We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

214 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

5.0
214 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, efficient, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with SweepSmart's work. Paul called back on the same day and booked an appointment for the next day when they arrived at the time scheduled. We had been a bit stressed as we had a bird trapped in our chimney and someone from a different company that was going to come and rescue it never showed up; thankfully the bird fell into our fireplace and eventually flew away. We are so thankful that SweepSmart could come over so quickly and clean our chimney and cap it so that we won't have an issue again! They were professional, efficient, friendly and very helpful, giving us useful advice. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time to sweep our chimneys. The work took exactly the amount of time they quoted and they left the place clean. Both were very friendly and we would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and is colleague arrived when he said they would. Phoned beforehand with an ETA. Laid dust sheets protecting carpet/furniture etc. Worked very efficiently with no mess. Gave good advice on the chimney and fireplace. I happily recommend him.
Customer Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
Chimney sweeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was undertaken very professionally and efficiently. Paul was on time and I can not recommend him highly enough. I will be using him again in a years time to sweep my two chimneys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
1st time user
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use Paul (Sweepsmart) via our Stove installer. The whole service from booking to the 2 hr window and "on the way" messages i received on the same day. Paul was very friendly and went about the Sweeping of our Chimney in a professional way i can now see why he has a 5 star rating, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to future clients.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would. Laid dust sheets all over. Very quick and efficient. Gave us good advice on our fireplace. Happily fitted a new door seal. Would happily recommend him. Will book him again for this year.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 09/10/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred to Paul by my previous chimney sweep who retired. Paul sent details of his Covid operation which made me laugh at his humour. He also sent me some dates quickly and for the next week. He turned up as he promised having texted me to tell me he was on his way. He and his partner did a super job on my chimney and cleaned my fire out too. They were polite cheery and helpful, recommending some sealant for my hearth. My living room was spotless when they left, they had even hoovered up the cat hairs round the fire! I would highly recommend SweepSmart.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Great service and would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this trader on the web as I needed a chimney swept at one of my properties. Sweepsmart arrived on time, communication was great before and on arrival and I was kept fully informed. Did a great and thorough job and couldn't fault on any level- top notch service and would highly recommend for your chimney sweeping. On departure was given sound advice on maintaining the chimney going ahead and have rebooked for my other property in Central London which was a gas fire installed. Received invoice & chimney certificate by return - excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was asked to write a review but only got around to it now.. Excellent guys.. came to sweep the chimney of our wood burner. They arrived when they said they would, did a great job, reasonable price and emailed our certificate promptly afterwards. They do get very busy so I will ring them earlier this year to get them in to do the job. Will use them again.
Fiona Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 05/12/2019
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent, arrived on time, protective mats from door to stove. Completed within the time stated and very informative on how best to reduce soot build up. Free temperature gauge. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Excellent work by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked to have a wood burner chimney and a gas fire chimney cleaned and checked over after just moving into the house. These guys arrived on time and also with a prior text message to say they were on way and roughly what time they would arrive. I watched one of the guys complete the full clean. They have amazing specialist equipment to make sure the job is done well and cleanly. They used camera equipment to view the whole of the chimneys. Gave excellent advice and clearly very knowledgeable and scientific in their approach. True professionals you can trust.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the kind words - we are so grateful. We look forward to seeing you again next time you need a sweep.
Chimney sweep on log burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and prompt arrival. Kept the place very clean and tidy. Did exactly what we required, wouldn’t hesitate to use their service again.
Ben Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came (on time), they saw (same as they did three years ago) they swept and they left very very cleanly. Difficult to say how anything at all could be better.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you for having us back, we look forward to seeing you again.
Clean chimney and efficiently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend this team of two guys who were very conscientious and cleaned the chimney without fuss taking care to protect the wooden floors and the furniture.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you, it's so kind of you to take the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear you were happy with the care we took.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had chimney swept by these guys who were lovely from start to finish. The guys were very pleasant, friendly and efficient at their work. Affordable, clean and helpful - couldn't fault them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you so much, we are so grateful you took the time to leave us some feedback.
A very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out efficiently with floor covers provided to protect the carpet. The hearth was left in a much cleaner state than found! Polite service and value for money.
Customer in Highgate Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you, feedback is so important to us. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service - we look forward to seeing you again.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart arrived on time. They gave me a professional assessment of the existing fireplace ( an ancient installation with a decommissioned back boiler ). They swept the chimney thoroughly and completed the job with a smoke test and reported a slight leak around the chimney pot. They left the place as clean and tidy as it was when they started. What more could one ask.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you for brilliant feedback - the safety of your chimney is our main priority.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very efficient: they arrived exactly at the agreed time, did a very professional job, and very extremely tidy. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we are so pleased to hear you will be using us again.
Neat and tidy work, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided by Paul. We recently moved into a new property, and needed to assess the state of the flues. He worked methodically, swiftly and tidily to test the flue with a camera, and swept the chimney for us. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you, your safety is our main concern. We are so happy we were able to help and give you the peace of mind to use your chimneys.
Excellent, fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent - he was able to do a last-minute Christmas booking, and turned up on a Saturday and swept the chimneys diligently and thoroughly. He then advised me that I was having one of them swept too often. The ability to advise clients honestly and against one's own financial interests is, in my view, the hallmark of a first-rate trades-man.
Paolo - Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 21/12/2019
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi Paolo, thank you so much for having us, I am happy we were able to fit you in before Christmas. Honesty is always the best policy and certainly one we work to.
Great chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended and I was impressed by the attention to detail - after cleaning the chimney, he also hoovered out the contents of the recessed grate (even removing the ash box and hoovering that). Would use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the feedback we try our best to do as much as we can whilst we are there.
Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our experience of SweepSmart. Very efficient, clean and friendly. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time (let us know their ETA about 30 minutes before) and did a thorough job of sweeping our chimney. There was absolutely no mess or dust to clean up afterwards - a brilliant job. Paul even gave us some very good safety advice about carbon monoxide from burning fuels - which I would never have thought of from a fire place. I will definitely use this service again and thoroughly recommend it. If it's helpful - you can even pay by card. Brilliant service - deserves to be on Which?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
Great work, prompt and no mess. Exactly what was discussed and really quick work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out and thoroughly good experience overall. Arrived on time, set up and carried out the work quickly before cleaning up. Easy to settle payment and itemised receipt detailing work carried it and further recommendations received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time and provided an efficient, clean and professional service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
High standards, impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul advised via text of arrival time and arrived promptly to time in a clean company vehicle, offering a friendly welcome. All surfaces to the stove site were covered in dust sheets and it included the area for equipment to be placed. The stove and chimney were very expertly cleaned to a high standard. Upon completion Feedback was offered by Paul on the condition of our chimney, liner and type of soot removed. The area was left very clean. A certificate was emailed and the service offered was good value. I would certainly recommend SweepSmart.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout. Email reminders about the appointment and a text to tell me when to expect Paul and his colleague on the day. Chimney was swept very promptly and everything left clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone needing this service. Price was unbeatable too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed with Paul. I received a text on the day giving an ETA which I found very helpful, Paul kept the place clean and tidy whilst he worked and did a very thorough job. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Great and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time, job was completed efficiently and place was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Quality Sweepers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my chimney swept by Paul and his colleague and what a first class customer care service they provided me with. First of all they were on time which is very rare when it comes to workmen nowadays. They laid dust sheets on the floor and my furniture as sweeping chimneys can be dirty work!!!! They were in and out within 45 minutes, no mess, no clean up after, efficient and quality service. Thank you so very very much and see you in a couple of years time. Roma
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Top class chimney sweeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is far and away the best chimney sweep we've ever used. Apart from being very polite, super friendly and doing a perfect job of cleaning our chimney with no mess whatsoever, he also happens to wear the coolest-looking chimney sweeping outfit we've ever seen! See you next year Paul!
Derek Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From assessing and sweeping the chimney to installation of our new stove, it was top quality and incredibly tidy work from Paul and team all the way. Will not hesitate to book him each year to sweep the chimney going forward, but will have to remember to get in quick as he's so busy - I think that fact alone speaks to the quality of the service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was on time, clean, neat, tidy and professional. Highly recommended.
Graham Martin, Enfield Town Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 09/11/2019
Quick, reliable & affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Sweepsmart on the 28th of October and on the day of the job we were notified by text an hour before they turned up on the time they were arriving. They turned up precisely when they were meant to, and completely protected the floor before starting the job. They were incredibly efficient and clean, I have absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very polite and professional job done by SweepSmart, excellent service followed by some good advice on carbon monoxide alarms. Although I had one it was positioned incorrectly. Will definitely be using SweepSmart again, thanks guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Extremely professional, polite and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul sent me a courtesy message before he arrived and kept to that time. He and his colleague covered my floors with protective cloths from the hallway through to the living room. I was very impressed at how professional, friendly and clean they were and Paul also gave me sound advice on my CO2 detector. I have no hesitation recommending them and will be using them in the future. Excellent company.
Trish Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 27/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and polite operatives who behaved impeccably. Carried out a thorough professional job - chimney sweep & rope replacement at a very reasonable price. Talked me through the process. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived within his time slot and he even sent me a tracking link to monitor his journey toward my house. Once he arrived he covered the floor with dust sheets and cracked on with the task in hand. Friendly, efficient and thoroughly professional and impeccably cleaned before he left. He is s fountain of stove, flue & fuel knowledge so I tool advantage of his good-will and peppered him with questions (Thanks and sorry Paul). Would completely recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Very professional good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Paul for the first time having been not very happy with our last chimney sweep. Paul and his colleague did a very professional job, giving the chimney and log burner a really good clean and inspecting everything, plus clearing up after themselves. He also pointed out a couple of minor issues (e.g. the CO2 detector coming to its expiry date) and suggested what to do about them. I am very happy with the service and professionalism and can thoroughly recommend Sweep Smart.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Friendly confident and thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job sweeping the chimney, explaining everything answering all my questions and leaving the area cleaner than they found it. Courteous, polite and extremely professional. Highly recommend them.
Ruth - Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Paul was great, extremely tidy and very knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job cleaning our chimney, he left absolutely no mess and gave us some great advice about what log burner to choose, highly recommended and will be using him to install our burner :)
Kelly Ward Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Quick and clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and quick and was clean and tidy throughout the process. Paul also left me with useful advice for my fireplace.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
DUPLICATE Quick and clean work
Quick, clean and efficient. Also left me with some useful advice for my fireplace which was much appreciated.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Paul to sweep our wood burning stove for the second year running today as he did such a good job last year! He is very thorough and he made sure that no mess was created or left behind! He was running late due to traffic (and probably flooding due to the torrential downpours today) but sent texts and emails to let me know that he was running late. It is also nice to be able to receive an electronic copy of the Chimney Sweep Certificate for one's records. Paul is very knowledgeable about wood burning stoves, etc. and is happy to impart his knowledge to you if you have any questions. I have used another service for years but Paul is much more efficient and thorough and I would definitely recommend his service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul called to ask if he could come early which was great. On arrival he laid clean clothes along the corridor and in the room, even covering a sofa on his path. The sweeping was carried out cleanly, efficiently and quickly. In fact I was so impressed that I asked him to do another chimney too and luckily he had the time to oblige. Even Paul's equipment is clean! No Dick van Dyke here. Fully recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time that I have used SweepSmart. They phoned up to say that they would be early which was fine and then carried out the chimney sweep efficiently and cleanly having laid down carpet protectors when they arrived. I would use them again.
