We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

277 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
277 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Clean, fast and perfectly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year we have used SweepSmart and both times have been exactly what you'd want. We got an email a couple of days before to remind us and a text on the morning to say exactly when to expect them. No mess was made and they had the equipment to replace a cracked firebrick for us. We'll be using them for as long as we have a chimney!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely and efficient service. Regular updates regarding expected arrival time. Very professional and very tidy. Would definitely recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Highly Recommended Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived at the agreed time and carried out the chimney inspection/sweep, he did a thoroughly professional and comprehensive job, he was polite and informative and left my home free of any mess, which given the nature of the job was pretty impressive. I would have no hesitation in recommending Paul.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Sweep Smart to sweep and check our chimney after moving home. They were very professional and knowledgable, talking us through their findings. The soot was totally managed so everything was left clean.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived on time and fully observed the current covid precautions. I was therefore in another room while the work was carried out so did not observe the cleaning. However, I am satisfied the work was carried out as stated on the certificate and all was left clean and ready to use. I will certainly book them again next year.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Great and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Sweepsmart in December the lady who answered the phone was extremely polite and courteous and very helpful. Paul and his colleague arrived when they said they would, had emailed me in advance just to make sure all was well and when they arrived they got on with the job without any fuss. They inspected, tested and cleaned the chimney all within two hours and they had sent me their report by the end of the day. Excellent service and I would definitely recommend them and will be asking them to come back next year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only confirm what previous reviewers wrote. Good communication from the first contact, arrived on time, courteous and clean service, all positive. Will use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 23/12/2020
Professional chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, polite and covid aware. I would recommend Tony to anyone qho requires the services of an efficient and professional chimney sweep.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is the best we have ever used. Paul communicated right from booking, to the arrival of Tony today. Tony was Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and extremely tidy. The price quoted was the exact price charged. We look forward to using their services again and highly recommend them. Thank you Paul for a truly fantastic service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Stove service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from SweepSmart was very professional and extremely helpful Our place was left clean and tidy with minimal fuss . There was good contact by email and text I would certainly recommend these guys as Paul did a very good job at a reasonable price .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020