We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T Attwell Services

Profile thumb t atwell drive 2
4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Please do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • More Services

    • tarmac
    • block pavement driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Tarmac driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job carried out by Tom and his team. A very slick operation, an excellent finish and competitively priced.
Henry in Somerset Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 16/10/2021
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. So pleased with our patio. No fuss or bother, did exactly what we wanted. No extra charges for finishing with perfection. Thank you Tom and team!
Debbie in Somerset Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Replaced old driveway and gates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T Attwell Services removed an old drive, laid hardcore and resurfaced with tarmac. The area was about 240sq metres and the work was carried out thoroughly and with great care. Despite rather restricted access, all the spoil was removed and new material brought in with minimum fuss. The final surface was laid carefully and the end result is even better than we expected. All this was done on time and in quite severe heat. The team only required constant cold water to drink!
Stuart in Somerset Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted to create a pet friendly and easy maintenance rear garden area. Tom and his team really worked wonders and the finished result is excellent. Arrived on time, very tidy and friendly. It was a hard job as rear access didn't allow for a mechanical digger so everything had to be done by hand. Tom and the whole team delivered an outstanding result for us!
Fraser in Somerset Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom, came over as friendly and experienced at his work. he gave friendly helpful advice about widening and improving existing drive. I had seen several of his local completed drives, and new he would do a good job. He came with his team on the agreed date, carried out his work with speed and professionalism, and to agreed price. Would, and have recommended Tom very highly to anyone.
Dennis in Somerset Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
Good job, good service, lovely new drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team have just completed relaying our drive with tarmac and block paving border. We are very pleased with the work. The team worked hard and were extremely friendly. The bad weather caused delays in getting the job finished so overall the work took about 2 weeks, as it is quite a large drive, but the finished job looks extremely good and hopefully will be serviceable for many years to come. We would definitely recommend Tom Attwell to others.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Great Service and Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Tom and his team. He carried out work on my Aunt's house creating a driveway and installing dropped kerbs. He responded with a competitive quote and advised that our plans would need to change so that the drainage scheme worked. When we had the necessary consents for the work to be carried out Tom confirmed his availability and arrived at the agreed date. His team carried out the work quickly and with minimal disruption to my Aunt and her neighbours. He also kept me updated on progress, sending me photographs at each stage of the work. We are very pleased with the finished result, it has transformed the front of her house and has undoubtedly added value. A thoroughly professional service and Tom is a genuine and decent individual whose promises are to be trusted.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
Great work, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our driveway re-done with tarmac and block pavers. We also had a new step built and a new fence erected at the same time. All the work was completed in 5 working days and at the same price that we were quoted. Tom and his team were polite, friendly and extremely hard working. We happily recommend them.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great work and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the work they did and their standard of tidiness. Always polite, even when asking for tea. ( Ha ha). As we are in lockdown it was exciting watching what was happening outside. Prompt you arrived in the mornings and always cleared away before they left. Left the front coach and tidy.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Tarmac to drive, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Tom from our very first meeting. He had some good ideas which I was more than happy to go with. Tom and his team were efficient, friendly and very hard working. He kept me updated at every stage and the end result is far better than I was expecting. I live on a cul de sac and conditions were a bit muddy as we’d had a lot of rain but they left the cul de sac completely clean. I would be happy to recommend Tom to anyone considering having Tarmac on their drive.
Sylvia in Somerset Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
5 stars for workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old concrete drive was removed and replaced with an aggregate base and two layers of tarmac in Oct 2020, the work was started on the agreed date, it was completed to a high standard and within budget. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom Attwell and his hard working team.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Laid new tarmac drive and laying paving slabs to rear garden path
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and courteous company who did the work to budget and on time and left everything clean and tidy when they had finished. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone and are having them back in a few weeks to do more work for us
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the service provided and the finished product. The company we're professional, friendly and went out of their way to ensure every stage of the job was completed to a high standard. Their quote was very reasonable and overall we felt like we got a lot for our money. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen work completed in the area by Tom, and believing in supporting local businesses, I phoned and asked for a quote.A quote was given the same day, and a date agreed to start the work. I accepted the chance of starting the work earlier- the whole job of renewing my worn out drive taking three days. In summary, a great job, promptly completed by a friendly gang. Highly recommended
Customer in Somerset Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
New Driveway and Patio Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team have done a fantastic job for a fair price. The advice given at quotation stage was really valuable. The team were polite and respectful when on site. Couldn't have asked for more.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Good tidy job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom's team arrived when they said they would and carried out the work without any fuss. The site was left clean and tidy once they finished.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Replaced tarmac path.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Attwell and his workers did a very good job quickly and neatly. They fitted us in at short notice and were on time and kept us informed about all work to be carried out. Many thanks.
Doug Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the finished product of a new drive and patio. The workmanship was excellent, would highly recommend it. Price quoted was the price we paid.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new driveway done on the 27th February. Turned up on time very professional and driveway looks fab. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Prompt & professional. Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gravelled my back garden. Done to the agreed schedule and budget. First impressions very helpful and very nice and good after care.
Patricia, Avon Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Large front driveway paved and tarmacked and curb lowered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working and polite team of lads. Great job done - quickly with excellent attention to detail. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
New tarmac drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Attwell and his team did a very good job of laying a new tarmac drive. The old driveway was in a poor condition with areas of sinking old tarmac, slopes, dips and chippings. He worked hard removing the old tarmac and chippings before they laid the edging, hardcore & tarmac in accordance with their quote. It was a large area to cover and the weather wasn't good but the work was carried out quickly and efficiently. The new drive looks excellent. Everyone was hard-working, professional and friendly. All old material was taken away and the area left tidy each day. Very pleased with the work and would recommend.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am well pleased with the work that they carried out for me, all was carried out perfectly and to the agreed price and timescale. I will recommend the services of T. Attwell to anyone who might ask.
Peter, Somerset Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The guys were polite, helpful and extremely hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a very intricately shaped area of paving from the court yard wrapping around the property to the rear patio and then sloped footpaths down to the lower gardens, this was all carried out quickly and efficiently with almost no mess at all. The final result was superb. I have since used this company to carry out several other jobs with the same satisfaction.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Flats at Back Lane, Street, Somerseet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We instructed T Attwell Services to carry out laying the tarmac for parking bays, outside the flats in Back Lane, Street, Somerset. The quality and service supplied was second to none. They carried out this work very professionally and were very helpful and courteous. We would recommend this company and will definitely be using them again.
Paul Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Competent and well finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and to budget. Finish was of a high standard. Would use them again and recommend to others.
Michael, Avon Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Liz, Somerset Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom laid tarmac for me, it was superb work and done exactly as I asked.
Tony Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Extremely trustworthy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He quoted the price & when realised if came under he reduced the price. Said he'd be there and he was, he even called the day before to check still OK to go ahead.
Mr Loyde Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the job when they said they would and to the timescales planned. The service was very good! Very reliable
Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exactly what I wanted Got in for quote and there was no problems. Just got the job done.
Mrs T Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 06/01/2019
Recommended a few times already!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cost effective guys that knew what they were doing!
Mr Gamon Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Extremely happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Me and my Wife were very impressed with the work and how polite, efficient, clean & tidy they were. Really great workers Our neighbors have all said how lovely our driveway is!
Mr Smith Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018