Peter - Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On arrival Paul looked and acted very professionally. Swept our flue for our wood burner quickly but efficiently. No mess whatsoever. Very good job and a really nice chap. Definitely will book again.
Susan Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Very efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his Dad arrived on time and were very efficient and careful with no mess. Definitely recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Friendly, efficient & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been recommended Paul by various social media groups, I am pleased to say he lived up to the excellent reviews. The purpose of the job was to assess whether or not a wood-burning stove would be suitable for us, so Paul cleaned and inspected the chimney (keeping everything in the house spotlessly clean), before recommending the next course of action. With potential difficulties in installing a flue, Paul warned against me buying a stove at this stage (subject to further checks to be arranged), where others might just want you to push ahead in order to secure more business. Highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Good clean workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Work carried out thoroughly and cleanly. After they had left everything was clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Chimney cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul rang to let me know on way. He cleaned my multi fuel Aga stove brilliantly and at all stages told me what he was doing. He gave me lots of advise on fuel and getting the best from my stove. Paul’s workmanship was very professional and he left the room spotless. I will definitely use his services again.
Mary Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from Sweepsmart has been sweeping our chimney since we moved into our cottage 4 years ago. He is a professional in every sense of the word! Great communication throughout and even received a text to tell me he was on his way and his eta. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with no mess made at all. Our log burner now looks like new :) When the sweep was completed, Paul told us that all was ok with the sweep and advised us to get a new carbon monoxide sensor as although it had power and appeared to work, the sensor may not have worked when needed. Cannot recommend Paul highly enough! How great to find someone who does what they promise to do, when they promised to do it - which is not always true of some trades...!
Jeannie, Essex Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Great work, friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial booking to completion we were impressed with the communication. Great work done on our wood burning stove and flue. Plenty of mate down to protect carpets etc.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a new stove fitted. Needed the chimney swept. Paul was on time, efficient, clean, respected the home and informative. Was a very enjoyable experience. I learnt a great deal and my home was left as they found it. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Noted some problems that I wasn't aware of. Swept chimney quickly and with no mess. Would definitely use again. Many thanks!
James, Greater London Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul (and his assistant) were a little delayed by a bird's nest elsewhere but advised us and arrived at the revised time. They were quite quick but did not rush the job. Everything seemed very thorough and there was absolutely no mess. Apart from the basic job, Paul was very thorough in checking the chimney and fireplace afterwards. And, he did a smoke test, issued a certificate and gave advice re ventilation. He also suggested that fitting a CO alarm is a useful precaution. Finally, Paul got lucky and a neighbour asked him to do their chimney also (which will have helped defray his travelling cost).
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly service. They cleaned the chimney, replaced a broken fire brick, provided advice on a suitable cleaning product for the stove and left the area clean and tidy. I used this company last year and will definitely continue to do so.
Customer in Enfield Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very pleasant and knowledgeable. All precautions are taken to ensure everything is kept clean while the work is carried out. He also gave us valuable advice regarding wood burning stoves. Highly recommend.
Nick, Greater London Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Chimney swept and tested
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time, prepared the area around the fireplace, and carried out the work efficiently in a friendly and professional manner, leaving the area clean and tidy. Paul explained aspects of the chimney that I hadn't known and provided advice on what to look out for. The certificate arrived promptly via email.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney swept; birds nest removed; clean work; helpful considered advice; pleasant manner; reasonable price; certificate provided promptly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best chimney sweep in town. Always punctual, clean and tidy. Leaves no mess, makes stoves look brand new. Polite, efficient and helpful. Decently priced. Knows his trade well, including history of chimney sweeping. Thank-you, will definitely use this service again, highly recommended.
Satisfied customer, London Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can add absolutely nothing to all the wonderful reviews already put forward for Paul and his colleague whose name I did not catch. They swept the chimney, reported clearly and concisely on its condition by sharing and commenting on the camera images taken. Faultless in every respect.
David, Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our chimney swept. Paul was on time. He checked the carbon monoxide detector and pointed out a small crack in the hearth, then issued a certificate.The room was left clean. Excellent service overall.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Very reliable Contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney Sweeping. They kept me updated via tracker, arrived on time. Covered my flooring for protection carried out work efficiently. Paul was very personable and made helpful recommendations .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Really great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, punctual, reasonably priced, efficient, knowledgeable, clean. What more can I say? Highly recommended.
Judith, Greater London Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has delivered first class service and work today. I'm thoroughly impressed by how clean and efficient everything was from first point of contact to the actual chimney sweep. He was able to offer me advice about replacement parts as well as the optimal burn for my particular stove. 10/10!
Jonathan, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Installation of Stove and Flue (chimney liner)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional installation and the results have been exceptional. A new British made stove (Esse 1) with a proper installation has transformed the room and the house. Efficient heating compared with our last stove.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 02/11/2017
Great job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The SweepSmart team did a great job of sweeping my chimney and providing advice on a broken chimney pot. Paul was so helpful and answered all our questions, providing options and alternatives for the future. They were clean, tidy, efficient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Bruno arrived on time and got on with the job of sweeping the chimney. They took care to leave the room clean and tidy and gave me helpful advice about maintaining the chimney safely.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent service from trustworthy people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart offer an excellent service at a competitive price, giving discount to loyal customers. They are experts in the field and provide a clean, efficient service. Very friendly and trustworthy people to deal with - very happy to keep my custom with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, super clean/tidy (no dust at all), excellent value for money. Very professional/friendly service - with text updates ETA and diary reminders. Perfect really - couldn’t get better I guess!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Really pleased with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and were very efficient, asking questions about whether the chimneys were in use and if we had any problems. They were extremely careful about keeping the carpets clean as we had a light cream carpet. After finishing they explained what they had done as one of the chimneys had quite a big buildup at the top but they had managed to dislodge it. Very helpful, courteous and friendly. I would definitely book them again.
