We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

344 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
344 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Texted to let us know his ETA, arrived on time, was pleasant and efficient. very satisfied. Reasonable charges.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was texted when Paul was on his way and he arrived on time. He worked quickly and ensured that everything was left clean and tidy. Will certainly use him next year
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking was easy. Tony (chimney sweep) turned up on time. He was friendly and his work was professional, clean, tidy, thorough and covid safe. Really happy with the service we got.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Prompt and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used SweepSmart for the last few years and have always found them to be reliable and professional with the service they offer. Beginning with the ease of arranging an a date and time for the team to attend, through their website to the helpful reminders and updates (on day of visit) of estimated time of arrival, you are kept informed. The cleaning of my wood burner and chimney was thorough and carried out with care and attention. I am always impressed with the preparations the team put in place to pick up all the ash and any other detritus, as well as preventing any of this from spilling out whilst they go about their work. An important point with a stove located in the living room! After the team has finished all you are left with is a small bag of ash to go into the bin for disposal. Again another good clean with the burner ready for use once more. I will use continue to use SweepSmart and am happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Clean, fast, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and a friendly guy. Arrived early and within the window given. Laid down floor coverings from the front door to the fireplace, thorough clean with zero mess. Took about 40 minutes, checked CO2 monitor was in place and in the right position. Gave us advice on airflow to burn the fire a little hotter. Certificate arrived by email an hour or so later. Very happy 5 stars.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Sweepsmart Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt and efficient service. Room left in an immaculate condition. Nice to know the work has been professionally carried out. Would not use anyone else for chimney sweeping.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Great Service. Great people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, professional, friendly staff and value for money. Would definitely recommend to all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Recommended chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a house with a log burner in it a year ago. The previous owners recommended Paul on the paperwork they left so it made sense to give him a call. I found Paul very tidy, thorough, with good advice. Very easy to book and communicate with and he was very punctual. Left the fire very tidy and laid down carpet protection. Will definitely be using again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, efficient service - always do a thorough job, no mess and leave my fireplace super clean! So reliable - no need to go anywhere else!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Cleaned two chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Paul is courteous and does a thorough job. He offered advice around future maintenance. Very clean. Thank you. Completely satisfied
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021