Endorsed by Which?

Synergy Electrical Ltd

5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Synergy Electrical contractors are a UK Limited company based in Benfleet. We cover the Essex region, providing new and existing customers in Benfleet, Canvey, Southend on Sea and Rayleigh with a first class service every time.

The company was launched in 2016 by ex-soldier Mike Kinsey. After 12 years in the forces, Mike decided he would still like to make a difference to peoples lives, whilst embarking on a change of career at the same time.

Fast forward a few years and led by Mike’s army background, he is now an experienced, efficient and professional electrician that continually sets high standards to see out each project with tenacity.

Working with Synergy Electrical contractors, you can expect professionalism, the highest standards and compliance with all electrical regulations to ensure a safe yet quality finish for any work completed.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mike at Synergy Electrical many times over the years and as usual he came to us quickly and sorted our electrical problems without any hassle. He will always go above and beyond to sort out any problems and takes pride in his work at all times. We would recommend him wholeheartedly.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 17/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
Used Mike for years, always does a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was just a little job putting up an exterior spotlight but we’ve used Mike for light fittings, cooker point running electricity to our summer house and a fuse board to name a few. Always friendly and professional, I’d recommend him in a heartbeat.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Electrical check and renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my electrics checked. After an initial meeting, I decided on Synergy Electrical Ltd. Mike checked for the problems I was having and made his recommendations. He quoted me for the work, including the fitting of a new RCB. The job took place shortly afterwards. There were no 'extras' when the work was done. Mike was very professional, friendly and helpful. My job was carried out by Harvey who was diligent and tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
Marvellous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Synergy Electrical Ltd to fit a bathroom ceiling light, mirror with light, ceiling fan light and 2 pendant lights with shades, a spur box and bathroom switch. The arrived at stated time and asked me to do a run through of the work required. They wore covers on their shoes to protect my carpet. They worked tirelessly the entire time they were here, almost 8 hours. They covered my bathroom sink, toilet and floor whilst installing the light and mirror etc. All of the mess created was cleaned perfectly and no damaged was made to my bathroom ceiling. There was an issue with the ceiling fan after it was fitted, it wobbled badly. However they took the time to balance the blades and it works perfectly. I had a large glass shade for the pendant fitting on the landing, it didn’t fit unfortunately but again they took the time to adjust the fittings on the shade and even cleaned it after fitting. It looks fabulous. The pendant light downstairs was a simpler affair but was put up with no less attention to detail. They made sure it was exactly as requested. They took away all of the rubbish left over from the job leaving nothing but clean carpets and floors and an expert job done. They showed nothing but complete respect for my home and myself. I fully recommend Synergy Electrical Ltd, they do a perfect job, nothing is too much trouble.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Polite, tidy and fairly priced. One hundred percent recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some electrical work done in February - fitting a new main switch consumer as well as connecting and fitting lights and power in our summer house. We are very happy with the finished outcome. Mike and Harvey arrived on time, both very polite and they left everywhere tidy once finished. Have already recommended to family and they’ve been in touch for a quote for their requirements. Five stars.
Sarah in Essex Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Installation of bathroom down lighters and replacement of fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was punctual, approachable and professional. He advised me on good quality and affordable appliances. Mike completed the work to a high standard, within budget and on time. While the work was being carried out, Mike was well organised and tidy. I was very happy with the level of service and care taken. I would thoroughly recommend Synergy Electrical and would not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently bought a house in serious need of updating and an electrical installation that hadn’t been looked at or maintained in years. Synergy were quick to attend the property to carry out a detailed inspection of the current installation and quickly identified a number of areas that needed immediate attention to make them safe. Mike and his staff planned a 3 day overhaul, which was carried out brilliantly. The two lads that work with him are accomplished and all worked together to get the job done. As the house is undergoing a refurb there were plenty of extra things we decided to get done whilst they were with us such as a new external car charger and a full CCTV system, which the boys managed to squeeze into their already busy days. Overall, I am extremely happy with the work that they have done and they have always been on hand for advice as and when I have needed them. Couldn’t recommend Synergy Electrical enough!
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Great work, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs now completed by Mike and his team which have included a new fuse board and video entry system. Really nice guys who all worked hard, turned up when they said, did exactly what I asked for. Nothing was too much trouble. Did a great job!
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 20/02/2022
Amazing work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and profesiolism, went above and beyond, had the work done to a very high standard and highly recommended. Will definitely use there service's again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
So professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was great from the start and came highly recommended by a friend of mine. He came quickly to quote and was up front about costs and made recommendations along the way. A relatively small job turned into a big one due to safety issues flagging up on our electrical check just a week before moving in. My husband and I decided we wanted it all done before moving in and that wasnt a problem! Mike completed all the important work leaving only one small job until just after we moved in. Really knowledgeable and friendly man. Works quickly and efficiently and uses good quality fittings. Great communication too. Highly recommended👍
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Business with integrity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had burnt out consumer unit replaced and 2 previous units combined into one. A very complex job. Very tidy workmanship with neat cabling, and all problems causing burnout resolved. Great communication with contractor updating me on who’s coming and when, and overall delighted with job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think they do everything that you want from a trader, punctual, communication was great, stuck to the price, generally just very helpful. Gave good advise. Left everything clean and tidy.
David Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good at explaining things to his customers! Does job quickly and efficiently.
Jenny Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work that was done, full rewire of the house. Very impressed as it was the first time using this company.
Dan Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He's good, organised & efficient!
Alan Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time & punctual. They stick to when they said the job will be completed and always offer the best price!
Ryan Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend! Done everything expected within timescales. He has a very nice manner and genuinely a nice guy! Everything was left clean and tidy too.
Phil Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019