Brian Russell, Greater London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, combined with great value. I phoned for a quote and Paul managed to fit me in same day. Very professional service with no dust! Would highly recommend Sweepsmart.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was dreading having my chimney swept as I have a very white home which tends to mark at the sight of dirt. Paul arrived & layed dust sheets before even stepping in. He was polite & super tidy. He cleaned, inspected & tested the wood burner. The service was fantastic & my wood burner looks like new after a bit of TLC from Paul. He was very knowledgeable & gave a lot of helpful advice & tips to make the most of my wood burner. My only regret is not finding SweepSmart sooner. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone wanting a friendly & genuine tradesman.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a wonderful job when sweeping my chimney. He arrived on time and was very quick and efficient in finding out that the chimney was missing a pot and full of twigs and debris courtesy of local birds! He was very helpful in explaining the problems and how to rectify them. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Great Company..Fast Friendly and pleasure to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had SweepSmart arrive and was very impressed Did the job in less than a couple of hours even though the chimneys here were 21 metres high, Very friendly company who were clean and gave a very professional service, Will defiantly use again . If you need a Chimney swept use this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need your chimney sweeping you don't need to consider anyone else. Paul's service was efficient, friendly and professional. The price was reasonable and he gave honest advice. He looked smart and professional too. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul confirmed his arrival time by phone and was painstakingly thorough, polite, friendly and professional. Was thorough in his assessment of what was required and protected the carpet to ensure minimum mess. Would recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Paul & guys colleague arrived right on time and did a great job. The place was spotless when they left. I will use Paul's services again without an hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with this service. Very thorough in terms of sealing the fire, safety for themselves and in explaining the situation. Room was left spotless. Would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional and friendly. Our sweep was carried out without any dust escaping and our stove now runs extremely well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Hardly knew they were here
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and colleague arrived bang on time. They were extremely polite and friendly. They swept two chimneys quickly and at a good price with zero fuss and inconvenience. We hardly knew they were here! Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul swept my chimney today. He arrived early, was really helpful and did a thorough job. My last chimney sweep used to stick the curtain over the fireplace which tore the paint off when it was removed. Paul uses better techniques to hold the curtain in place with no damage to anything. An excellent job, thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose SweepSmart using Which. First to clean 2 chimneys. The following month I asked Paul to purchase and install 2 wood burning stoves Paul with his colleagues offer the highest level of service. Very sensible and very helpful advice. They are punctual, impressively clean working. I recommend Paul's work without reservation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt, very thoughtful, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the way Paul swept our chimney- so clean you would not know he had been. thank-you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, chimney swept without any fuss or mess. Excellent advice about the fireplace and CO detector. I will use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Will use him again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his father Bruno went about their business with minimum of fuss and were swift, clean and very helpful. They explained the problem very clearly and I am glad they will be in touch next year for a chimney check up. I will definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a chimney sweep. And not one mention of Mary Poppins!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Excellent, can highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul before and once again he arrived right on time, got straight to work, did a really thorough job, gave some great advice with regard to a concern we had with the woodburner, left the place immaculate and sent our certificate by email. Polite, friendly, knowledgeable. Just brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Fast, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, fast and efficient. Friendly and helpful with advice on any further issues. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Wood Burner Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from clear experts in their field . Great advice. Friendly and professional and left a very positive impression.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Clean work, thorough report and honest feedback
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just cleaned my chimneys. Although the news was not great in regards to one fire, he provided excellent, clear advice and resolutions. He was also honest enough to suggest that I get quotes from other installers so that I feels completely satisfied with suggestions of works to be completed. I also overpaid him accidentally and he returned the over payment.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, helpful, clean and professional service. I was given very helpful advice. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellent, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team provide the very best service in chimney sweeping. Really friendly, efficient and very tidy, they sorted my Victorian open fireplace in half an hour at a very reasonable rate. Certified member of the Guild of Master Chimney Sweep Ltd. Just recommended him to our managing agents and to friends in central London.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
All you could ever want with a chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with SweepSmart - very clean, prompt and professional service. Very friendly. Highly recommend, we have already booked our appointment for next year!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I’ve engaged a chimney sweep. But Paul was efficient and explained the process and outcome very clearly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean and efficient, friendly and professional, and very willing to provide advice and answer questions. Excellent service, would recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Fantastic service, Helpful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and team were very efficient and left the chimney spotless! He gave me some very helpful advice and were extremely considerate. Highly recommend first sweep. Excellent
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was brilliant to deal with, professional and did a great job. Made sure our house stayed clean !! Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional Very clean workers No mess Friendly Tidy Work carried promptly Would recommend to other family and friends
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Professional and swift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, quality service, well-priced, very informative and helpful. What more can you ask for?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the service of SweepSmart and have no hesitation in recommending. Left everywhere clean and tidy and are most helpful with advice and queries. Thank you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Professional, clean & knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to do a chimney sweep for us on our wood burner. Communications beforehand were clear and helpful. They arrived on time and were very friendly, efficient and left no mess what so ever. He also gave us a certificate and some helpful advice. A very pleasant service.
