability, cost and details of what would they would do if birds were nesting in the stack. I received an email the night before to remind me of my appointment and a text the next morning with a more precise arrival time. The guys arrived exactly when they said they would and got straight to work. Dust sheets (clean!) were laid around the floor and over any furniture that couldn't be moved. All their equipment was clean and they worked in a tidy manner. Paul talked me through what they were doing and answered any questions I had on what I needed to do in the future if I wanted to use the fire places. I had three chimney's swept and by the time they'd left you wouldn't have even known they'd been there. I would highly recommend and use Paul and his team again; they were professional, informative and experts in their trade. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 20/09/2007
Helpful, knowledgable, professional & Covid safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wrote to a few companies about re-opening my fireplace and getting it swept. I had a few questions about what to do, when to get the sweep in, what sort of fireplace I should get & what fuel I could burn in London. Paul was one of the first to get back to me but was so helpful with my multiple questions and tricky schedule, even before he came round. He arrived on time and got to work quickly and professionally. Social Distancing was respected. Re-opening chimney's can be messy but Paul completed the job and there was very little to show that he had been here. We then stood and discussed what type of fireplace I could buy and what I would need to know with each type and what fuels I could burn. I now feel much more confident about what to do next and am looking forward to getting it all in place before the winter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 22/08/2020
Exemplary service from start to finish. Faultless.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my chimney swept by SweepSmart and the service that I received was exemplary from start to finish. Booking was very easy. I called up and it was scheduled very quickly, with my request for timing being noted and adhered to. I normally hate having to call to book an appointment, but the person I spoke with was so polite and informative. Once the booking was made, a confirmation email is sent with a nice easy link to add it to my calendar. A very simple but hugely helpful touch. The day before I was sent a reminder email giving me all of the details of who will be coming, when and what I would need to do before and during the visit. On the day of the appointment, I was sent a SMS message that gave me the mobile number of the person that would be coming to see me. The person arrived at the right time and was very polite. In these COVID times, every precaution was taken. He had a mask, used gloves, put multiple mats down to protect my house. Most importantly he was very polite which was very welcome especially with a young 1 year old in the house! The work was done inside an hour with no mess at all. I was sent the invoice and certificate of sweep by email the same day along with a link to pay the bill. I absolutely cannot fault the service that I have received. They have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and I will certainly be using them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Professional service - and advice on 'clean' way of burning logs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is friendly and reliable. I had also asked him for some tips on how we should use our stove. Paul was very helpful. He took the time to go through all the steps, from lighting the stove, to burning the logs in the most efficient way, and what kind of wood best to use. He explained that there is virtually no - or very little - air pollution when you burn the fuel correctly. I will be looking forward to use our stove again this winter, in the happy knowledge that we can do this in an environmentally friendly way.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Professional, efficient, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with SweepSmart's work. Paul called back on the same day and booked an appointment for the next day when they arrived at the time scheduled. We had been a bit stressed as we had a bird trapped in our chimney and someone from a different company that was going to come and rescue it never showed up; thankfully the bird fell into our fireplace and eventually flew away. We are so thankful that SweepSmart could come over so quickly and clean our chimney and cap it so that we won't have an issue again! They were professional, efficient, friendly and very helpful, giving us useful advice. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020