We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sykes Mobility Specialists Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday 08:00–16:00
Profile thumb sykes stairlifts logo

4.9

25 Reviews

About

Welcome to Sykes Stairlifts. We are a family run business and have been established for over 35 years, trading from our Woodseats showroom. We store many of our stairlifts and stairlift parts at our workshop situated very close to Meadowhall.

At Sykes Stairlifts we can offer a varied choice of stairlifts – you can choose from new models as well as reconditioned models. We will always try to accommodate whatever budget you have planned. We invite you to come to our showroom so you can view and try out our range of stairlifts with our friendly staff.

Our aim is to provide you with excellent customer service, no pressure sales, and to ensure that you are comfortable in your own home.

Having employed our engineers for over 10 years, we feel we really offer a personal service to existing customers as well as new.

We ensure great value on all of our products, so why not get in touch with our friendly and helpful team.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Home adaptations
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • platform lifts
    • servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, very professional, very pleasant people - thank you.
Hazel, South Yorkshire20/08/2018
Skyes superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift for my wife and hoped to have one installed before she left hospital. I phoned John Sykes just after 8am Tuesday 14th he was with me in just half an hour. He explained the options and recommendations in a very friendly and professional way.
Peter, South Yorkshire15/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Michael, South Yorkshire12/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, fitted promptly. Very pleased.
Ann, Derbyshire20/04/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied from the beginning, job well done and on time.
Barbara, Nottinghamshire05/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire16/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Gordon, South Yorkshire19/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
James, South Yorkshire16/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry, the service we have had has been first-class. The initial survey, communication, and the fitting service was carried out to the highest standards. The whole team were courteous, prompt, and very professional. All in all, an excellent service from a brilliant team.
Alan, South Yorkshire14/11/2017
Fab service - prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very approachable & very accommodating. Swift, friendly & helpful service.
Gillian, South Yorkshire08/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Sykes.
Jean Mary, South Yorkshire10/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2017
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service provided by Sykes fitted within a couple of hours, no mess to clear up afterwards. Thoroughly recommend.
Mandy, South Yorkshire26/09/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genuine people with realistic prices & brilliant service. Will recommend to anyone needing the same in the future. Many thanks.
Dot, South Yorkshire18/07/2017
Super job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Prompt and efficient. Lovely friendly staff from a family run business.
Jenny, South Yorkshire30/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All dealings with this firm have been excellent. Engineers are a1.
Maureen, Derbyshire13/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory.
Sheila, South Yorkshire21/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Terry, Staffordshire17/05/2017
Always a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant team very professional, good job all round.
Myra, South Yorkshire17/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, thank you!
Patricia, South Yorkshire15/05/2017
Friendly workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are well pleased with stair lift. Friendly workmen.
Henry, South Yorkshire15/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to work with. Explained different options to us simply and clearly and helped us to make the right decision. Would highly recommend.
Susan, South Yorkshire04/05/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my stair lift serviced by Sykes Mobility and I have it done each year on an annual basis.Yes very happy with the service because the stair lift is older and they do a good job.They are very nice people that come out to help. I would definitely recommend them on.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/11/2016
Great job every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a stair lift for one of my colleagues who needed a stair lift. I am ex police officer and I like to help old colleagues who need it. I would and have recommended them on to others. Absolutely pleased with it. They arrived on time very considerate and did a fine job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/09/2016
Great job really reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sykes fitted a stair lift for my father. We have a service plan with them and they come back each year to annually service. I would all day long recommend this company on to others.Yes we are. Always excellent and couldn't be more helpful - if any problems they arrive straight away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/01/2011