MrsCMV Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Paul to others - the job is done with minimal disruption thanks to his careful preparation and I have every confidence in his professional knowledge and experience.
Holly, London Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can only reiterate all the previous glowing reviews! Professional, pleasant, polite, on time, great safety advice, the job done quickly, leaving the place as they found it. Couldn’t be happier and will definitely be using Paul and his team again next year. Sian and Ian, London Fields
Sian Cox Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The glowing reviews are 100% deserved. Clean, efficient, knowledgeable, cheerful, Paul and team are true professionals in all aspects of their work and I will have no hesitation in recommending them widely.
EvieBo Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and professional service, good advice about fuels to burn etc. I would happily recommend them to anyone.
Joanna Kirsch Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Super Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are repeat customers and have never been disappointed. Always prompt, proactive and efficient. Would definitely recommend them.
Pat Davies Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Fantastic Service - Great Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. Arrived on time ,polite & courteous and carried out the work expertly with lots of great advice. Very efficient and cleaned up perfectly after them. Would definitely recommend their services as very pleased. Will definitely be using them again. Bella
Bella P Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
A model example of how to be a brilliant service provider!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There's none more professional and relaible as Sweepsmart. Punctual, helpful, superbly clean and tidy. A true professional.
Aquila67 Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart came to check the safety of my fireplace and sweep the chimney. Using their camera we found that the chimney stack had large gaps in it which means it's potentially hazardous to use (CO could seep into neighbours' flat). Sad I can't use the fireplace but so grateful to them for finding this fault and potentially preventing a tragedy! They were very professional, reliable, and have left the place spotless. They explained everything clearly and left me a certificate for the fireplace. I would highly recommend.
Cassandra Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time which is always a good start. Very professional set up. The work was clean and tidy. Lots of advice on safety . Great company.
Vas Nevrides Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Super Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are truly delighted with the work Paul has done. He is competent, clearly knows a tremendous amount about fireplaces and chimneys and has left the place clean. We will definitely be asking him back next year to sweep the chimney.
Elizabeth Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Paul and Sweepsmart for several years now - he always arrives on time, works quickly and is clean and tidy. Friendly and polite - has good advice on all things wood burner related. Definitely recommend.
HelenP Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book; didn't have to wait long even though it must have been a busy time of year for them. Very professional, quick and helpful advice about fuel options. Will definitely use again
lizlipman Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first time using Sweep Smart services and have been very impressed with their standard of work and approach. The level of professionalism, knowledge and cleanliness were fantastic making the service very good value for money.
Radovan Biberovic Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
No Hesitation in Recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time SweepSmart have cleaned our chimneys and I can highly recommend. A very professional service. Polite, efficient and left the rooms clean and tidy. Also provide certificates for each chimney which are useful for insurance etc.
CThomas Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Very pleased with SweepSmart's services!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul the chimney sweep came today to clean our wood burning stove. Everything was done in a very professional, thorough yet friendly manner. Paul advised about the best type fuel to use and explained the reason why. The certificate was emailed across very promptly and it is quite handy to have an electronic copy. Would definitely recommend!
LondonLady Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today Paul cleaned out both of my chimneys. He was punctual, professional, incredibly clean (and one chimney was filled with old bird nests) and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
DawnMW Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Punctual and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service. Very Happy with SweepSmart. I am a repeat customer and will use again when needed. I would thoroughly recommend SweepSmart.
Mark T Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
super sweep!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to use someone who completes their work professionally, efficiently and with enthusiasm . Paul explained in detail our potential chimney issues , he is clearly knowledgeable in his subject and offered advice in a friendly and understandable way. A thoroughly nice chap, I would highly recommend him.
AnitaJ Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Can't get a better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you have an open fireplace or a log burner etc, safety is paramount. Paul and his team at SweepSmart clean your chimney, check your log burner for a very fair fee. Punctuality, communication, attitude, cleanliness, professionalism are all AI. Don't "play with fire" ......trust SweepSmart !
Anthony Cohen Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Punctual, Clean, Tidy, Personable and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not much more to say than the title really! Couldn't have asked for more, great thorough job, wood burner all ready for winter! Would recommend to anyone.
Needham Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did an excellent job today on my chimney. He arrived on time, explained what he was doing and gave me recommendations for future use. He was extremely tidy, there was no mess any where. He was polite and extremely professional in the way he worked. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. A brilliant service.
TatianaK Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very thorough as well as helpful and knowledgable in advising on our wood burner issues. Would highly recommend!
ZoeWill Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
More than just a sweep... He is an expert on this subject.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Paul has swept our chimney. Once again on time and a nice clean job. He then gave valuable advice on the fuels we were burning and some very useful observations on how we use the fire. He gave a very pertinent warning of the long term problems associated with slow burning smokeless fuels, and the build up of sulphur deposits as a result. If you spend a lot of money burning expensive smokeless fuels, (like we do) speak to this guy, he really knows his stuff, and he could save you some real money. Definitely recommended.
Tom & Gerry Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Knowledgeable, clean, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Paul to sweep our chimney in preparation for a stove installation and he gave us some great tips for choosing our stove. Since then we have always used Paul and he is easy to book, very professional and so clean and tidy you wouldn't know he'd been. Would definitely recommend.
Lisa A Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Arrived on time, clean and tidy, cleaned chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, clean and tidy, cleaned chimney Problem with gas fire, arranged call back with gas certified colleague Only charged f or one visit. Very professional and friendly
Vince Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Sweepsmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart swept my neighbours chimneys and I took their details for future reference, as Chimney Sweeps are hard to find! Once contacted Paul made a convenient appointment that was kept to time. Our chimney was swept professionally and cleanly; an unseen difficulty was quickly overcome. Good advice given about changes we wanted to make. Good value for money. We did not feel that we were being "ripped off". Would recommend to others and use again.
mollielam Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
SweepSmart - the best way to keep your chimney clean and safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart have a very modern approach to business. They're easy to book, their smart van reflects their professional approach, they use quality equipment to do a good job, swiftly and without leaving a trace that they have been. All the documents are sent immediately and electronically, so you can save them to find them when you need them. Highly recommended.
