We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

248 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
248 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend Paul highly enough. He's extremely knowledgable, helpful, prompt and does a splendid job. The service provided by Sweepsmart is first class & we could not fault it. We're incredibly happy with our new multi fuel stove & would not hesitate to employ Paul again in future or recommend him to friends & family.
DCandJA Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul at SweepSmart is an absolute pro, providing knowledgeable, reliable and good value service. He charges what he says he's going to, turns up when he says he's going to, leaves the site immaculate and is a joy to have in your home. Can't recommend him more highly.
Melanie, London Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Paul in twice, first to sweep the chimney and a month or do later to do the installation of our stove. All the way through he has been perfect - friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and reasonably priced! Paul helped us to choose the stove and advised me on regulations for when I was fitting my own hearth. The stove installation was done quickly and professionally. All in all, couldn't recommend more highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the service that Paul delivered. He arrived promptly and worked efficiently to install a multi-fuel stove and hearth in our home. The quality of the work was outstanding, and he and his helper kept the area clean and tidied up after the work. He was also friendly and knowledgeable -- an added bonus! We would definitely recommend his services.
angela Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Stove installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Paul and his team. They are extremely helpful, professional and competitively priced. Paul is very knowledgeable and passionate about his trade and I am so happy with the stove installation. I will definitely be using Sweepsmart for ongoing chimney sweeping. Thanks guys!
Niknak1012 Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Brilliant job & prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good job, reasonably priced, very helpful & pleasant & certainly knows his stuff. Highly recommend SweepSmart.
Christine, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Paul and his business. Made a call and half an hour later Paul, as promsed over the phone, arrived and started the job. We had our chimney swept prior to a stove instalation. Clean job with dustsheets laid out to protect surfaces. We are very happy with Paul and will certainly be using him in the future.
Tommmy Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Excellent - booked again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart were prompt and friendly. We've booked them to return in September.
2011-05-01 09:17:05.457 Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional chimney sweep, thank-you for reliable, fast, efficient, clean and polite service. Excellent job & advice, will certainly be calling again and highly recommend.
Martina Campbell Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Paul when a bird got stuck up my chimney and he was very helpful with advice on the phone. Paul and his dad were prompt on arrival and quickly found where the bird was lodged. Although a difficult job, he was able to remove it and give the chimney a thorough clean and smoke test. It is always great to meet people who know their trade and Paul was quick to answer all my questions and give advice. I was very impressed with the service and knowledge, will use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Marian Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016