We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

214 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

5.0
214 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended and I was impressed by the attention to detail - after cleaning the chimney, he also hoovered out the contents of the recessed grate (even removing the ash box and hoovering that). Would use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the feedback we try our best to do as much as we can whilst we are there.
Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our experience of SweepSmart. Very efficient, clean and friendly. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time (let us know their ETA about 30 minutes before) and did a thorough job of sweeping our chimney. There was absolutely no mess or dust to clean up afterwards - a brilliant job. Paul even gave us some very good safety advice about carbon monoxide from burning fuels - which I would never have thought of from a fire place. I will definitely use this service again and thoroughly recommend it. If it's helpful - you can even pay by card. Brilliant service - deserves to be on Which?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
Great work, prompt and no mess. Exactly what was discussed and really quick work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out and thoroughly good experience overall. Arrived on time, set up and carried out the work quickly before cleaning up. Easy to settle payment and itemised receipt detailing work carried it and further recommendations received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time and provided an efficient, clean and professional service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
High standards, impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul advised via text of arrival time and arrived promptly to time in a clean company vehicle, offering a friendly welcome. All surfaces to the stove site were covered in dust sheets and it included the area for equipment to be placed. The stove and chimney were very expertly cleaned to a high standard. Upon completion Feedback was offered by Paul on the condition of our chimney, liner and type of soot removed. The area was left very clean. A certificate was emailed and the service offered was good value. I would certainly recommend SweepSmart.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout. Email reminders about the appointment and a text to tell me when to expect Paul and his colleague on the day. Chimney was swept very promptly and everything left clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone needing this service. Price was unbeatable too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed with Paul. I received a text on the day giving an ETA which I found very helpful, Paul kept the place clean and tidy whilst he worked and did a very thorough job. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Great and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time, job was completed efficiently and place was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Quality Sweepers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my chimney swept by Paul and his colleague and what a first class customer care service they provided me with. First of all they were on time which is very rare when it comes to workmen nowadays. They laid dust sheets on the floor and my furniture as sweeping chimneys can be dirty work!!!! They were in and out within 45 minutes, no mess, no clean up after, efficient and quality service. Thank you so very very much and see you in a couple of years time. Roma
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019