Howard Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
First Class Worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Paul online. He changed his schedule to accommodate me as we had a trapped bird in the chimney. Paul was very helpful and knowledgeable and set to work immediately. He completed his work and freed the trapped pigeon. He left the house spotlessly clean and I would not hesitate to recommend this man to family and friends. Thanks Paul.
markwilson6333 Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his assistant arrived promptly and set to work immediately. The work was carried out efficiently, all surfaces were protected, absolutely no mess anywhere. Polite and knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to recommend his service.
Harvey Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time and swept my chimney quickly,efficiently and with absolutely no mess. He was also very knowledgeable and able to answer all my fuel related questions. Excellent service
Maralyn Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our second visit from Sweepsmart; as before Paul and his colleague were efficient and very tidy. The first time we booked Paul (2017) we had major problems getting the backplate out of our wood burning stove (soot had fallen down the back displacing it forward so the grate couldn't fold up). He battled patiently with it but had to give up in the end; I managed to hoover the offending debris out eventually after he had left, freeing the plate, and he kindly returned later that day to complete the sweeping job. I now remove the backplate every month and hoover to prevent the problem!
Andrew Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very prompt in replying to my original request and flexible enough to be booked in at short notice to carry out a sweep of 8 chimneys. Thoroughly professional, tidy and left everything as it was before. Would not hesitate to recommend.
JamesS Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Brilliant service - would not hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a house with chimneys - I’ve never lived in a home with a chimney before. We called Paul out to sweep our chimney and he and the team were brilliant. Really helpful, clean and tidy and professional. I had lots of questions and he answered them all. Will definitely be using sweepsmart for all our chimney needs.
Kristy Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every respect.
Anthony, London Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as sweeping the chimneys and cleaning the surrounding areas, Paul gave us some very useful safety advice. I would definitely recommend this company.
Rita Bartlett Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact through to completion this company was faultless. Professional, courteous, clean, tidy, efficient and prompt. I cannot recommend SweepSmart highly enough.
Phillipa, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney sweep arrived on time. Worked efficiently and left no mess. Went out of his way to fix a damper as well. Excellent service.
Lynda, London Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only endorse all the positive feedback given below. Very impressed with the service provided and would have no hesitation in using SweepSmart again.
Mary Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certainly the most thorough chimney sweep we've ever had and left everywhere clean and tidy. Paul gave some helpful advice and will definitely use SweepSmart again.
Felicity Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Excellent job - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague could not have done a better job. Prompt, polite, professional, clean and tidy work. Answered all my questions patiently and provided useful information and advice. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.
Jenny, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Sweepsmart gave me a smartsweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul checked the chimney with a camera, found a blockage, removed it, checked it was all clear, and cleaned up all the debris. Very quick, efficient and modest price. Only negative was late arrival. Highly recommended.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, clean and efficient.
Sharron, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Finally... a reliable tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional throughout, from responding promptly to my initial email enquiry to the work undertaken. They arrived on time and left the room without a trace of soot! Well worth the extra £5 they charge for a sweep in comparison to other companies in the area and I wouldn't consider using anyone else!
EastLondon Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bird stuck in my chimney. I called Paul on Tuesday, he re-jigged his jobs around so he could come the following day. The bird survived and the chimney was swept clean. Paul and his dad were brilliant - very prompt, efficient and left no mess.
Bharti, London Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Paul Solicari; he came to sweep my flue and my son's open fire chimney (who lives just a few doors away from me). I was impressed from the outset when making the booking when (unprompted) Paul offered a discount on the second job as it was close. Paul arrived on time, took great care to ensure that no trace of soot or waste got into the room at either house. I was impressed that he arrived with up to date equipment including a camera to view up the flue/chimney and finished the jobs by smoke pellet testing. Paul seems very knowledgeable on his business and provides help and advice, without trying to sell you anything! I would have no hesitation in recommending him to family, friends and the wider public.
Ian Grant Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time chimney owner. SweepSmart were thorough and very informative. Learnt loads. Clean fire place a bonus.
Marianna, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Brilliant work, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time and was polite and professional throughout. The work was completed in the amount of time suggested with useful advice given. Importantly, for this kind of job, hardly a spec of dust could be found. Very impressed. Would use again and definitely recommend.
Rachel, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
1st Class Service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his father are a perfect team. Their work is absolutely 1st class in efficiency, cleanliness and use of time. They arrived at exactly 08.00 and got the job done perfectly. I Highly Recommend this duo.
LBarry Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Paulette, Middlesex Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great service, prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replied very quickly to my enquiry and the job was completed later the next day! Very tidy, comprehensive information and inspection carried out, and on budget. Highly recommended.
blueshift Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart were efficient in booking the appointment, arrived promptly and started work immediately. A thorough test of the dual fuel stove was made and full explanation of the test carried out. Further advice was given, with accompanying documentation, for the most efficient use of the stove. Very impressed with the excellent service.
Carole, Middlesex Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, thorough, efficient. No hesitation in recommending them.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Tidy, quick and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague arrived on time to sweep our chimney. He immediately laid down dust sheets and got started. The work was carried out quickly and at a very good price. Paul was also happy to offer advice for possible changes we were thinking about making to our fireplace. Would definitely use again!
