We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

346 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
346 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using SweepSmart for years now because of their reliability. Paul arrived at the appointed time. Had been notified of his arrival time. Usual efficient and friendly service. Mats and covers down in minutes and a thorough job done with no fuss or bother at a fair price. I can highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the customer service from first telephone contact with Sweepsmart. Appointment confirmed by email and reminder sent. On the day, confirmed time of arrival and very punctual. Really professional clean and advice. We were impressed with the use of the camera to check the inside of the chimney. Happy with certificate and receipt being sent via email on the same day, as the chimney was cleaned. Very happy customer. Thanks very much Paul for a job well done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are pleased you are happy with our service.
Unrivalled, excellent service coupled with 5 star workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's attention to detail and enthusiasm for his work results in total customer satisfaction. He keeps you informed before his arrival, as to when he will arrive and is always punctual. He respects your property by ensuring that everything is kept clean - he does not leave a spec of dust. He is friendly, very knowledgeable about everything to do with chimneys and cleaning them. He is the very best chimney sweep we have ever had and we have had open fires for over 50 years.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
I highly recommend SweepSmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had SweepSmart in to sweep and inspect my chimney. He was friendly, quick, professional and left no trace, despite there being so much rubbish up the chimney! I can't recommend him any more highly. Thanks again.
Max in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your review Max, very happy to hear you are pleased with our service.
Excellent, Fast and Friendly - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job yet again - Paul was great at communicating timescales, friendly, helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Would recommend - great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy, worked well and quickly. Chap was very polite, knowledgeable and friendly. Did a great job and left no mess, put things back as they were. Would definitely recommend. Good text communication beforehand.
Sarah in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your review Sarah, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Thorough job by a friendly and careful technician. Recommended. Will be using SweepSmart again next year for sure.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reminder this year was a bonus having used sweep smart last year they contacted us by email. We were offered a Saturday morning appointment and it was all booked within minutes. Having just had new carpets laid there was no need to worry as Tony covered not just the new carpet but laid down floor coverings from the front door and you wouldn’t have known he’d been. Thorough job and very polite. Documents sent by email. Looking forward to using them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 18/12/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again next winter.
Courteous and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second year running SweepSmart cleaned the chimney taking care to cover the floor. Impressed with the care and attention and thorough checks on the chimney and appliance. Would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for your review and your continuous business, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As before, Paul did a great job for us. Many things to appreciate: The remainder of the appointment and tips for preparing; the call to keep us updated on his arrival time; the care in preparation- covering carpets etc; the efficient and professional job actually cleaning the chimney; the advice re various safety points; his friendly and courteous manner. We will definitely be booking Paul again and would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Woolmer Green Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with our service.