We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

277 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
277 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise high enough. Great customer communications. Brilliant job. No mess whatsoever. The best we've had.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Excellent Chimney Sweep thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking my appointment was efficient and friendly and before the visit I was given full instructions on COVID precautions. Paul sent a text to let me know he was on his way which was within the time slot agreed. Paul wore protective shoe coverings and mask and the Living Room was spotless when he left. Great work on the chimney, including clearing a birds nest and it drew beautifully once done. He cleared up and then emailed me the invoice and Chimney Sweeping certificate. I would be very happy to recommend SweepSmart to anyone. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Excellent service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first booking, to follow up, booking confirmation, arrival time, and work undertaken. Paul arrived exactly when scheduled, he is polite, friendly and couldn't have done a better job for us. He worked quickly, and couldn't have done more to ensure 100% satisfaction. The price for cleaning our woodburner is very competitive, certification and invoice received on the day the work was undertaken. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and his company.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 05/12/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The appointment was easy to make and I was given full instructions on COVID precautions. Paul sent a text to let me know he was on his way. He arrived at the time expected and then completed the chimney sweep efficiently, making sure he protected my carpets from soot damage. He cleared up and then emailed me the invoice and certificate. I would have no problem recommending him.
Fran, Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul comes every year to sweep our chimney and check our stove in the living room. Always polite, efficient and leaves the room spotless. Cannot fault him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time. There was no fuss and Paul carried out a great clean job. Excellent Chimney sweep service and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used SweepSmart for a chimney sweep and the whole experience was brilliant. To tick the checklist off: easy to book (people actually answered the phone and were helpful when you ring); turned up on time and texted to say they were on their way; were clean and tidy (if you’re expecting a brush up an open fireplace and soot everywhere you’re in for a disappointment); were quick (but thorough); and the follow-up was impressive ie the cert was sent via email quickly and the invoicing/ paying is easy to access. Everyone I spoke to was polite and easy to deal with too. A definite recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Swift, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived at 7.30am, efficiently got on with the preparation and chimney sweeping and advised us about the need to renew our carbon monoxide monitor in the next couple of years. He was polite and professional, and was careful of Covid-19 safe ways of working. The novelty of the technology taking over all the admin (email confirmation and chimney sweeping certificate, electronic payment and even being able to track where Tony was on his inbound journey) is great too.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend this company. Very polite and helpful
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend this company. Paul was on time ( text to let us know on the way 15 minutes before) . He completed the job efficiently and the house was left immaculate. He also gave some helpful advice regarding the condition of one of our chimneys. We would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020