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & his colleague arrived punctually. Excellent clean job. Very friendly & professional. Will definitely use him again.
Melanie, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Straight forward efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was polite and courteous. He explained the whole process and got on with his work without any hassle. Paul also provided me with some tips. Good value for money!
Sheila, London Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his mate did a first class job of re-lining my fireplace and servicing the chimney. Paul attended twice and was on time and did a great job at a reasonable price.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, pleasant & professional
Sally, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Prompt, efficient & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Reliable & efficient. Clean work. Helpful.
Gillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Mark installed a wood-burning stove for us and did the job very efficiently, taking care to keep any disruption to a minimum. Every stage of the work was carefully explained to us and they made sure that on completion, the place was left clean and tidy. As it was our first stove they showed us how to use and maintain it for maximum efficiency. The cost of the work was extremely competitive and within a few pounds of the original quote and the reason for the very small overage, explained to our satisfaction. We will definitely be asking them to service the stove regularly and cannot recommend them highly enough.
8006 Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Paul was very courteous, dust sheets being laid down straight away. No mess at all.
Tim, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, value for money, worked quickly & cleanly, came on time. Helpful info as to how we can open up the fire. Intend to use him always.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Professional & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This chimney sweep was incredibly efficient, but above that was extremely helpful & informative, clearly & thoroughly explaining answers to all my questions & as a novice open fire user, ensured I'll be safe in understanding its use. Would definitely recommend.
Ruth, Middlesex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Great Chimney Sweep Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommed Paul and his team. Professional, timely and clean. Very happy with their services and advice given. Thank you.
eveymarie1 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Fantastic install of log burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Paul from Sweepsmart sweep a couple of chimneys in our house and decided to get him back to install a log burner and flue. With it being a fire in your home you really need to consider the safety aspect of an open fire. Paul is extremely knowledgeable and explained everything we required. He also organised the certificates very quickly. He advised us on log burner types and the best ones for our space. On the day they covered everything in dust sheets and ran through the work. They installed a top quality flue liner and left the place as they found it. He even ran though the best way to use the burner to get the most out of it. The log burner hasn't been off - it's been great and we're glad to have found someone with such a professional manner and considerate work ethic.
Phil - London Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Excellent - prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart was on time, worked efficiently and neatly. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from SweepSmart was quick, efficient & helpful. He did everything he promised to. He didn't make any mess & answered all my questions. He gave me good advice & I've been left with a fully functioning fireplace. I would recommend SweepSmart highly.
Michelle, London Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
Elaheh, London Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completion. Quote was clear, with no hidden charges. When they came to do the job, care was taken to minimise dust and mess. While the job was being carried out answers were given to my questions. Good value service.
Alison T Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with service.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Very helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very quick, clean and tidy and professional. He went above and beyond in not only explaining what we was going to do, but also offering advice and answering all our questions about using and maintaining our fireplace.
Claire, Middlesex Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service we received from contacting the company online to them carrying out the job. They were keen to give helpful advice and quick and professional whilst here. At a much cheaper rate than others too, we will be contacting them!! Thank you!
Victoria, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Good clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job, on time, clean work with excellent result.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Prompt, efficient & helpful information
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three chimneys swept and careful explanation of the certificates provided, with advice about usage, Time spent on this approximately 1 1/2 hours. Work carried out quietly & efficiently and cleanly. No hesitation in recommending this firm.
Mary, London Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Happy Customer Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with Paul's work!
Lynnie Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked with care, explained everything clearly. I would definitely recommend this service.
Helen, London Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and delightful
Sally, London Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Very thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Very happy to recommend him and SweepSmart.
Carolyn Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, clean & helpful.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart swept the flue of my wood burner. Was able to fix a date for soon after query - arrived on time, did a very thorough and clean job, and in good time too. Very personable guy, altogether an excellent service, will definitely invite back for next sweep.
Graham, London Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by Paul was excellent from punctuality of his arrival, the manner in which he prepared the rooms before starting work through the completion of the tasks to be undertaken. He was polite and provided detailed information on what he was doing. This included a problem he encountered with one of the flues. To that end, he ran a CCTV camera up the flue and is to let us have a CD to pass on to our builder to assist in carrying out the necessary remedial works. All in all, a satisfactory outcome and I would have no hesitation in recommending Paul to others
Martin, London Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived promptly, was professional and courteous throughout his visit. Did an excellent job and, before leaving, gave lots of good advice for the future. Very happy!
Henryk, London Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Chimney sweeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish, Paul not only swept our coal fire chimney and our wood burner chimney, he also gave helpful advice on types of fuel, how often to clean and carbon monoxide alarms. Polite, tidy and efficient. I would definitely recommend SweepSmart.
Mrs Bean Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend Paul highly enough. He's extremely knowledgable, helpful, prompt and does a splendid job. The service provided by Sweepsmart is first class & we could not fault it. We're incredibly happy with our new multi fuel stove & would not hesitate to employ Paul again in future or recommend him to friends & family.
DCandJA Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul at SweepSmart is an absolute pro, providing knowledgeable, reliable and good value service. He charges what he says he's going to, turns up when he says he's going to, leaves the site immaculate and is a joy to have in your home. Can't recommend him more highly.
Melanie, London Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Paul in twice, first to sweep the chimney and a month or do later to do the installation of our stove. All the way through he has been perfect - friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and reasonably priced! Paul helped us to choose the stove and advised me on regulations for when I was fitting my own hearth. The stove installation was done quickly and professionally. All in all, couldn't recommend more highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the service that Paul delivered. He arrived promptly and worked efficiently to install a multi-fuel stove and hearth in our home. The quality of the work was outstanding, and he and his helper kept the area clean and tidied up after the work. He was also friendly and knowledgeable -- an added bonus! We would definitely recommend his services.
angela Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Stove installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Paul and his team. They are extremely helpful, professional and competitively priced. Paul is very knowledgeable and passionate about his trade and I am so happy with the stove installation. I will definitely be using Sweepsmart for ongoing chimney sweeping. Thanks guys!
