We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

346 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
346 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Sweepsmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart swept my neighbours chimneys and I took their details for future reference, as Chimney Sweeps are hard to find! Once contacted Paul made a convenient appointment that was kept to time. Our chimney was swept professionally and cleanly; an unseen difficulty was quickly overcome. Good advice given about changes we wanted to make. Good value for money. We did not feel that we were being "ripped off". Would recommend to others and use again.
mollielam Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
SweepSmart - the best way to keep your chimney clean and safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart have a very modern approach to business. They're easy to book, their smart van reflects their professional approach, they use quality equipment to do a good job, swiftly and without leaving a trace that they have been. All the documents are sent immediately and electronically, so you can save them to find them when you need them. Highly recommended.
Howard Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
First Class Worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Paul online. He changed his schedule to accommodate me as we had a trapped bird in the chimney. Paul was very helpful and knowledgeable and set to work immediately. He completed his work and freed the trapped pigeon. He left the house spotlessly clean and I would not hesitate to recommend this man to family and friends. Thanks Paul.
markwilson6333 Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his assistant arrived promptly and set to work immediately. The work was carried out efficiently, all surfaces were protected, absolutely no mess anywhere. Polite and knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to recommend his service.
Harvey Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time and swept my chimney quickly,efficiently and with absolutely no mess. He was also very knowledgeable and able to answer all my fuel related questions. Excellent service
Maralyn Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our second visit from Sweepsmart; as before Paul and his colleague were efficient and very tidy. The first time we booked Paul (2017) we had major problems getting the backplate out of our wood burning stove (soot had fallen down the back displacing it forward so the grate couldn't fold up). He battled patiently with it but had to give up in the end; I managed to hoover the offending debris out eventually after he had left, freeing the plate, and he kindly returned later that day to complete the sweeping job. I now remove the backplate every month and hoover to prevent the problem!
Andrew Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very prompt in replying to my original request and flexible enough to be booked in at short notice to carry out a sweep of 8 chimneys. Thoroughly professional, tidy and left everything as it was before. Would not hesitate to recommend.
JamesS Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Brilliant service - would not hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a house with chimneys - I’ve never lived in a home with a chimney before. We called Paul out to sweep our chimney and he and the team were brilliant. Really helpful, clean and tidy and professional. I had lots of questions and he answered them all. Will definitely be using sweepsmart for all our chimney needs.
Kristy Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every respect.
Anthony, London Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as sweeping the chimneys and cleaning the surrounding areas, Paul gave us some very useful safety advice. I would definitely recommend this company.
Rita Bartlett Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017