We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

343 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
343 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart did a first-rate job of sweeping out our chimney, carrying out a camera inspection and a smoke leakage test. They texted us to let us know when they would arrive, were on time and were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was left clean without any trace of soot. They gave us helpful advice on how to deal with the smoke leakage, including an illustrated report and a link to a specialist company dealing with this problem. Their administration was well organised and helpful. In summary they did an excellent job for a reasonable price and I have no hesitation in recommending them highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
Nice people, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney swept. They turned up promptly. The price was as agreed. Very helpful (as they were last time they visited when they cleared a blockage in the chimney). Helpful and pleasant to deal with
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
Chimney sweep , inspection of chimney , bird protection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did an excellent job, very efficient and clean & tidy worked really hard and gave me advice on the chimney pots as they were loose and that need cementing definitely recommend this company to friends and family .good work
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
Needed my chimney sweeping quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Arrived on time, very clean job and good value. Would highly recommend them.
Keith in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problem booking. Well organised. Arrived at stated time. Very professional. Clean. It is a potentially dirty job but everything was left perfect. We had four chimneys swept. Can recommend most highly.
David in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
Great work, efficiently done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from the admin side through to the clean up. Friendly and efficient service. I appreciate the reminders of service due, and the commitment to arrive on time, all what excellent service should be.
Katie in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his colleague were really friendly and easy to get on with right from the start. They wasted no time in ensuring they protected my home in advance of carrying out a full sweep of the large Georgian Fireplace. They ensured that they could confirm as many safety checks as possible and provided advice and recommendations on improving both safety and insulation of the fireplace. These guys are the best and are a really reasonably priced company too. Will definitely be booking them again for the next sweep.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)
Cleaned, surveyed, and checked our chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and efficient survey from my initial enquiry to completion of the job. I was sent a reminder of the appointment three days in advance and a text message fifteen minutes before the team arrived. Every care was taken to avoid a mess. Paul and his colleague cleaned and carried out a thorough survey using the latest technology. We were provided with a detailed report and photographs. Altogether a first rate highly professional service. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are so happy with our services.
Brilliant friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Sweep Smart enough. Brilliant service, very knowledgeable, clean and tidy you wouldn't even know they had been. One very happy customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Super-efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed by our chimney sweep service. From booking the appointment by phone all the way through to completion. They arrived on time and we even had a tracker to see exactly when they'd be here. They made no mess and were easygoing and polite. Highly recommend.
Lucy in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/03/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.