Niknak1012 Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Brilliant job & prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good job, reasonably priced, very helpful & pleasant & certainly knows his stuff. Highly recommend SweepSmart.
Christine, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Paul and his business. Made a call and half an hour later Paul, as promsed over the phone, arrived and started the job. We had our chimney swept prior to a stove instalation. Clean job with dustsheets laid out to protect surfaces. We are very happy with Paul and will certainly be using him in the future.
Tommmy Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Excellent - booked again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart were prompt and friendly. We've booked them to return in September.
2011-05-01 09:17:05.457 Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional chimney sweep, thank-you for reliable, fast, efficient, clean and polite service. Excellent job & advice, will certainly be calling again and highly recommend.
Martina Campbell Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Paul when a bird got stuck up my chimney and he was very helpful with advice on the phone. Paul and his dad were prompt on arrival and quickly found where the bird was lodged. Although a difficult job, he was able to remove it and give the chimney a thorough clean and smoke test. It is always great to meet people who know their trade and Paul was quick to answer all my questions and give advice. I was very impressed with the service and knowledge, will use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Marian Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was a very professional young man. Great customer, service skills, tidy workmanship, extensive knowledge of his trade.
Janice, Essex Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly efficient, professional and competent service. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them.
Diana, London Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Proactively called back. Fully informed of job and very personable. Cleared up before leaving. Made helpful comments about CO detector etc.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
SweepSmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the quality of service from SweepSmart. Paul is a very personable and spent the time to make sure that we understood how to work our new stove. They covered all surfaces and cleaned up after the job. Very happy and will most definitely use this company in the future for sweeping and recommend to friends.
Amy Mac Posted on 28/03/2016 , work completed 28/03/2016
Quick, Efficient, Clean and Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as Paul and his dad arrived they immediately got down to work. They were meticulous in covering the floors and all areas surrounding the fireplaces to keep everything free from dirt. It was good to meet someone who knows their trade and is more than willing to answer questions and give advice. Four fireplaces were cleaned, smoke tested and 2 draught excluders (chimellas) installed in 2 hours. Very impressed with the service, will use them again and I would definitely recommend them.
Babette Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & informative. Friendly & efficient. Would definitely recommend.
lynne uffindell Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Brilliant & smooth job with great aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant communication & very polite & accommodating & also very tidy too. Would highly recommend SweepSmart Service & will us them again!
Chirag, London Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweep Smart were very professional. Did a clean job. Not easy for a chimney sweep. Were prompt and efficient. A pleasure to have in the house.
Jean, London Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Change is good!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having always used the same chimney sweep for years the local sweep were I live no longer works on Saturdays or after 3pm!!! So I was left to find a new chimney sweep! So glad I had no choice but to look as I found this Company who is by far better than the old one in many ways! Out with the old and in with the new! Thank you for a wonderful Professional job!
J11mfw Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016
Would use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sweep was efficient and clean, was a pleasure to have Paul clean & check my chimneys. Would use again and recommend.
Lawrence, Essex Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used SweepSmart and both times have been brilliant experiences. The work is done efficiently, and always very clean & tidy. You also get lots of useful information about the most out of your fire/woodburner.
Lara, London Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Great job, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a friendly, helpful guy who took the time to answer our questions. We came away feeling a lot more knowledgable about how to look after our fireplaces and chimneys! Would definitely recommend and will be calling on his services again.
SianME6 Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Polite, clean, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Solicari arrived at the arranged time, he was polite, respectful, clean & tidy and gave sound advice to me about my fire place and it's state of health. I would feel very confident in recommending him to any new clients.
Daniel, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart were communicative (kept in touch when they were delayed), clean, professional, friendly and did a good job of cleaning 2 chimneys.
Suhith, London Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and colleague were great and I would definitely recommend them! They had to fit a woodburning stove into an existing fireplace, and despite a few hiccups, they carried out the job in a timely and professional manner. Paul also had great advice about how to run the stove and is still on hand if I have any questions. Thanks again Paul!
Shashikala Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Expert, patient and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out an extremely thorough clean of our chimney, keeping everything very clean. Explained how we could avoid build up and potential danger but not in an alarmist way, Very patient and thorough and a very reasonable bill (as quoted)
David, London Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Swept away by the great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul (and his assistant, Dad) did a fantastic job on two chimneys in my house. Having just had one room decorated I was a bit anxious about possible mess but I needn't have worried - dust sheets on the floor, everything moved and put back in its place, and not a bit of dust or mess. They were polite, courteous, punctual (very!) and a pleasure to have in my house for the hour it took them to do the work. Paul also gave me some useful and very practical advice about upkeep and draught excluders for the chimneys too. I would definitely use them again, trusted them and can unconditionally recommend Paul and SweepSmart. Thank you very much.
Site User Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Sweeped both open place fireplace chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and amazing! Very helpful and happy to recommend. All our chimmneys now work so much better. Full of advice.
David,Chehsam Posted on (undated) , work completed 02/12/2015
Swept chimney for me. This was the first ime they did work for me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was exceptionally happy with them. I found them on a Google search. They were clean after they left - cleaniner then when they came. Really positive and cheerfull attitude
Ms C Posted on (undated) , work completed 02/12/2015
have a wwodburner so cleaned that and cleaned the chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and marvellous. Really nice man. I found him online. I could not be happier.
Mrs R Posted on (undated) , work completed 02/12/2015